Investor
Stocks
Briatm, Britam, Britam sounds like sweet candy!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
researchfirst wrote:Britam has announced that they will be holding a scavenger hunt for 2015's results in the new Britam Tower. http://mobile.nation.co....l/-/wxygko/-/index.html
Britam profits will keep shrinking as the market is overheating by hyper supply of malls. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
I know the stuff on moles eeh malls has been discussed before but there has been several tuarticles predicting the fall of the property industry.Mara shrinking demand VS oversupply, then there is the issue of pricing.I still do not get who buys those appartments going for over 18M in some eastates and yet stuff like location , finishings seems to have been neglected.Not that 18M is expensive as some might say but i still do not think people are getting a fai deal.When the prices come down for correction, some will weep in the toilets.Everyone is in the industry for speculation, on the malls wacha wajenge watapatiana space for free.
kiash wrote:I know the stuff on moles eeh malls has been discussed before but there has been several tuarticles predicting the fall of the property industry.Mara shrinking demand VS oversupply, then there is the issue of pricing.I still do not get who buys those appartments going for over 18M in some eastates and yet stuff like location , finishings seems to have been neglected.Not that 18M is expensive as some might say but i still do not think people are getting a fai deal.When the prices come down for correction, some will weep in the toilets.Everyone is in the industry for speculation, on the malls wacha wajenge watapatiana space for free. When the property bubble bursts housing prices will come down crashing. A time to purchase is coming. I will buy when the market is unable to sustain oversupply pressure, totally overwhelming bloodbath in the balance sheets of realtors. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Spikes wrote:kiash wrote:I know the stuff on moles eeh malls has been discussed before but there has been several tuarticles predicting the fall of the property industry.Mara shrinking demand VS oversupply, then there is the issue of pricing.I still do not get who buys those appartments going for over 18M in some eastates and yet stuff like location , finishings seems to have been neglected.Not that 18M is expensive as some might say but i still do not think people are getting a fai deal.When the prices come down for correction, some will weep in the toilets.Everyone is in the industry for speculation, on the malls wacha wajenge watapatiana space for free. When the property bubble bursts housing prices will come down crashing. A time to purchase is coming. I will buy when the market is unable to sustain oversupply pressure, totally overwhelming bloodbath in the balance sheets of realtors. Kama bei ya unga haishuki, shamba ndio itashuka? Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:Spikes wrote:kiash wrote:I know the stuff on moles eeh malls has been discussed before but there has been several tuarticles predicting the fall of the property industry.Mara shrinking demand VS oversupply, then there is the issue of pricing.I still do not get who buys those appartments going for over 18M in some eastates and yet stuff like location , finishings seems to have been neglected.Not that 18M is expensive as some might say but i still do not think people are getting a fai deal.When the prices come down for correction, some will weep in the toilets.Everyone is in the industry for speculation, on the malls wacha wajenge watapatiana space for free. When the property bubble bursts housing prices will come down crashing. A time to purchase is coming. I will buy when the market is unable to sustain oversupply pressure, totally overwhelming bloodbath in the balance sheets of realtors. Kama bei ya unga haishuki, shamba ndio itashuka? Market forces: SS//DD. Jameni! John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Spikes wrote:sparkly wrote:Spikes wrote:kiash wrote:I know the stuff on moles eeh malls has been discussed before but there has been several tuarticles predicting the fall of the property industry.Mara shrinking demand VS oversupply, then there is the issue of pricing.I still do not get who buys those appartments going for over 18M in some eastates and yet stuff like location , finishings seems to have been neglected.Not that 18M is expensive as some might say but i still do not think people are getting a fai deal.When the prices come down for correction, some will weep in the toilets.Everyone is in the industry for speculation, on the malls wacha wajenge watapatiana space for free. When the property bubble bursts housing prices will come down crashing. A time to purchase is coming. I will buy when the market is unable to sustain oversupply pressure, totally overwhelming bloodbath in the balance sheets of realtors. Kama bei ya unga haishuki, shamba ndio itashuka? Market forces: SS//DD. Jameni! Supply of land constant, population and demand increasing Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:Spikes wrote:sparkly wrote:Spikes wrote:kiash wrote:I know the stuff on moles eeh malls has been discussed before but there has been several tuarticles predicting the fall of the property industry.Mara shrinking demand VS oversupply, then there is the issue of pricing.I still do not get who buys those appartments going for over 18M in some eastates and yet stuff like location , finishings seems to have been neglected.Not that 18M is expensive as some might say but i still do not think people are getting a fai deal.When the prices come down for correction, some will weep in the toilets.Everyone is in the industry for speculation, on the malls wacha wajenge watapatiana space for free. When the property bubble bursts housing prices will come down crashing. A time to purchase is coming. I will buy when the market is unable to sustain oversupply pressure, totally overwhelming bloodbath in the balance sheets of realtors. Kama bei ya unga haishuki, shamba ndio itashuka? Market forces: SS//DD. Jameni! Supply of land constant, population and demand increasing Oversupply of property development, shopping malls and residential homes on constant land. Hyper supply of office space across the country outstripping efforts of households disposable income strained by rapid population increase . Unemployment a major challenge to corrupt government's failed NYS initiative. I strongly believe construction sector will overheat on the basis that the rich are less than 20% of the population. Even if you own the whole world you will sleep in one bed at a time; eat one meal at time; wear a suit at a time. As long as the majority, nearly 90%, are languishing in abject poverty the real estate exponential growth is on the verge of collapse. