Fidel flashes a sword at Matatu driver
Sasha wrote:Thank you guys, much appreciated.
@Insurgent: I'm out of hospital now, recuperating at home.
@simonkabz: Have no idea how it happened, but from stories I've been told by my bro, two matatus were racing to collect passengers on Ole Shapara Avenue (i.e. the road from CID to Akiba through Kenya Water). As I turned into Muhuti Avenue (the one that leads to Mama Ngina Children's Home, I just heard a loud hoot and crunching metals! Woke up at Aga Khan with 3 broken ribs, broken hand and right leg broken in 2 places! Thank God for my seatbelt! haiya, @Sasha, Pole sana... All this time you've been quiet kumbe you were hanging on a tight rope? I thought you were on your usual long haul trips like @gukas.... Now i hate the matatus even more! And while at it, where is this @guka? Hope he doesn't have his leg hanging on some weights somewhere... (touch wood) As for fidel, am sure if a few of us were allowed to carry weapons and get away with it as easily as fidel can, we'd be making headlines now and then..... dont think it has anything to do with upbringing... its just that he can get away with it and we cant! making him no different....
Rank: New-farer Joined: 5/20/2011 Posts: 12 Location: Nairobi
Anyone who knows how I can get such a sword..a Rambo sword??
kenah wrote:Anyone who knows how I can get such a sword..a Rambo sword?? Yeah. Go to Wangige stage and ask for "Mwagi Fagi" (Don't pronounce with an 'n'). When he comes look him straight in the eye for 10 seconds then look away for 5 seconds. After that, give him one serious slap and then put both your hands in the pockets. That is the "code" to inform him you have been referred by a satisfied customer. The next step is payment. For payment... He he he. Just kidding. I don't even know Wangige properly. Nimepitia tu. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/9/2010 Posts: 894 Location: Nairobi
bwenyenye wrote:Sasha wrote:Thank you guys, much appreciated.
@Insurgent: I'm out of hospital now, recuperating at home.
@simonkabz: Have no idea how it happened, but from stories I've been told by my bro, two matatus were racing to collect passengers on Ole Shapara Avenue (i.e. the road from CID to Akiba through Kenya Water). As I turned into Muhuti Avenue (the one that leads to Mama Ngina Children's Home, I just heard a loud hoot and crunching metals! Woke up at Aga Khan with 3 broken ribs, broken hand and right leg broken in 2 places! Thank God for my seatbelt! That is horrible news. Pole sana! Ungesema, we would have visited. I use that road quite often actually... I had developed a habit of ramming those 'Nissan' drivers who drive like cars like rats in the hood'. Actually I have scratched/ dented like 5 this year with my bull bar and even been paid for it. But I think I should stop now. Hiyo ni tabia mbaya. the matatu drivers are annoying, wish i also had those bull bars. dont stop they deserve it, ubaya ni injury au vifo. Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2010 Posts: 906 Location: Nairobi
The most annoying road users for me are those who hold up traffic to have lengthy disputes over petty issues like blocking, small dents and scratches. If such small things cause you to have a fit, you are in for a hectic life.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 5/20/2011 Posts: 12 Location: Nairobi
MaichBlack wrote:kenah wrote:Anyone who knows how I can get such a sword..a Rambo sword?? Yeah. Go to Wangige stage and ask for "Mwagi Fagi" (Don't pronounce with an 'n'). When he comes look him straight in the eye for 10 seconds then look away for 5 seconds. After that, give him one serious slap and then put both your hands in the pockets. That is the "code" to inform him you have been referred by a satisfied customer. The next step is payment. For payment... He he he. Just kidding. I don't even know Wangige properly. Nimepitia tu.  too much fangi ,thats why I need the damn sword
Pepper spray. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Thank you all for the warm wishes. I'm well enough to return to work now! Asanteni sana!
Sasha wrote:Thank you all for the warm wishes. I'm well enough to return to work now! Asanteni sana! Great to know that you are now fine, all the best and we give thanks to the good lord!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Sasha wrote:Here here Bwana Chairman! Especially the one who has kept me in the hospital for 2 months! Wow.....Pole sana Sasha.I must have missed this one but it's good to know you are doing well. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
A mini-mbuzi for this is quite in order! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Was Fidel the driver? If he was, will he be charged with manslaughter? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
The angry mob should have lynched him and burnt that vehicle.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
jaggernaut wrote:The angry mob should have lynched him and burnt that vehicle. Really? BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:jaggernaut wrote:The angry mob should have lynched him and burnt that vehicle. Really? The crussader of police should not shot to kill our thugs .......... double standards! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
jaggernaut wrote:The angry mob should have lynched him and burnt that vehicle. What if you knock somebody today?Will you want to be lynched? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
jaggernaut wrote:The angry mob should have lynched him and burnt that vehicle.  I need to pick my glasses... is there any news that i might have missed? did he flash another one?
2012 wrote:jaggernaut wrote:The angry mob should have lynched him and burnt that vehicle. Really? Yes, because he is Luo.
Fidel flashes a sword at Matatu driver