murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:Let Omtata appeal if he wishes.
I am against any government caps on anything. I think you have seen my issue with farmers. But at the same time I still believe gov't should never ever be involved in pricing.
Even this issue of matatu pricing. I am totally against it.
Let the banks set their rates.
Thus far the CBK and gov't have been using the banks as their punch boys. Listen. Interest rates go up or down depending on gov't policy.
Since Kenyan gov't policy is either raira charo nefa mbe, Kibaki tosha and such nonsense we get lazy policy makers.
I really hate Kenyan banks. But I don't believe that gov't pricing has ever helped any economy. After all, who told you to seek a loan from Stanchart? Ni mamayako?
That's my view and I ain't changing it.
On those rare occasions when we agree.
The economy thrives where there's minimal govt regulation. I was really shocked by Macharia's statement about regulating Matatu fares! Ha!....Let the industry regulate its self. With little getting into Ma3s, competition might finally set that straight. Another option is those BRT buses he was bringing from SA - (thought they were to arrive in Feb) if they are cheaper than mats the price will normalize. Arm twisting management rarely works in a "free business" environment
You will surprised. Agree with 80% of you and 60% hardwood.
I just don't like how you go about making your points. Getting boogeymen is not something I like.
I am a conservative liberal. I believe in status quo until I hear a point by point rebutall. That's why as much as I don't like gay people, I found out that hating them only makes my freedom to go with my maid worse.
Kapish..
Lakini, I'm hating these conservatives who are now in gov't. They are bad for our economy. As in the only alternative I have is David Ndii and he's also wrong.
We don't have economists in these stupid mpigs we voted in. Just look at the Brexit debate. If it was in Kenya Raila would have been on one side and Ruto on one side and you would have been f***ed either way. These guys are looking at sentences. Sentences. Coz at least their mpigs employ a wise man or woman and not gashungwas and gashugwalets.
Murchr
I really don't know what you do. But you guys have to get your shit in order and stop following Itumbi. He's just a diploma guy who can't write in grammar unless he uses a software.
We are in serious territory so it's time to get serious people.
A gov't that continuously ads regulation is the reason we have Trump. Every day a tax.
Forget and forget this war against corruption. No one is is above this as long as you are being taxed for bread and fuel.
I just had a viceroy...Hope NSIS has noted my comment. Who cares. I never lie and not paid. Just get good people who can think. I love the new Education CS for example.