wazua Sun, Apr 26, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
Made it! One month without watching news!
Kamaa
#21 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2009 10:26:00 AM

news only makes a fraction of TV time...

there are lot of things that can be watched...

what about them... don't you care...?

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
akowally
#22 Posted : Tuesday, November 03, 2009 6:27:00 AM

While you were away....

People were warned and asked to prepare for El Nino rains. Guys who never watched news were heard on TV sayig 'I wish we were informed earlier'
We were informed of a certain company which was bringing generators to end power rationing....we got an opportunity to prepare our pockets for higher bills
Some IDPs were resettled... not entirely good news because there are still some...but good for a start
We were frequently warned about some streets to avoid,phone crimes by NTV....and a lot of security stuff
Usain Bolt came to Kenya and adopted a cheetah

News is not entirely bad news. There is always some great stuff out there. Be sure to look out for them to avoid a miserable life of either always avoiding news or being depressed by them

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Mseto binti
#23 Posted : Wednesday, June 29, 2016 10:41:46 PM

...i tv is overrraaayed...i mean the energy u ave to spend directing ur eyes to "untouchable stuff"...i gave up on that box the moment i was out of kambi.....wacha until my old lady came visiting 10 yrs later and asked me TV iko wapi????.....out of respect i dashed to Nakumatt n bought the cheapest big tv i cud get(some model from UEA)....a month or so later when she was gone i sold it to a pub owner....am just too lazy to get fixtated on a box....i like to touch what i see...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

my worry and fear is that I have so much stuff to read ...am sure I will katika before I finish!!!Pray Pray Pray Pray

P.S..life for me without RADIO IS PURE DEATH!!!!!
I found meaningful work🤓
Anti_Burglar
#24 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 9:36:59 AM

Mseto binti wrote:
...i tv is overrraaayed...i mean the energy u ave to spend directing ur eyes to "untouchable stuff"...i gave up on that box the moment i was out of kambi.....wacha until my old lady came visiting 10 yrs later and asked me TV iko wapi????.....out of respect i dashed to Nakumatt n bought the cheapest big tv i cud get(some model from UEA)....a month or so later when she was gone i sold it to a pub owner....am just too lazy to get fixtated on a box....i like to touch what i see...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

my worry and fear is that I have so much stuff to read ...am sure I will katika before I finish!!!Pray Pray Pray Pray

Yes. The original poster says 1 month without watching news. How about 5 years without watching mind numbing television? I'm still informed from reading hard and soft copy newspapers and interacting with Wazuans. Television (not the physical thing) is indeed overrated!
#25 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 9:46:08 AM

I haven't watched local news since 2013......My time is better spent doing more important things.

I probably am better informed than that socialite reading the news to you in crappy English with a fake accent, poor pronunciation and night club dressing.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
majimaji
#26 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 10:12:05 AM

I once met a mzee who told me 'I don't read newspapers". Now I avoid the that media too, it's not that important.
#27 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 10:21:40 AM

I haven't watched local news since 2013......My time is better spent doing more important things.

I probably am better informed than that socialite reading the news to you in crappy English with a fake accent, poor pronunciation and night club dressing.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Hautaki tule na masho?

#28 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 10:24:58 AM

Mseto binti wrote:

Is your old lady your mum or are u a plug and so your old lady was a socket?
Just seeking clarity.

Thanking u.

sheri
#29 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 10:44:04 AM

Mseto binti wrote:

Is your old lady your mum or are u a plug and so your old lady was a socket?
Just seeking clarity.

Thanking u.

Eish Engineer Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly surely
#30 Posted : Thursday, June 30, 2016 10:55:42 AM

The interesting thing about life this days is that you don't need to watch TV or listen to radio to get news!! I rarely watch TV and even listen to radio much less. I happen to have a collegue who puts on TV on CNN or BBC all day... just stories rolling and rolling and rolling. Richard Quest taking about blah and blah and blah interpreting situations like what the family of the MP is thinking and on and on and on. it's so tiring to not escape that moment... UUGGGHHH!!
5 Pages<12345>