wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
How much money do you spend on a night out?
Forester
#21 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 4:59:15 PM

YesuWangu wrote:
dossy7 wrote:
YesuWangu wrote:

Do keshas count?

You also spend on a kesha?

sadakaLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Which church collects sadaka in the range of 3K?
May be one located in Westie, the so call H.I.M of Brother Paul.

Liar Liar

Kesha is a 'pocket friendly' night out!
sadaka - 50 bob max

Yawa!!!
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 5:01:21 PM

can't estimate....these are scenarios for retiring...

1...pocket becomes empty...other boys' too...coz I can hang on as they buy....it's payback time

2...time is up (now very friendly coz of mututho...i love this guy)

3...both 1 & 2 happen

then its time to go home..

how much spent...no counting is allowed
K22
#23 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 5:10:12 PM

I had started keeping tabs of how much i drink/spend every weekend.... and it was giving me ulcers.... so i stopped.... and continued drinking.... i was averaging 15-20K/month.... ukiweka Ngata for raundi mwendas inashoot vibaya....

To mitigate this, I quit drinking this year..... so far so good....

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man
kelele.com
#24 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 5:21:32 PM

DJ Soxxy wrote:

Can Marex confirm this is the truth!!

So @marex and valerie are a unit?

Kwani Marex is a dude?
Sina Signature. NKT
#25 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 5:25:18 PM

this is the most depressing topic ever on wazua...why remind us of our folly? hii maneno of counting has led to many family wars....there is no counting...I propose that this post be deleted forever....
#26 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 5:39:01 PM

this is the most depressing topic ever on wazua...why remind us of our folly? hii maneno of counting has led to many family wars....there is no counting...I propose that this post be deleted forever....

gohill
#27 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 5:51:12 PM

Seconded. I read this thread and went on silent mode immediately. And that guy who made calculations to make it ksh100+ per year is a very bad guy.But what to do, ignore you guys on this one.Not talking
#28 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 5:52:51 PM

Me aint no aseno fan n' thus sitaki ulcers, heartaches n' heart attacks...
#29 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 5:52:57 PM

That's why it should be brought up. Personally am like @Sage, preferring to start my rounds in the house and only going out for a couple of hours where drinks are spaced coz one is already in space...

It is ridiculous the amount of money most of us who drink Mututho's poison spend...like @alma says, if you count, you'll be depressed...but ignorance is not bliss I say!

For example, if one spends 10k/ month, maybe, just 2 times in a month where you go out with significant other/clande/chips or sausage on a Friday and spend 3k then the Sato after with the boys/girls and spend 2k, that's a hefty 120k in a year. If you reduce that to 5k/month, the other 60k can give you a nice December holiday with family/investment/whatever...

Bitter truth
Mo
#30 Posted : Wednesday, January 19, 2011 6:29:27 PM

I did the maths and felt terribly sorry for myself. I have since quit and have been clean for 4 days. My prayers are that the bug doesn't hit me this friday.
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
5 Pages<12345>