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:sparkly wrote:Spikes wrote:sparkly wrote:Spikes wrote:kiash wrote:I know the stuff on moles eeh malls has been discussed before but there has been several tuarticles predicting the fall of the property industry.Mara shrinking demand VS oversupply, then there is the issue of pricing.I still do not get who buys those appartments going for over 18M in some eastates and yet stuff like location , finishings seems to have been neglected.Not that 18M is expensive as some might say but i still do not think people are getting a fai deal.When the prices come down for correction, some will weep in the toilets.Everyone is in the industry for speculation, on the malls wacha wajenge watapatiana space for free. When the property bubble bursts housing prices will come down crashing. A time to purchase is coming. I will buy when the market is unable to sustain oversupply pressure, totally overwhelming bloodbath in the balance sheets of realtors. Kama bei ya unga haishuki, shamba ndio itashuka? Market forces: SS//DD. Jameni! Supply of land constant, population and demand increasing Oversupply of property development, shopping malls and residential homes on constant land. Hyper supply of office space across the country outstripping efforts of households disposable income strained by rapid population increase . Unemployment a major challenge to corrupt government's failed NYS initiative. I strongly believe construction sector will overheat on the basis that the rich are less than 20% of the population. Even if you own the whole world you will sleep in one bed at a time; eat one meal at time; wear a suit at a time. As long as the majority, nearly 90%, are languishing in abject poverty the real estate exponential growth is on the verge of collapse. Why do we have low insurance penetration if people have enough income to consume? John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:Spikes wrote:sparkly wrote:Spikes wrote:sparkly wrote:Spikes wrote:kiash wrote:I know the stuff on moles eeh malls has been discussed before but there has been several tuarticles predicting the fall of the property industry.Mara shrinking demand VS oversupply, then there is the issue of pricing.I still do not get who buys those appartments going for over 18M in some eastates and yet stuff like location , finishings seems to have been neglected.Not that 18M is expensive as some might say but i still do not think people are getting a fai deal.When the prices come down for correction, some will weep in the toilets.Everyone is in the industry for speculation, on the malls wacha wajenge watapatiana space for free. When the property bubble bursts housing prices will come down crashing. A time to purchase is coming. I will buy when the market is unable to sustain oversupply pressure, totally overwhelming bloodbath in the balance sheets of realtors. Kama bei ya unga haishuki, shamba ndio itashuka? Market forces: SS//DD. Jameni! Supply of land constant, population and demand increasing Oversupply of property development, shopping malls and residential homes on constant land. Hyper supply of office space across the country outstripping efforts of households disposable income strained by rapid population increase . Unemployment a major challenge to corrupt government's failed NYS initiative. I strongly believe construction sector will overheat on the basis that the rich are less than 20% of the population. Even if you own the whole world you will sleep in one bed at a time; eat one meal at time; wear a suit at a time. As long as the majority, nearly 90%, are languishing in abject poverty the real estate exponential growth is on the verge of collapse. Why do we have low insurance penetration if people have enough income to consume? http://www.the-star.co.k...-loss-for-2015_c1334756
Those who attended the meeting this morning, any further directions from management? John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:Spikes wrote:Spikes wrote:sparkly wrote:Spikes wrote:sparkly wrote:Spikes wrote:kiash wrote:I know the stuff on moles eeh malls has been discussed before but there has been several tuarticles predicting the fall of the property industry.Mara shrinking demand VS oversupply, then there is the issue of pricing.I still do not get who buys those appartments going for over 18M in some eastates and yet stuff like location , finishings seems to have been neglected.Not that 18M is expensive as some might say but i still do not think people are getting a fai deal.When the prices come down for correction, some will weep in the toilets.Everyone is in the industry for speculation, on the malls wacha wajenge watapatiana space for free. When the property bubble bursts housing prices will come down crashing. A time to purchase is coming. I will buy when the market is unable to sustain oversupply pressure, totally overwhelming bloodbath in the balance sheets of realtors. Kama bei ya unga haishuki, shamba ndio itashuka? Market forces: SS//DD. Jameni! Supply of land constant, population and demand increasing Oversupply of property development, shopping malls and residential homes on constant land. Hyper supply of office space across the country outstripping efforts of households disposable income strained by rapid population increase . Unemployment a major challenge to corrupt government's failed NYS initiative. I strongly believe construction sector will overheat on the basis that the rich are less than 20% of the population. Even if you own the whole world you will sleep in one bed at a time; eat one meal at time; wear a suit at a time. As long as the majority, nearly 90%, are languishing in abject poverty the real estate exponential growth is on the verge of collapse. Why do we have low insurance penetration if people have enough income to consume? http://www.the-star.co.k...-loss-for-2015_c1334756
