Investor
Property
longonot gates
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 446 Location: london
SAC Cohen wrote:This is very interesting... launching Phase II,
@Wendz, 3 questions, 1. Have you secured the titles and paid teh necessary taxes? have the sub-leases being issued. 2. has the infrastructure began, i.e feeder roads, plot demactaion?, or are on belief? 3. Would you buy into this without seeing any commercial risk undertaken by the parent company (i.e in regards sub division, etc etc)? or are u selling your 2 acres @14mio?
ignorance is the mother of all disasters, an acre in mai mahiu is going for 350k,landnext to the hell gate is almost value less
Vipingo Ridge went from $50,000 to $250,000 in a few years. This appreciation is ridiculous, given nothing has even started. There are people already living at Vipingo commuting to Mombasa (ridiculous as it sounds). Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
SAC Cohen wrote:
Thanks for this, Have you got a handle on the cost of infrastucture? If I recall i believe the total acreage is 1500AC...and the project assured water, elec and an allweather road.
How will this be financed?
Answer Q1. I did not quite understand your question but the answer is NO. Q2. My honest answer is that I do not know.... am assuming this will be done from the proceeds of sale. @African Coloner All land, including the valuable land now, was once valueless... My dad told me, their office used to be given per diem and organise a day's mission to visit "kitengela" on official visit because it was far and no one would have even thought of touching anything there unless they were out of their mind. PS: Having said that, let it be known by all persons of good will that am not the promoter (and promoter in this case i mean the "proprietor or someone behind") of the said project. I am not advocating for anyone to buy. if one feel it is not a good investment, they shouldn't attempt..... Also note, any investment is a risk.... depends on your risk appetite. We all have different levels of risk appetite... i am only stating facts as i know them and if i do not know, am a man, sorry lady enough to admit. It should not in any way be construed to mean it is an investment advise.
Rank: Member Joined: 10/8/2010 Posts: 446 Location: london
Wendz wrote:I got the presentation and i must say i am quite impressed.
Has anyone done a due diligence on this one? Is the title clean or will the maasai's be up in arms as is usual with the area around mai mahiu! what is the latest?
hisah wrote:Wendz wrote:To all Members and friends of Crater Park Longonot Gate
Re: Introducing initial offer of Naivasha Gardens of only 200 very prime plots each ½ acre, fully serviced at Kshs.3.5 million
Thank you for buying into Crater Park Phase I. We are delighted to inform you that the Phase I sales were concluded very successfully and that the project programme is on schedule for ground breaking next year in February 2012.
We are now launching Naivasha Gardens, the phase II of ½ acre plots at Kshs.3.5million on vantage location within Longonot Gate all fully serviced with high standard infrastructure.
This is an introductory phase and we are giving the first opportunity to Phase 1 buyers and their families and friends.
You are invited to the first presentation meeting next week Thursday 14th July 2011 at Parklands Sports Club, Rhino Restaurant, first floor at 6.00 pm.
Kindly forward this email invitation to your family members and friends who would like to join you as members of the Longonot Gate Community.
Hmmm... The math...
1/2 acre on first offer = 375,000 1/2 acre on second offer = 3,500,000
Price escalation = 9.3 or 9300% (5 months to boot?!)
WTH - Dubai property prices skyrocketed in 10 years. Chinese property prices are skyrocketing in 6yrs now.
What is the rationale behind this death defying price escalation? Even the EBL, EAC, CFCI, BBK, KCB, Sasini and other rally maniac stocks didn't rally to such incredible everest heights...
Ama ni pesa imetolewa NSE or is it the windfall from shorting the Ksh Vs. dollar ama ni trillion budget diverted funds ama pirate money... Nini hii sasa...
Wow....9300% price appreciation in 5 months. What's the latest regarding the project?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
jaggernaut wrote:Wow....9300% price appreciation in 5 months. What's the latest regarding the project? I think it's the normal Kenyan story. Initial buyers who had bought for speculative purposes trying to sell out and make a kill. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,103 Location: Nairobi
Don't buy into a 'pyramid scheme' where the last ones buying are the suckers! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
2012 wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Wow....9300% price appreciation in 5 months. What's the latest regarding the project? I think it's the normal Kenyan story. Initial buyers who had bought for speculative purposes trying to sell out and make a kill. its 930% not that its not high Some you win some you lose
hisah wrote:Wendz wrote:To all Members and friends of Crater Park Longonot Gate
Re: Introducing initial offer of Naivasha Gardens of only 200 very prime plots each ½ acre, fully serviced at Kshs.3.5 million
Thank you for buying into Crater Park Phase I. We are delighted to inform you that the Phase I sales were concluded very successfully and that the project programme is on schedule for ground breaking next year in February 2012.
