wazua Sun, Jul 20, 2025

26 Pages«<242526
Kplc restructure plan out
Aguytrying
#501 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 5:37:42 PM

[quote=TUPAC]
ok guru.thats an advantage to us coz like me i was ready to buy extra rights at nse but couldnt since they were too expe before they became cheap for a few hours of the last day.
but it looks like an oversubscription is imminent!

[quote=qw25041985]Here's a sweet deal no one can refuse. If the kplc rights are OVERsubscribed i am buying all the wazua gurus free drinks at a venue of their choice.
Coz basically the capital markets are beign squeezd allot maki. Lol!!! Thats a classic post right there. I'd suggest 300 posts and above can be called 'guru'. Gotta shift goal posts to qualify.... I have a serious issue here. Why didn't anyone say earlier that using the e-form one can apply for extra rights! After buying the rights from the market? I wish i knew this. I dint see the info in the kplc website or info mem. Not that i had extra cash but stil!
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
TUPAC
#502 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 5:41:18 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
[quote=TUPAC]
ok guru.thats an advantage to us coz like me i was ready to buy extra rights at nse but couldnt since they were too expe before they became cheap for a few hours of the last day.

[quote=qw25041985]Here's a sweet deal no one can refuse. If the kplc rights are OVERsubscribed i am buying all the wazua gurus free drinks at a venue of their choice.
Coz basically the capital markets are beign squeezd allot maki. Lol!!! Thats a classic post right there. I'd suggest 300 posts and above can be called 'guru'. Gotta shift goal posts to qualify.... I have a serious issue here. Why didn't anyone say earlier that using the e-form one can apply for extra rights! After buying the rights from the market? I wish i knew this. I dint see the info in the kplc website or info mem. Not that i had extra cash but stil!

@aguytryn the provision for extra rights is on the e-form.wewe ndio haukuisoma vizuri. its even in the info memo.
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
Aguytrying
#503 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 5:57:05 PM

@tupac. Ghai i cant be helped. My broker got e-forms. Sijui yesterday, i dint have to fill it personally. And i dint read it in info memo. 'my ppl will die due to ignorance'. Yikes, gotta peel my eyes more next time.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
TUPAC
#504 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 6:11:40 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
@tupac. Ghai i cant be helped. My broker got e-forms. Sijui yesterday, i dint have to fill it personally. And i dint read it in info memo. 'my ppl will die due to ignorance'. Yikes, gotta peel my eyes more next time.

@a guy kwani what was the procedure of buyin rights at nse? i thought you have to sign the e form yourself.
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
jerry
#505 Posted : Wednesday, December 22, 2010 6:35:36 PM

@tupac. I don't think you need any e-whatever!(one of the most annoying words of 2010) for you to buy rights. @Aguy, You could be struggling not trying. Some things are so manifest(as Muthaura would put it) that I cannot imagine someone registered in wazua would have a problem with.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Aguytrying
#506 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 12:26:47 PM

TUPAC wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

@a guy kwani what was the procedure of buyin rights at nse? i thought you have to sign the e form yourself.

you dont have to sign it yourself, u dont even need it, is what i was told. Never even laid eyes on it.
Aguytrying
#507 Posted : Thursday, December 23, 2010 12:34:56 PM

jerry wrote:
@tupac. I don't think you need any e-whatever!(one of the most annoying words of 2010) for you to buy rights. @Aguy, You could be struggling not trying. Some things are so manifest(as Muthaura would put it) that I cannot imagine someone registered in wazua would have a problem with.

if i had read the e-form, im sure id have seen it! What problem? There is no problem dude.
#508 Posted : Friday, December 24, 2010 12:13:31 PM

Am told more reliable figuress are to be releasd. any info?
githundi
#509 Posted : Sunday, January 16, 2011 2:07:49 AM

TUPAC wrote:

qw25041985 wrote:
Here's a sweet deal no one can refuse. If the kplc rights are OVERsubscribed i am buying all the wazua gurus free drinks at a venue of their choice.
Coz basically the capital markets are beign squeezd allot making kplc rights issue over-subscription miraculous.

@TUPAC - I share your sentiments. I see @qw buying a lot of drinks.

@qw - Time to be more specific.
1) What do you mean by 'drinks'? I hope it's not legal chang'aa
2) How many 'drinks' are you buying per 'wazua guru'?
3) Who qualifies to be called a 'wazua guru'.

I want you to address this issues a soon as possible coz I see you changing the story in a couple of weeks. You will be like "I meant all people called guru something e.g. guru267 and by drink I meant one [plastic] bottle of some keroche froth...

@ qw, do you remember?.....
Democracy does not belong to the dead