Those who attended the meeting this morning, any further directions from management? Terrible terrible terrible. 1.2B LOSS. Worst company. Not sweet candy anymore. Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2015 Posts: 154 Location: Nairobi
cyruskulei wrote:Spikes wrote:Spikes wrote:Spikes wrote:sparkly wrote:Spikes wrote:sparkly wrote:Spikes wrote:kiash wrote:I know the stuff on moles eeh malls has been discussed before but there has been several tuarticles predicting the fall of the property industry.Mara shrinking demand VS oversupply, then there is the issue of pricing.I still do not get who buys those appartments going for over 18M in some eastates and yet stuff like location , finishings seems to have been neglected.Not that 18M is expensive as some might say but i still do not think people are getting a fai deal.When the prices come down for correction, some will weep in the toilets.Everyone is in the industry for speculation, on the malls wacha wajenge watapatiana space for free. When the property bubble bursts housing prices will come down crashing. A time to purchase is coming. I will buy when the market is unable to sustain oversupply pressure, totally overwhelming bloodbath in the balance sheets of realtors. Kama bei ya unga haishuki, shamba ndio itashuka? Market forces: SS//DD. Jameni! Supply of land constant, population and demand increasing Oversupply of property development, shopping malls and residential homes on constant land. Hyper supply of office space across the country outstripping efforts of households disposable income strained by rapid population increase . Unemployment a major challenge to corrupt government's failed NYS initiative. I strongly believe construction sector will overheat on the basis that the rich are less than 20% of the population. Even if you own the whole world you will sleep in one bed at a time; eat one meal at time; wear a suit at a time. As long as the majority, nearly 90%, are languishing in abject poverty the real estate exponential growth is on the verge of collapse. Why do we have low insurance penetration if people have enough income to consume? http://www.the-star.co.k...-loss-for-2015_c1334756
Those who attended the meeting this morning, any further directions from management? Terrible terrible terrible. 1.2B LOSS. Worst company. Not sweet candy anymore. "Make money when others are lamenting" ...
The growth path defined No mention of 23% holding by Bramer Bank Owner R/Dawat which they avoided on a technical financial note. BRITAM SHAREHOLDERS TO EARN KSH 580 MILLION IN DIVIDEKept for AGM
Spikes wrote:researchfirst wrote:Britam has announced that they will be holding a scavenger hunt for 2015's results in the new Britam Tower. http://mobile.nation.co....l/-/wxygko/-/index.html
Britam profits will keep shrinking as the market is overheating by hyper supply of malls. http://www.businessdaily.../-/n2a9lgz/-/index.html
Will Britam tower achieve full tenancy in 5years time? John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,696 Location: NAIROBI
@Spikes I don't think so going by the trends in commercial buildings occupancy. Real towers also owned by Britam was completed more than 18 months ago is not even 15% occupied. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:@Spikes I don't think so going by the trends in commercial buildings occupancy. Real towers also owned by Britam was completed more than 18 months ago is not even 15% occupied. Real towers is not owned by Britam, it is owned by Royal Ngao Holdings who sold Real Insurance to Britam.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,103 Location: Nairobi
Keane wrote:Ericsson wrote:@Spikes I don't think so going by the trends in commercial buildings occupancy. Real towers also owned by Britam was completed more than 18 months ago is not even 15% occupied. Real towers is not owned by Britam, it is owned by Royal Ngao Holdings who sold Real Insurance to Britam. Regardless of ownership, let's not lose sigh of the fact that it is only 15% occupied despite being completed 18 months ago. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Insurance revenue increase by 40% from 14B to 19 B while insurance claims increased by a whooping 162% from 3.9B to 10.2B? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Insurance revenue increase by 40% from 14B to 19 B while insurance claims increased by a whooping 162% from 3.9B to 10.2B? It is likely that insurance claims will keep increasing exponentially. I am not convinced on how that swelling figure will be reduced. It is likely that HY16 will be a wider loss. The charts show one of the possibilities of Britam tanking to kes 2.9 per share. With oversupply of office space and ruthless bear in the streets there is a high propensity of reporting a broadened loss. John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
The Britam Tower offer may be snapped quickly by large corporations in Kenya, China, USA, Middle East and Europe. A Tower like this need dedicated lifts for certain floors only such that people never mix A tower like this is market place to get customers Example a floor/office with clinic, Bank etc I suspect Kenol-Kobil could soon be moving here.
Investor
Stocks
Briatm, Britam, Britam sounds like sweet candy!