wazua Wed, May 14, 2025

46 Pages«<2526272829>»
Do Wazuans Exercise?
#521 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 9:05:37 AM

wachaneni na @Magigi - his antics make me happy!! mambo ya sijui Kethi (or is it Keith?)... wachana nayo!
Back to matters excecises, I have been attending aerobic classes twice a week - I used to dharau them kumbe kuna kitu hapo!!!
#522 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 9:20:05 AM

luttz wrote:
Congratulations @ Masukuma. I am stuck at 77/78 against a target of 74/75. Maybe I should accept it at my ideal weight. My height is 177cm

Luttz trying aerobics and rope skipping atleast 4 times a week(aim for 200 repetitions of three sets per day) then thank me later with a crate of pilsner ice in 5 weeks time.

Don't forget to eat fish diligently(atleast 6 times a week;Three times on Sunday,and once before you sleep on Tuesday,Thursday and Saturday morning )
#523 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 9:25:47 AM

Why is it that if I skip exercising for more than 4 consecutive days i always feel tired when I wake up in the morning?

Is it just me or its for everyone who exercises?
#524 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 9:27:42 AM

wachaneni na @Magigi - his antics make me happy!! mambo ya sijui Kethi (or is it Keith?)... wachana nayo!
Back to matters excecises, I have been attending aerobic classes twice a week - I used to dharau them kumbe kuna kitu hapo!!!

Masukuma, Aerobics sio mchezo.That's the guaranteed way to lose weight and stay slim
#525 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 9:31:25 AM

danas10 wrote:
by the way nilifika target yangu - 83kgs... its been consistent for about 6-7 weeks now! feels great! I still workout every weekday but portions za chakula nilirudisha (more protein and mbogaz and less of starches). started weight training last week in addition to runs. my rugby acquired injuries seem to be healing well and I will make a comeback to the pitch this week. it feels great to be where you want to be.
p.s. a 2 weeks a go I fitted into an 'M' sized shirt - felt so proud!

Applause Applause Applause Applause Such success stories are great. At least it shows hard work and consistency can take you where you want to be.

yeah... I weighed 111kgs in 2009 and 106 kgs when I decided to workout bila mchezo - its a massive 28 - 23 kgs loss!

Applause Applause Applause Applause

@danas10, what are you clapping for?
Can you tell us how much you have added?
Shame on you Shame on you

que 2 is irrelevant so i will skip smile

We are struggling here with weighty issue while wewe you have nevr had any such problems in your life.

#526 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 9:35:01 AM

Masukuma, Aerobics sio mchezo.That's the guaranteed way to lose weight and stay slim

those things are great!!! i love them - unlike running, they make you focus on the "now and here". while running your mind can take trips but you have to be attentive in aerobics - I love it!
#527 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 9:45:14 AM

Bro...keep off mathare north by election...sitaki urudi mlolongo...there are always consequences of eating tax payers goats and vomiting on his shoes...if in doubt ask kimunya...
...but hey bro...great that you can take jokes though interlaced with some truth...
danas10
#528 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 9:49:47 AM

danas10 wrote:

We are struggling here with weighty issue while wewe you have nevr had any such problems in your life.

...true, I have never struggled with weight, I try to exercise daily. That's why I am happy when I see success stories for those who have embraced exercise as one of their ingredient to a healthy "them". Keep going, you will get there too smile
#529 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 9:53:14 AM

Bro...keep off mathare north by election...sitaki urudi mlolongo...there are always consequences of eating tax payers goats and vomiting on his shoes...if in doubt ask kimunya... javascript:insertsmiley('smile%20','/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif')
...but hey bro...great that you can take jokes though interlaced with some truth...

All jokes are truth wrapped in a smile smilesmile smile smile

Ngogoyo
#530 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 10:30:13 AM

What? Ngoyoyo, were you the last one to register for 21km and kept it a secret ndio tuumie? sawa tu.

