wazua Thu, Jan 16, 2025

5 Pages<12345>
Read the writing on the wall: NSE iko na wenyewe
Serikali
#41 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2008 5:27:00 PM

I envy the Kyuxs but i have nothing i can do to change my Roots..

http://www.stockskenya.c...?stk=1002&top=10974

Am still proud to be from my Lake Beach but i pitty most of my Kinsmen

GM MAKES A LOSS OF 2.5 B USD-3rd Qrtr. (192 billion Keshs) ANNUALISED=770 B SILLINGS Mungu wetu!..kuna Pesa Na MAPESA!
#42 Posted : Friday, November 21, 2008 9:11:00 PM

@ Serikali,

You are too gullible,if you are from the lake,why would you want to change that. If you admire the kyuks,then copy their good values and retain any passable values you got from the lake.

Infact their is nothing like kyuks or Luo's or kales,its all about individuals. The good values with the Kyuks,Luos or Kales are not in their genes,they are acquired throughout life.

So next time you see someone do something good,borrow it. Dont look back and wonder why you are not him.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
Vikii
#43 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2008 3:01:00 AM

Read the works of mwangi wa gicheru.

...liveth...
ali
#44 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2008 7:52:00 AM

I am just wondering

Do we have Non Kenyans in SK?

When he reads these comments,what does he or she think of Kenyans?

We need God to help us change our mentalities about tribes in Kenya.

The other day I was playing with my daughters and I asked myself: what is it that has I have entertained and I would hate my gals to have? And I realized that I have entertained the vanity of tribalism,the feeling that someone not Mt Kenya is lesser. Its all vanity of vanities. I know I sound Utopian but its true,we have to change our att about someone with a different tribe

I am more than a conqueror in Christ Jesus
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#45 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2008 8:20:00 AM

@Murenj,

A dog lies on napier grass.....when a cow comes for a bite,the dog goes wild and will not allow the cow have it.........a dog doesn't feed on napier.That's no brainer...........Stop complaining.......you can do better.

Guka wa bijuti...
tmatekwa
#46 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2008 9:54:00 AM

I once had a Njoroge in my employment. Money kept vanishing from time to time. Perhaps he was planning to buy a pickup.

Osama bin Laden
murenj
#47 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2008 10:56:00 AM

@ Njung'e. My friend KAMATUSA believes that all cows belong to his community and that other tribes hold cattle in trust untill he comes to collect them. On the other hand NJOROGE thinks that all money belongs to his tribesmen,and other people hold money in trust and that his tribesmen are better placed to invest in this country. Other tribes are wasting time investing and are to be reminded so at every available occasion in not so polite terms.

The cunning of the Buffalo
Vikii
#48 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2008 2:22:00 PM

Njoroges are great strategists when it comes to making money. Problem is they will use all means at their disposal: just,unjust,or even seemingly just(the end justifies the means to them). They never ever accept to lead a life of poverty,and would rather die in futility of trying. What if all kenyans were njoroges,and again,what if all kenyans were non-njoroges,how would kenya be?

...liveth...
WILBER
#49 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2008 2:26:00 PM

thankx Murenj.ur absolutely right...........ill buy a pickup nxt yr.

WILBERFORCE AKELLO
murenj
#50 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2008 4:06:00 PM

I beg to differ. Poverty has not ended in central. Kwani huko pia sio kwa kina njoro? Get real.

mozenrat
#51 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2008 4:10:00 PM

My friends,this is a futile argument... I studied at a national school and throughout that period no one cared about tribes... Actually segregation was based on how well one did in exams... the 'chops' did not associate with the 'dunders'. That was until after school... I lost my best friend bcoz whenever we met all discussions would be based on tribe... Until I learnt,you can never convince non-kyuks that a decision like the NSE one was not tribal... so don't bother!! after all I,Njunge et al are not the appointing authorities... Wacha wakae vivyo hivyo,even when we get a non-kyuk president,they'll find a way to imply that kyuks are favoured... Make ur money and let them sleep...
mozenrat
#52 Posted : Saturday, November 22, 2008 4:12:00 PM

I predict that the IDPs will find these guys complaining about there being a kyuk NSE CEO,invest from the ashes of their burning houses and overtake them... Then in five years the complaints will start again...
murenj
#53 Posted : Sunday, November 23, 2008 8:53:00 AM

Na hii MOZENRAT ni panya kutoka wapi? Sisi igo investment tayari. Pana payuka payuka bure gama oposition! Ati ohh....Njoroge gitu gani? Ndio mana sisi tuna tumia omo with power foam. Inatoa madoadoa yote!

The Real Shaft
#54 Posted : Sunday, November 23, 2008 9:57:00 AM

where has this nonsense come from......????

I'm the real ma.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
jitetee
#55 Posted : Sunday, November 23, 2008 2:14:00 PM

Some comments here are worrying.

If this continues,I would suggest SK firmly cracks the censorship whip. Otherwise,this could end up being another gutter blog like Mashada...a site that I believe is as guilty as they come on the Dec/Jan violence. And it was all done in the name of free speech...

I,and I'm sure many others here,would not want to be part of that kind of uncivilized crap...

Time and chance happen to all.
thuks
#56 Posted : Sunday, November 23, 2008 3:48:00 PM

i feel constrained to comment- are we serious investors or are we just looking for an outlet for pent up emotions however misplaced? these generalizations of a group of pple of 1m individuals as this or that is complete nonsense.. so if ones brother/sister is a thief or priest then he/she is a thief or priest respectively? I thought this was a site for mature discussions on investment and not this kind of nonsense we are being treated to.

@thuks
I care!
murenj
#57 Posted : Sunday, November 23, 2008 4:36:00 PM

My apologies ladies under gentlemen. Didn't mean to alarm you. Igwo nigwo tsabuni. Omo with power foam. It is the best. Ndio itakupatia what you are looking for.

JOOT
#58 Posted : Sunday, November 23, 2008 4:55:00 PM

This is the most selfish comment i have ever read on this site...please and please we should all concentrate on 'maswala nyeti' and keep off tribalism. If a fellow has the papers and has a proved record that he can deliver then let it be tribe notwithstanding. So Peter mwangi should be given a chance to do his thing and bring hope to the many kenyans who have thrown their trust to the dogs about the NSE.

owalo oyato
Mantis
#59 Posted : Sunday, November 23, 2008 6:43:00 PM

Enough is enough. It kept some pple busy through the end of week. Tmorow we shall think market. Its however unwaranted that some of you are pointing an accusing finger towards mt.kirinyaga. It is grossly unfair. This does not,however,imply that I am a njoroge.

One plus one does not always equal to two.
#60 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2008 5:19:00 AM

@Murenj,

Your comment is uncivilised,backward,unwarranted and obviously uncouth......You need to see a psychiatrist.....!!

Guka wa bijuti...