wazua Sun, Aug 3, 2025

25 Pages<12345>»
Kenol Kobil HY 2011 - Profit Advice
#41 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 7:18:35 PM

*reminiscing*
It all started with this post on March 30th 2010.

mv_ufanisi wrote:
What are the expectations of the results of this company? Will they still be able to give a good dividend yield this year?

But even VVS wouldn't have bet on KK being one of the most discussed stocks on Wazuasmile
Aguytrying
#42 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 7:33:53 PM

Think about this. Before international oil prices increased due to middle east crisis. Kenol kobil was the most expensive retailer by 1-2 shillings. Since the middle east crisis started they are the cheapest retailers due to their offers. Is this really a co-incidence? I cant explain it, but i dont think that it is. The fact that their prices were the lowest, gave me confidence they would perform well financially, they've got something up their sleeve. Ppl are getting me excited about a rally tomorrow. Really? I'll wait and see. On sato i was upset i had to fuel at a shell, coz the car would've run out of fuel, before i reached a kk smile.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
jerry
#43 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 8:05:21 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Think about this. Before international oil prices increased due to middle east crisis. Kenol kobil was the most expensive retailer by 1-2 shillings. Since the middle east crisis started they are the cheapest retailers due to their offers. Is this really a co-incidence? I cant explain it, but i dont think that it is. The fact that their prices were the lowest, gave me confidence they would perform well financially, they've got something up their sleeve. Ppl are getting me excited about a rally tomorrow. Really? I'll wait and see. On sato i was upset i had to fuel at a shell, coz the car would've run out of fuel, before i reached a kk smile.

@Aguytrying,How many KK shares do you have? Me 20k.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#44 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 8:15:16 PM

milken wrote:
@VituVingiSana
Send me your e mail I send you something on Nyoike/Kobil wars. It is now getting personal!
vituvingisana@yahoo.com
#45 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 8:36:50 PM

@jeryy I guess @VVS has kindu 100K shares....ROR!

#46 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 8:51:49 PM

Folks... Read the Press Announcement

The increase in PAT is from REGIONAL growth not Kenya!
So if Kenya is 'mature' the region is not so I expect even better growth for KK in the future!

Am in Kigali in the land of a thousand hills and every where i turn i see KK and KCB. i feel proud to be a shareholder in both.

Add on to that KQ that flies into Kanombe every day and you have the 3Ks.....am an even more proud shareholder. Of the lot KK is my best with and average buy price of ksh 5.70
jerry
#47 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 9:24:03 PM

=>can you imagine an advice by a broker to sell KCB@25.50 b4 bks closure and buy COOP @18? I should've bot more KK instead. Isn't that impunity!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#48 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 10:19:33 PM

@jerry that is terrible brokering....

Cde Monomotapa
#49 Posted : Monday, June 13, 2011 11:36:36 PM

jerry wrote:

=>can you imagine an advice by a broker to sell KCB@25.50 b4 bks closure and buy COOP @18? I should've bot more KK instead. Isn't that impunity!

Pole boss.
trizher
#50 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 4:49:06 AM

This is unreal....why put the announcement 1 and a half moons away?........any ideas?
...We do it for the $$$$!!
erifloss
#51 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 7:53:52 AM

trizher wrote:

This is unreal....why put the announcement 1 and a half moons away?........any ideas?

I think it might be coz they are preparing to offer shares under ESOP soon as they had earlier announced.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
erifloss
#52 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 7:55:47 AM

trizher wrote:

I think it might be coz they are preparing to offer shares under ESOP soon as they had earlier announced and don't want an early drop in price if or when they release a timetable for the same due to dilution.
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
#53 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 8:07:30 AM

@eriflos so u mean or suggest that a hawk eyed trader like me should dispose of this thing at current prices then wait to board once dilution through ESOP is firmed up?

#54 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 8:08:35 AM

@eriflos so u mean or suggest that a hawk eyed trader like me should dispose of this thing at current prices then wait to board once dilution through ESOP is firmed up?

QW25071985
#55 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 8:18:51 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
jerry wrote:

Pole boss.

donot feel sad...once ESOP is confirmed and the shares start trading you'll be able to get at an even lower price ( more shares)coz of the esop dilution.

But that broker of yours is just fake. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#56 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 9:06:56 AM

QW25071985 wrote:
watu wasi nunue KK mpaka next year ...KK haivuki 10.00 kesho kesho kutwa , mtondo ,mtomdogo !!!!!!!!!! wasa BOSS !!!!!

Wataka tuwekeane dau sasa hivi?

QW25071985
#57 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 9:18:10 AM

Kk ISNOT going anywhere. You have a whole of this year and half of next year to buy kk at ur pace. So relax people we willNOT see above 10.0
this year . This bear market will be around for a while.
Cde Monomotapa
#58 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 9:27:18 AM

=>U guys amaze me. Even with a guidance from KK (not analysts) that earnings will go up 50% plus u r still stuck on an ESOP with less than 15% dilutive effect. Nkt!
#59 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 9:38:38 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
*reminiscing*
It all started with this post on March 30th 2010.

mv_ufanisi wrote:
What are the expectations of the results of this company? Will they still be able to give a good dividend yield this year?

But even VVS wouldn't have bet on KK being one of the most discussed stocks on Wazuasmile
Well, as long as I bought the shares... Now that is what counts! I am fully topped-up. Lakini, no more chapaa!
lovely2010
#60 Posted : Tuesday, June 14, 2011 9:46:22 AM

QW25071985 wrote:
Kk ISNOT going anywhere. You have a whole of this year and half of next year to buy kk at ur pace. So relax people we willNOT see above 10.0
this year . This bear market will be around for a while.

kenol demand 3million supply 397000 already past 10 bob.....