13 Pages<12345>»
Mbuzi - Season V
klan
#41 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 4:20:57 PM

are "hallos" welcome?
Ric dees
#42 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 4:35:26 PM

@Leona, Unfortunately i cannot take-up the role of treasurer (niko mbali kidogo) as it will prove to be a logistical nightmare thats why i had hoped people may step forward and volunteer on different roles.

@Djinn..Yes we do

I guess due to lack of volunteers i may withdraw the offer as it's just taking too long to get this underway. I think it's fair to say if we still at this point by end of next week then unfortunately i will withdraw the offer.

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Djinn
#43 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 4:46:28 PM

@RicDees - we have the "vintage" crowd among the confirmations - that good reason enough to forge ahead - AND we have a date - so its just down to the venue...like someone said, we might want to re-consider whether to bring kids along - I'd rather we did not this time...

If I may pitch in another venue suggestion - ... NIBs in Kileleshwa - that should take care of how central, how costly, how accessible, etc etc - the choma is decent and if there is any football going on, they project onto a big screen (pls I can stagger there from a nearby karaoke joint which I may visit the night before...)

isn't it great how a college can be converted into a bar and restaurant....education does not pay - beer does!

#44 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 4:48:07 PM

Ric dees wrote:

@Djinn..Yes we do

I guess due to lack of volunteers i may withdraw the offer as it's just taking too long to get this underway. I think it's fair to say if we still at this point by end of next week then unfortunately i will withdraw the offer.

@Ric dees..
Hiyo hatukubali. Tutakuja kumula huyo mbuzi!!
#45 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 4:49:44 PM

Djinn wrote:
@RicDees - we have the "vintage" crowd among the confirmations - that good reason enough to forge ahead - AND we have a date - so its just down to the venue...like someone said, we might want to re-consider whether to bring kids along - I'd rather we did not this time...

If I may pitch in another venue suggestion - ... NIBs in Kileleshwa - that should take care of how central, how costly, how accessible, etc etc - the choma is decent and if there is any football going on, they project onto a big screen (pls I can stagger there from a nearby karaoke joint which I may visit the night before...)

isn't it great how a college can be converted into a bar and restaurant....education does not pay - beer does!

NIBS is it!!
Ric dees
#46 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 6:35:07 PM

@Djinn..am not too fussy about the venue,anywhere descent will do it for me."Vintage" crowd bsll on your court!!

@Kingfisher..i must say i love the zeal, mbuzi lazima aliwe..lol lakini we need to come to a consensus soon.

Kwanza where are this sourced from nowadays?? suggestions will be helpful!! (see how green i am )

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#47 Posted : Thursday, March 03, 2011 8:37:34 PM

Ric dees wrote:

@Djinn..am not too fussy about the venue,anywhere descent will do it for me."Vintage" crowd bsll on your court!!

@Kingfisher..i must say i love the zeal, mbuzi lazima aliwe..lol lakini we need to come to a consensus soon.

Kwanza where are this sourced from nowadays?? suggestions will be helpful!! (see how green i am )

Kazi rahisi.... identify the venue, ask the venue management to prepare for you a WHOLE goat. You only need to know their cost so that there are no after-shocks. Are we together now man Ricdees??
#48 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 10:48:59 AM

leona wrote:

We agreed no smoking wet stuff in 2011....ha ha
Volunteers are for the Organizing part...sasa hata ntachagua coz naona the 'would be' volunteers are already high on some serious stuff. List ndio hii..

1. Wendz - Chairlady
2. Wanyuru -KYM
3. Ric dees - Treasurer

watu wanajitolea nini?

i can volunteer to make calls incase you need info ?tell me where
wakagori
#49 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 11:39:19 AM

where exactky is this place Solar in Kile?
Surealligator
#50 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 3:57:02 PM

This is serious. Guys are planning for a mbuzi and am not aware?

@Ric Dees

The goat has to be eaten otherwise your knees will start having problems. Be careful about offering a goat and later withdrawing it.

@Wazua

This mbuzi should be put up just the way Wapizza is usually allocated prime spot to ensure members do not mis such important matters.

