Investor
Economy
Nakumatt: Another ailing Kenyan company
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Is it not the prudent thing to do or where were thry to take the stock in the closing shops? I also have info that suppliers are willing to continue supplying in an effort to salvage the Supermarket chain. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:Is it not the prudent thing to do or where were thry to take the stock in the closing shops? I also have info that suppliers are willing to continue supplying in an effort to salvage the Supermarket chain. Those suppliers remind you of that aunt that can't walk away from an abusive relationship and you have to listen to her sob stories all the time
wukan wrote:Bigchick wrote:Is it not the prudent thing to do or where were thry to take the stock in the closing shops? I also have info that suppliers are willing to continue supplying in an effort to salvage the Supermarket chain. Those suppliers remind you of that aunt that can't walk away from an abusive relationship and you have to listen to her sob stories all the time Prudent yes, but they lied in their tweets about stocking and restocking. That is why they are being smoked out. Any supplier still willing to do that ..... eeeeeeeh ok i have never been a supplier to a supermarket so no comment!!!! But i know even within the office setup, those who are bad debtors will always sweet talk you, the judgement is yours!!! the bad/abusive marriage, very good and apt example? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Transferring stocks from one branch to another is not re-stocking. Re-stocking is buying fresh stocks. And these suppliers you claim want to carry on supplying...ebu go to Nakumatt and see the brands on the shelves. Then come tell us who these suppliers are. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Haka wacha kakufe ............ conned big boys CP and suppliers!!!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,540 Location: nairobi
Angelica _ann wrote:Haka wacha kakufe ............ conned big boys CP and suppliers!!!!! Na kafe haraka.. HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
When it rains, it pours...
The less we talk about this company, the better HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
hardwood wrote:Galleria How many branches remain open will be a better gauge of the imminent collapse HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:Juojo wrote:Walked into Nakumatt Mega and could literally smell the stench of death.The shelves were empty. The look on the faces of the few employees hanging around discussing in small groups was heartbreaking
I visited it too, just yesterday and it was a shell.. Luckily, Tuskys have today put forward a request for takeover.. Hope that the same is accepted Obiero link On September 17th, the exchange bar told it http://www.businessdaily...137160-u6essh/index.html HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,701 Location: NAIROBI
obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:[quote=Juojo]Walked into Nakumatt Mega and could literally smell the stench of death.The shelves were empty. The look on the faces of the few employees hanging around discussing in small groups was heartbreaking
I visited it too, just yesterday and it was a shell.. Luckily, Tuskys have today put forward a request for takeover.. Hope that the same is accepted Obiero link On September 17th, the exchange bar told it http://www.businessdaily...37160-u6essh/index.html[/quote] Hiyo ni link ya business daily ya today's newspaper. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:[quote=Juojo]Walked into Nakumatt Mega and could literally smell the stench of death.The shelves were empty. The look on the faces of the few employees hanging around discussing in small groups was heartbreaking
I visited it too, just yesterday and it was a shell.. Luckily, Tuskys have today put forward a request for takeover.. Hope that the same is accepted Obiero link On September 17th, the exchange bar told it http://www.businessdaily...37160-u6essh/index.html[/quote] Hiyo ni link ya business daily ya today's newspaper. Exactly. Never ask me for a link since I get news months in advance HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:[quote=Juojo]Walked into Nakumatt Mega and could literally smell the stench of death.The shelves were empty. The look on the faces of the few employees hanging around discussing in small groups was heartbreaking
I visited it too, just yesterday and it was a shell.. Luckily, Tuskys have today put forward a request for takeover.. Hope that the same is accepted Obiero link On September 17th, the exchange bar told it http://www.businessdaily...37160-u6essh/index.html[/quote] Hiyo ni link ya business daily ya today's newspaper. Exactly. Never ask me for a link since I get news months in advance Show the quote with the date where you said Tuskys will takeover Nakumatt maybe sikuiona Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Meanwhile, Nakumatt asking suppliers to restart supplies, goods will be received on consignment, and a bank guarantee will ensure suppliers get paid monthly after verified stock take. No talk yet of clearing the billions they've siphoned. I feel bad for the suppliers...this is like being addicted to heroin. I also wonder which bank is putting their name to those guarantees? There is no collateral. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:[quote=Juojo]Walked into Nakumatt Mega and could literally smell the stench of death.The shelves were empty. The look on the faces of the few employees hanging around discussing in small groups was heartbreaking
I visited it too, just yesterday and it was a shell.. Luckily, Tuskys have today put forward a request for takeover.. Hope that the same is accepted Obiero link On September 17th, the exchange bar told it http://www.businessdaily...37160-u6essh/index.html[/quote] Hiyo ni link ya business daily ya today's newspaper. Exactly. Never ask me for a link since I get news months in advance Show the quote with the date where you said Tuskys will takeover Nakumatt maybe sikuiona Bure kabisa. You even commented on the same post number #391 & #392 http://m.wazua.co.ke/for...&m=806406#post806406 HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
http://kenyanwallstreet....-tuskys-merger-approved
Owners of Nakumatt Holdings will cede 51% stake in the company if the deal to merge with Tuskys Supermarkets is approved by the Competition Authority of Kenya, as per the bankruptcy proceedings at the high court on Friday 13th October 2017. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Investor
Economy
Nakumatt: Another ailing Kenyan company