wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

37 Pages«<2627282930>»
Mbuzi season 6
#541 Posted : Wednesday, March 21, 2012 4:56:20 PM

I humbly request that mniwekee mguu yangu ya mbuzi, I will join you guys much much later....

I think it is best if people changa, it will be a big shame if the nyama etc is not enough...hoping all the mbuzi 5 guys will make it for this one and more people are invited...
grolut
#542 Posted : Wednesday, March 21, 2012 6:18:25 PM

grolut wrote:
I might attend lakini sitaki kupledge in case it comes to haunt me like Magigi. I will contribute on the day if I show up. Plus my pocket is still burning from Christmas hehe.

@Glotut/nguluneti or whatever...I pay my pledges. ...Hii yangu ya kutolipa umetoa wapi...Bloody bure kabisa!!!

Laughing out loudly Applause Pole sana ndugu, I thought I had read something about you not honouring your pledge in another post. A MILLION APOLOGIES!!!
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
#543 Posted : Wednesday, March 21, 2012 9:55:34 PM

famooz wrote:
" Tebes,sorry i should have clarified! As in kila mtu who has indicated that they would like to come without pledging....

@famooz just include everyone who wants to go,i mean why chuja someone just because hajapledge?
hakuna hajaaaaaaaaa

meanwhile mjienjoy
#544 Posted : Wednesday, March 21, 2012 10:02:53 PM

Djinn wrote:
If there is no consensus on the venue - could I suggest Kenya Continental Hotel (Rhapta Road just after Rehema House). Beer 170, they have choma and perhaps one can book it there in advance. Soda 50 bob I think. Its an oldish kinda place but decent enough - good space, etc....mainly older generation there and some mixed crowds.

Casino nearby if people feel they have not spent enough...and electric avenue further down the road for those that strike it off and want to engage in some M&A activity...

Manyala
#545 Posted : Wednesday, March 21, 2012 11:20:53 PM

carygoh wrote:
famooz wrote:
" Tebes,sorry i should have clarified! As in kila mtu who has indicated that they would like to come without pledging....

@famooz just include everyone who wants to go,i mean why chuja someone just because hajapledge?
hakuna hajaaaaaaaaa

meanwhile mjienjoy

Alahaaa d'oh! Carygoh is not to be there? Because of why? Sad
Manyala
#546 Posted : Wednesday, March 21, 2012 11:23:04 PM

carygoh wrote:
Djinn wrote:
If there is no consensus on the venue - could I suggest Kenya Continental Hotel (Rhapta Road just after Rehema House). Beer 170, they have choma and perhaps one can book it there in advance. Soda 50 bob I think. Its an oldish kinda place but decent enough - good space, etc....mainly older generation there and some mixed crowds.

Casino nearby if people feel they have not spent enough...and electric avenue further down the road for those that strike it off and want to engage in some M&A activity...

M&A activity? Drool Meaning .....
#547 Posted : Thursday, March 22, 2012 7:42:18 AM

Manyala wrote:
carygoh wrote:
Djinn wrote:

M&A activity? Drool Meaning .....

Mergers and Acquisitions hehe!
#548 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 11:28:34 AM

It's been so looong since I checked the thread and was surprised to find venue has already been changed from Capri7. So what is the new venue and what are rates? @Famooz I'll honour my pledge on Tue next week.
story teller
#549 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 11:35:55 AM

Hello,

Could someone shed some light on what seems to be the problem with booking all these venues? I mean we have like 5 or so venues proposed. What happened to the initial Capri7...thanks
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
#550 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 11:51:16 AM

Tebes wrote:
famooz wrote:
@famooz,
I purpose to check the rates this weekend, kijiji is also a nice option not far away from Alfajiri

My pledge was a bottle of FG, if Alfajiri I know I can always get it in live live, otherwise it will have to be converted!

@ MC,That would be great and if you could get the rates for Kijiji,that would be uber cool too!

In other news,i have been asked ( by a Wazuan) to weka kila mtu kwa list of Mbuzi chewers. My worry is that if we put kila mtu,we will not have enough mbuzi to feed on( aibu kubwa kubwa he he he ) and that is why,I and many other Wazuans were of the idea that kila mtu to give (it does not matter how much)
So i am throwing the Q to the Republic. Kila mtu awekwe kwa list ama people should try and give something towards the party?

As it is,kuna mbuzi moja and a number of unpaid pledges......

There were 15,000 Members when I last checked. That would require a stadium.smile

Wale wenye wameomba kuja wawekwe ndani yake, just like last time!!!!

I'd think, if you want to make it fun and have many people, make it 'dutch' for the things that have not been pledged.... and let everybody else who is willing to come be free to come... otherwise, you might find yourself with only the people who have pledged, @kahingeri might end up eating his whole mbuzi, over pledged alcohol with poor turn-out and things going to "waste" - though you can funga the mbuzi home but that wasn't the intention. kama chakula iko kidogo, watu wachange wamalize kulipa bill yenye itakuwa over and above the pledge - or everyone pays for their "order". If people are aware that there will be a deficit and hence, they'll be expected to top up to clear it, i believe wazuans are responsible enough to clear their own bills....

From the past mbuzi's postings, there were minimal "pledges" and people paid up their bills, of course except one fella who "scattered" and left kina @Pablo with an unpaid bill.... otherwise, i don't think there are many such characters. But that's my view.