We are now launching Naivasha Gardens, the phase II of ½ acre plots at Kshs.3.5million on vantage location within Longonot Gate all fully serviced with high standard infrastructure. Hmmm... The math...
WTH - Dubai property prices skyrocketed in 10 years. Chinese property prices are skyrocketing in 6yrs now.
What is the rationale behind this death defying price escalation? Even the EBL, EAC, CFCI, BBK, KCB, Sasini and other rally maniac stocks didn't rally to such incredible everest heights...
Ama ni pesa imetolewa NSE or is it the windfall from shorting the Ksh Vs. dollar ama ni trillion budget diverted funds ama pirate money... Nini hii sasa...
Actually my math was wrong. The price appreciation is 930% not 9300%. But still an everest height?! I can biz daily has covered it. Hmmm... Are the skeptics like myself going to chew our words...
http://www.businessdaily...0/-/3lgo1e/-/index.html
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah wrote:hisah wrote:Wendz wrote:To all Members and friends of Crater Park Longonot Gate
We are now launching Naivasha Gardens, the phase II of ½ acre plots at Kshs.3.5million on vantage location within Longonot Gate all fully serviced with high standard infrastructure. Hmmm... The math...
Actually my math was wrong. The price appreciation is 930% not 9300%. But still an everest height?! I can biz daily has covered it. Hmmm... Are the skeptics like myself going to chew our words...
http://www.businessdaily...0/-/3lgo1e/-/index.html
@Hisa suppose I was running a con game selling guys bits of desert at exorbitant prices but found that there were way too many sceptics, what would I do to make the con look better? Just get hold of a journalist hungry for stories to publish this. With a reasonable amount of greasing, a story on the next big thing in real estate - Jangwani villas - somewhere in the chalbi desert, Marsabit. The journalist will then quote a few respected figures in real estate saying very little about the challenges of building holiday villas in the Chalbi. Few Kenyans will notice anyway. The result, more buyers ati the story was on Business Daily. Nkt Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Now, updates From the look of things, this thing was actually for real. Saturday 25th Feb was the ground breaking ceremony. They also unveiled the house models that are going to be built by individual investors as this is a fully controlled development. Minor amendments to suit individuals are allowed though. Houses range between 5m - 17m and there are 11 models of them. From 2bedroomed to 5 bedroomed villas. This price is not final though. the promoters are still negotiating with contractors to bring the prices down. The company (promoters) will supervise the construction and ensure the quality of houses. From this month - well, next month, the feeder roads works will start. Several boreholes have been sunk which will be used for construction. There is also a proposed dam whose construction starts next month to tap water from Mt Longonot. The water will be treated and used in homes. The subleases will be out in the month of April. There is a firm already contracted to do the electric fencing around the whole area. The firm is owned by the next door neighbour - owner of Kedong Ranch. There is 24 hour security patrol by uniformed APs armed to the teeth on horses.... Well, i bet so far, the progress is good. Lets see the few prominent figures i saw there - Mututho (in capacity as an owner of two parcels), former Naivasha Mayor/Councillor for something, Bwana Naikuni and of course me ! NB: the price for a half acre now is 4m. There was an advert on papers the other week for hotel land at the place. 1 acre was going for 14m. Few slots of the 1/2 acre were remaining as of Saturday.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 10/6/2011 Posts: 38 Location: usa
Wendz glad u can vouch for the viability of longonot gates.was there too on 25th feb and was amazed by the large number of people there.I still have on offer 12.8 acres right next to longonot gates situated approx 1km from where the function was held heading back to naivasha not to the mountain.my land is adjacent to the proposed dam and is on offer at 5m(ono)per acre.if interested please call 0712.044.411
Wendz wrote:Now, updates From the look of things, this thing was actually for real. Saturday 25th Feb was the ground breaking ceremony. They also unveiled the house models that are going to be built by individual investors as this is a fully controlled development. Minor amendments to suit individuals are allowed though. Houses range between 5m - 17m and there are 11 models of them. From 2bedroomed to 5 bedroomed villas. This price is not final though. the promoters are still negotiating with contractors to bring the prices down. The company (promoters) will supervise the construction and ensure the quality of houses. From this month - well, next month, the feeder roads works will start. Several boreholes have been sunk which will be used for construction. There is also a proposed dam whose construction starts next month to tap water from Mt Longonot. The water will be treated and used in homes. The subleases will be out in the month of April. There is a firm already contracted to do the electric fencing around the whole area. The firm is owned by the next door neighbour - owner of Kedong Ranch. There is 24 hour security patrol by uniformed APs armed to the teeth on horses.... Well, i bet so far, the progress is good. Lets see the few prominent figures i saw there - Mututho (in capacity as an owner of two parcels), former Naivasha Mayor/Councillor for something, Bwana Naikuni and of course me ! NB: the price for a half acre now is 4m. There was an advert on papers the other week for hotel land at the place. 1 acre was going for 14m. Few slots of the 1/2 acre were remaining as of Saturday. was also there for the launch...only to be surprised that 2 of my old neighbours in Nakuru were key directors in the project...its a small world.
