wazua Sat, Apr 18, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
New fuel prices....Sisi kwisha kabisa
#21 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 10:40:37 AM

#22 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 10:45:29 AM

This thing aint just in kenya, it's biting hard in most places in the world!!!
#23 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 10:47:05 AM

#24 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 10:49:46 AM

#25 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 10:53:54 AM

And here is @guka after driving his bijuti into a fuel station

#26 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 11:23:08 AM

#27 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 11:29:03 AM

@Njung'e's remodelled bijuti.

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#28 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 11:54:29 AM

Honestly, the math dont add up. If my lil memory serves me right, when oil climbed to post $140 in the 2nd week of july 2008, our prices at the pump were at most 107 per litre here in Kenya.
Now we are at $120 per barrel and on our way down and a litre here is now 111bob.
What's not right!

PS: Noticed guys today in the morning were driving slowly, trying to economise on fuel. You should have seen me today morning, doing gear 5 at 20KM/H, having gotten rid of every luggage in the car,not braking AT ALL and driving near the car ahead to reduce fuel consumption kabisa! Tough times kweli!
Maybe i should join Besigye on a roadmap towards walking to kazi!
@SufficientlyP
For Sport
#29 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 12:11:11 PM

#30 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2011 1:03:33 PM

This thing aint just in kenya, it's biting hard in most places in the world!!!

yeah,the pics are telling. maybe we need to think of other modes of transportation eg cycling and just take up matatus....if it is cheaper. of course everyone wants to travel in the comfort of their car but these costs are almost unmanagable for many......
5 Pages<12345>