@FBI

I have been appointed Wikileaks regional representative. So, I will come with my security which will appear like regular wazuans. So, if any FBI agents appear, be sure you will be taken care of. So if you or others are planning to snatch me then, be very very careful.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#51 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 4:08:34 PM

@ Ric dees...hata tuko wawili maneno ya kuwthdraw mbuzi hata usifikirie!!!!
#52 Posted : Friday, March 04, 2011 4:28:40 PM

[quote=Surealligator]This is serious. Guys are planning for a mbuzi and am not aware?

@Ric Dees

The goat has to be eaten otherwise your knees will start having problems. Be careful about offering a goat and later withdrawing it.

Pablo
#53 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2011 10:22:45 AM

As per norm.

Wherever it is I will be there. Am sure the usual Wazua suspects will also be there. As the king puts it 'huyo mbuzi lazma aliwe'
Surealligator
#54 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2011 12:26:19 PM

klan wrote:
are "hallos" welcome?

@Klan

Hallos are very much welcomed. Even "Users" and guests. As far as you belong to the Wazua tribe, you are welcome.

FBI stands for Full Body Inside, just in case I scared someone.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
Surealligator
#55 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2011 12:47:55 PM

kingfisher wrote:
Ric dees wrote:

Kazi rahisi.... identify the venue, ask the venue management to prepare for you a WHOLE goat. You only need to know their cost so that there are no after-shocks. Are we together now man Ricdees??

@Kingf

Mbuzi is going for 360 per Kg for take home. Drought has made goats very scarce. Mbuzi at Masai Lodge is 1500 per kg with accompaniment. John Keen, the owner, is my uncle.

Beer is 180.

Leopard Cliffs (Lofts-Horseman), Beer is 200, and Mbuzi prises change with seasons.

This Kile place sounds good. Develop the story here with data on the same.

Do you guys know that Bomas of Kenya now has an excellent place for Mbuzi affairs at very good prices. Beer, 130. If you have been there in the last one year, you understand what I mean. There are also swings and slides for the young at heart like Masukuma, willingtolearn and Wendz.

Finally, Splash can also do. We go there with our swim suits just in-case it becomes too hot. So, lets hear about prices cauze some wazuans may fear high prices at the advantage of a mbuzi.
#56 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2011 3:51:17 PM

Surealligator wrote:

Finally, Splash can also do. We go there with our swim suits just in-case it becomes too hot. So, lets hear about prices cauze some wazuans may fear high prices at the advantage of a mbuzi.

heeeeey... maji ya karai inatosha... plus some of us need to have ropes to hold parts of our bodies together.... but i love the swings.... am in, whichever the place...
#57 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2011 4:20:04 PM

@Carygoh, find out about "Solar garden"
@Djinn, "Solar garden" and "NIBS" are on the same road, a few meters apart...
#58 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2011 5:47:26 PM

Tangazeni bei ya bidhaa hapa.... thats whats everyone is waiting for.

@kingangi....
Make sure JK recognizes you in his will. Dont ask for too much, Maasai Logde Tosha. Halafu tutaamia uko.
Djinn
#59 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 12:02:24 PM

Can scout NIBS and Solar for beer/soda/meat prices...but not sure when the opportunity will present itself...will try this week...

@King and Mc Reggea, why don't we plan a "site visit" this Friday (11th March) to check out the facilities? Silly me, I have lost (or been relieved of) three phones in the space of 6 months so I have lost numbers or not been able to get them ...
#60 Posted : Tuesday, March 08, 2011 12:31:36 PM

Djinn wrote:
Can scout NIBS and Solar for beer/soda/meat prices...but not sure when the opportunity will present itself...will try this week...

@King and Mc Reggea, why don't we plan a "site visit" this Friday (11th March) to check out the facilities? Silly me, I have lost (or been relieved of) three phones in the space of 6 months so I have lost numbers or not been able to get them ...

@djinn... Friday is it!! will call you buddy. @jahman... mpira iko kwako sasa. @pablo... wewe iko wapi??? Hapa naona pre-mbuzi