but all in all they may have convinced me to stop looking at the project as a ka plot for sell and actually as an opportunity to have a second income generating digs which slowly pays itself and voila we have a ready retirement home between nakuru and nairobi when we are ready to give up on nai.
but enyewe Mr. Lee Karuri is a salesman and a half!
What about the iluluwe golf project in Athi River? Anyone who knows about ongoing developments on the ground?
NB: Lee Karuri is also involved in the iluluwe project......yeye iko kila pahali...
ofini wrote:What about the iluluwe golf project in Athi River? Anyone who knows about ongoing developments on the ground?
NB: Lee Karuri is also involved in the iluluwe project......yeye iko kila pahali... Nothing on the ground so far...though they have redone the murram road upto Kinanie shopping centre...its interesting that the golf course will actually be next to the EPZ sewage system...lets see how that turns out unless they plan big trees to block the sewage view...but location is not too far...
Wendz glad u can vouch for the viability of longonot gates.was there too on 25th feb and was amazed by the large number of people there.I still have on offer 12.8 acres right next to longonot gates situated approx 1km from where the function was held heading back to naivasha not to the mountain.my land is adjacent to the proposed dam and is on offer at 5m(ono)per acre.if interested please call 0712.044.411
Rank: User Joined: 11/10/2010 Posts: 550 Location: Junction
fuchu wrote:[quote=SAC Cohen]Selling serviced 2-acre plots for 1 million off the Mai Mahiu Road. Concept is similar to the Great Rift Valley resort and is only 5km off the mai mahiu. total acreage is 1500acres. I think they re in the process of concept development. 500k Depo now and balance by 31st March 2011. This is interesting. Longonot area is generally a hot and windy, especially the side facing Maai Mahiu. The leeward side should be Naivasha Olkaria area. I will be keenly watching their infrastructure especially as regards WATER. For those interested, there is a site visit tomorrow, with the buses leaving at 10am from Parklands Sports club. And be kind enough to update us. http://diasporasupport.c...g/49-real-estate-budget[/quote] Site in strange languageBy inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...Gaitho dialogues.
the developers of longonot gates have already sunk a borehole and are in the process of digging a dam to capture rain water for irrigation purposes for their project.they struck water at 80meters for the borehole so i don't think water is an issue in the area.my land is adjacent to the proposed dam and on offer at a reasonable 5m(ono)per acre.tel 0712.044.411
Rank: New-farer Joined: 4/26/2010 Posts: 71 Location: Thika/Nairobi
This i what i had to gather New holiday, Resort, Conference and Leisure City on 2400 acres of land Located at the foot of Mt. Longonot. Integrated superior gated country homes with a lot of other modern amenitiesHoliday Homes, 18-Hole Golf Course, Sporting Facilities, Hotels and Theme Parks, Retirement Cottages, Conference Facility and Leisure Facilities Similar projects in Kenya include Green Park and Vipingo Ridge DEVELOPMENT PLAN PHASE 1- CRATER PARK - sold out PHASE 2- NAIVASHA GARDENS (on offer now) PHASE 3- KINGDOM CITY NAIVASHA GARDENS – PHASE II - On Offer Gated community organized in well planned courts Introductory offer with early bird price of Kshs.4.0 million for very prime ½ acre plots fully serviced All Naivasha Gardens buyers shall be members of the Kingdom Golf Club in Kingdom City, Phase III http://echoproperties.kbo.co.ke Echo estate management Limited
Investor
Property
longonot gates