@ ryzz,42km is run by the Telegats who drink Mursik and not nairobians fond of drinking flavoured brookside in traffic jams.

42 will be biting more than I can chew so... I may pass.

[/quote]

actually i was registered by my employer as a team. @kiss you can run and if am not wrong you have previously run 10 & 21km time to do 42

:d/
#531 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 11:12:58 AM

Ngogoyo wrote:

What? Ngoyoyo, were you the last one to register for 21km and kept it a secret ndio tuumie? sawa tu.

@ ryzz,42km is run by the Telegats who drink Mursik and not nairobians fond of drinking flavoured brookside in traffic jams.

actually i was registered by my employer as a team. @kiss you can run and if am not wrong you have previously run 10 & 21km time to do 42

:d/ [/quote]

@Kysse=@Kiss?d'oh! d'oh!
#532 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 11:14:37 AM

Why is it that if I skip exercising for more than 4 consecutive days i always feel tired when I wake up in the morning?

Is it just me or its for everyone who exercises?

That makes two of us. You wake up feeling tired and you find getting out of the bed a great struggle.
#533 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 11:35:35 AM

danas10 wrote:

...true, I have never struggled with weight, I try to exercise daily. That's why I am happy when I see success stories for those who have embraced exercise as one of their ingredient to a healthy "them". Keep going, you will get there too smile

mimi niko sawa weightwise, the only small problem is that tummy which I work on daily and every night.

Wewe you lose weight through kula stress, very dangerous.
The day the stress will end utakuwa umenona mithili ya nguruwe mwenda.

Ngogoyo
#534 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 11:41:56 AM

Ngogoyo wrote:

:d/

@Kysse=@Kiss?d'oh! d'oh! [/quote]

d'oh! I usually pronounce her name as 'githee' (mountain) but do you want me to......? so 'kiss' for kysee does it for me smile
luttz
#535 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 1:34:41 PM

Thanks @ Swenani! Will try aerobics and the rope. As for me fish eating, my circumstances do not allow it and even if they allowed 6 times weekly is out of question. Maybe once or twice, age is catching up.
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#536 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 1:37:30 PM

luttz wrote:
Thanks @ Swenani! Will try aerobics and the rope. As for me fish eating, my circumstances do not allow it and even if they allowed 6 times weekly is out of question. Maybe once or twice, age is catching up.

Uko na shida ya lowering the landing gear?? You can alsways outsource the services to me
#537 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 1:51:07 PM

luttz wrote:

Uko na shida ya lowering the landing gear?? You can alsways outsource the services to me

smh.And here I was thinking about a tilapia filled freezer.

@Ngoyoyo.I can only agree to run 42km if the company sponsors me.I will forward a proposal.

Please provide a link to the site for ref.
#538 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 1:53:23 PM

Is walking part of fun here in Wazua or exercise for that matter?

Well....Chase Group Foundation have a Charity walk on 22 March 2014 at the Ngong Forest.
They are raising funds to save a mum by training midwives in remote areas.

Registration 1000/=in all Chase Bank branches.Other registration points will be posted later.

Walk and save a mum.
#539 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 2:57:35 PM

Is walking part of fun here in Wazua or exercise for that matter?

Well....Chase Group Foundation have a Charity walk on 22 March 2014 at the Ngong Forest.
They are raising funds to save a mum by training midwives in remote areas.

Registration 1000/=in all Chase Bank branches.Other registration points will be posted later.

Walk and save a mum.

Kysse am willing to pay for your registration and you will be walking partner in the forest
Ngogoyo
#540 Posted : Wednesday, March 19, 2014 4:09:55 PM

luttz wrote:

smh.And here I was thinking about a tilapia filled freezer.

@Ngoyoyo.I can only agree to run 42km if the company sponsors me.I will forward a proposal.

Please provide a link to the site for ref.

here is the link at Kysse if you are politicaly correct