Make sure you put up a "list of shame" for those who will not honor their bills after they've consumed.... as for unpaid pledges, i bet there's nothing you can do... the best is consolidate what you have and say that's what's going to be consumed..... anything beyond that, people clear their bills and let the restaurant know that other orders outside this will be paid directly so that they can follow up their orders themselves.... less stress for you @famooz and you wont have to carry anyone's cross....
#551 Posted : Friday, March 23, 2012 12:43:06 PM

@Wendz, you truly are the voice of reason in Wazua, thank you for that. Which brings me to the question, are you the one who elevates people to Elder status? Coz that is exactly what you did for me like a month ago in this very thread. Just curious. Been in Wazua for a long time but some things pass me
#552 Posted : Sunday, March 25, 2012 8:38:28 AM

6 days to Mbuzi season 6.

No venue yet? @Famooz has done a wonderful job coordinating the event. Could someone check on the proposed venues and revert back. Or could the proponents check out the venues and give us feedback.
#553 Posted : Sunday, March 25, 2012 7:50:09 PM

Thank you all for weighing in on the issue of pledges.

I have to say that i am on the side of @Ricdees,@JB,@Butterflyke,@nostopingthis,@amores etal about the idea of people giving a little ( it does not have to be big) otherwise we will set the precedence that it is OK to ignore the idea of contributing to such an event.And we all appreciate that the issue is not the eating as such but about people gathering and having fun,but some degree of planning and contributing is needed for such an event to be a success....

So for this mbuzi,we shall have everyone who wishes to come put on the list but hoping that subsequent Mbuzi will not be same;where the organiser(s)are/ is put in an awkward position to actually call people to pledge :)..........i hope this chapter is now closed :)

So i have updated the list to include kila mtu ( if i have forgotten your name,please indicate that you would like to come!

About the paying up for what will not have been catered for,we will not have a common bill but an individual bill where people will foot for what they order upfront- this will avoid the idea of someone doing a disappearing act on us.

About the Venue- @ Mcreggae promised to give us feedback from Alfajiri ( and possibly 'Kijiji' this weekend. But worry not! this Mbuzi will happen!

To all who have not honored their pledges,please do so by Wednesday this week so that we can pay the deposit. Asanteni !
#554 Posted : Sunday, March 25, 2012 7:53:46 PM

[Please do not make any comments or changes within this post as it will make it hard for me to follow

Mbuzi Season 6

Venue: To be communicated
Date :31st of March
Time:2PM

All Beers-170/bottle
Black label-6000
Red label-4500
Cellar cask(5ltrs)-5000
Bottle of wine-
Corkage fees- 2000

Full mbuzi-8500
Ugali-100/portion
Rice-100/portion
Roast potatoes-100/portion
Kachumbari-500(approx.20 guests)
Soda- 70 bob

Sponsors
Highlighted in blue are the sponsors who have sent an email to ask for the M-pesa #

Kaka Sunguch- Full Mbuzi -Paid- 8700
Kihangeri- Full Mbuzi and 3 crates of booze
Nostoppingthis- 1 crate frothy waters
Famooz- I crate of soft drinks -paid 1700kshs
MCreggae- Bottle of FG
Chemos- Ugali yote!
Specky- 1K paid
Butterflyke- Bottle of mtembezi
Tebes- Paid 2500kshs
Luttz- John Walker,Black label Chupa one paid 6000
Kizee1-crate of booze

Danny6-2000
Wilyum- Kachumbari Paid 1K
Djinn crate of 4.2% to 6.5% Paid -4500kshs
Smano - crate of soft drinks
Bree-Crate of Alvaro
JB- 2000
Danas10- crate of soft drinks-paid 1700kshs
Magigi- Viceroy 750 ML paid 1400
Storyteller- crate of frothy waters
Mnjoro- Crate of beer
Rahatupu paid 2k
Digitek1 2K

Goat Eaters

Mcreggae,Kingfisher,
Nostoppingthis +1,
smano,Wakanyugi,Pablo,
Butterflyke,Wilyum+1,
Kichwangumu,Tebes,
Kizee1,Impunity,
Magigi +1
Leona,Kaka Sunguch
Chemos,Sac Cohen
The Sage,storyteller
Danny6 +2 beautiful Ladies
Kihangeri,Bree+1
JB,Danas10
Keraka,Digitek1
Dangi,Rahatupu
Famooz+1
Alma,The Phantom
Banyamulenge

Contact person on matters pledges.Please send an e-mail to jkigume@gmail.com

Keep the pledges coming !

Please do NOT make any comments or changes within this post as it will make it hard for me to follow

#555 Posted : Sunday, March 25, 2012 8:01:47 PM

So what do the Mbuzi eaters want to do for fun on that day?

.... Any suggestions( even from Wazua admin) about maybe having a guest to talk about investing.....? Any wazuans with something they would like to share? ...something that is Maendeleo oriented ?

Nani atakuwa our MC? :)
#556 Posted : Sunday, March 25, 2012 10:28:44 PM

should lady admin be invited??? Lest she users all the mbuzi eaters....
#557 Posted : Sunday, March 25, 2012 11:00:42 PM

She has to be invited

But she can remain anonymous. For the benefits of the integrity as well as absolute independence of her portfolio.
gathinga
#558 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 9:02:49 AM

carygoh wrote:
Djinn wrote:

Kenya continental will be a challenge for a wazua crowd. As mentioned the place has no swag at all, and you dont want wazuans leaving at 8pm to look for swag elsewhere
#559 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 10:31:28 AM

Now wazua @mbuzi 6 is a sticky post.
And I can see a fat picture of a senge.
Applause Applause Applause Applause

wilyum
#560 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 12:45:47 PM

@guka, he is not attending this mbuzi?