wazua Wed, Mar 25, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
DRESS CODE ON A DATE - MEN SHOULD STYLE UP
#21 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 12:15:06 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:

A Lexus is not just a car - its a lifestyle statement.
dont no matter how that dude is dressed, hata kama ni akala za firestone - the Lexus compensated.

Akala na Lexus?The shoe would spoil the pedal!
KADUSI
#22 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 12:21:43 PM

It all depends on the occassion.

Dating,holidays and weekends i dont expect suits for both dudes and dudettes
wakagori
#23 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 12:26:48 PM

kwani how many shorts was he wearing...these that were not matching? te he. anyway, whats makes you juadge all men based on a single sighting...
KenSaf
#24 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 12:42:45 PM

@wakagori, I said 'most' not all.
Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
#25 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 12:43:22 PM

oops wrote:
what if hiyo Lexus sio yake?

Then that would be a serious OOPS!! for the chic.
#26 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 12:45:55 PM

Wewe Ken Saf, dudes are simple. You want to be comfortable and enjoy life. You never know, maybe that chic prefers him that way. It can be a way of keeping the man to herself and wad off potential vultures in form of other chics. You just never know.
#27 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 12:57:17 PM

KenSaf wrote:

In one of the hotels in town, a smartly dressed lady enters, takes a seat at a corner and orders a glass of juice. She keeps on glancing at her watch. Then enters enters a man in a T-shirt, a pair of shorts (not matching) and open shoe, unkempt hair. Scans around and head to where the smartly dressed lady was seating. From the body language they were obviously on a date.

I have seen this previously. Am I right to conclude that most men don't take time to prepare for a date. Unlike his attire,when they left, the guy drove off in a clean Lexus.

Dont be surprised if this is a young CEO somewhere earning 7 digit figures a month. I think its the in thing for these young (late 20s to late30s) guys who are really doing well in either their careers or business, young families or may be not yet married but in a stable relationships, couple of investments etc..... Most of these, even when you find them in a group, they wont be the noise makers.
KenSaf
#28 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 1:08:47 PM

When you dress, you dont just do it for yourself, the follwing quote sums it up:
''On the subject of dress almost no one, for one or another reason, feels truly indifferent: if their own clothes do not concern them, somebody else's do. ~Elizabeth Bowen''
Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
everlasting
#29 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 1:52:04 PM

i dont know if its just me but when i was dating i was never attracted to a guy in a suit. if you have to wear one after wards ok, but to me that was a fine dude even minus the Lexus.
#30 Posted : Thursday, January 20, 2011 2:05:15 PM

@Kensaf,
If the lady was not horrified by her man,who are we to condemn?It's his life and i guess he was not around to please anybody other than her date.....I also know of many men who prefer simplicity in public,until you see the house they built for the families,the car spouses drive,the school kids go too,their bank accounts and their holiday schedules.Yet,in all goodness,their families wouldn't complain if daddy turned up for a cocktail party in gumboots covered in cow shat.
5 Pages<12345>