wazua Mon, Jan 13, 2025

37 Pages«<2425262728>»
Equity Bank unveils its MVNO strategy
#501 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2014 11:42:36 AM

So when is the timeline for the thin sim?

Traders like me need to know, we prepare for the next rally. Hopefully Hellos would be resilient enough and still troop in for another round of polite bloodbath.
jwatesh
#502 Posted : Wednesday, October 08, 2014 9:57:10 AM

You have been a member since:: 8/19/2014
Thin SIM cards in the country now, ready for roll out
http://www.businessdaily...88/-/6dywjp/-/index.html
#503 Posted : Wednesday, October 08, 2014 12:09:46 PM

Who is exiting heavily this bus at 51 range??there are always heavy pilling sell orders whenever demand starts to build...meanwhile I visited one branch and witnessed huge piles of normal sim applicants
actuarywahisa
#504 Posted : Wednesday, October 08, 2014 12:36:25 PM

Safaricom is really rattled. Hehehe! ...pwagu hupata...?
There are too many opportunities all around. Open your eyes and maybe you'll spot one
#505 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 12:51:58 AM

Did Equity flex its muscles to show who is king of the jungle OR was there a problem with Equity's ATM network?
http://www.businessdaily...92/-/n9krmp/-/index.html
#506 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 7:58:08 AM

This are two bulls which are almost entering the ring to battle it out,all signs indicate equity will overturn the tables with a solid business and only going for value addition on the other hand,mpesa account is not as effective as a bank account which equity is using as base for money transfer.
Ericsson
#507 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 8:55:22 AM

@VituVingSana;
Equity is trying to force its customers to move to equitel but the customers are hesistant to abandon their current numbers.
James Mwangi was too optimistic on the uptake/response and now throwing tantrums
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#508 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 9:04:53 AM

@with all due respect you can't say that because nothing really has been rolled out seriously even the so called thin sim not yet,its the benefits which will force pple to rethink their provider as for me i retained my number they just changed the prefix of my alternive number i had given.I think your statement can be valid after six months of serious marketing campaign and the response that point in time
jwatesh
#509 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 9:06:24 AM

You have been a member since:: 8/19/2014
[quote=VituVingiSana]Did Equity flex its muscles to show who is king of the jungle OR was there a problem with Equity's ATM network?
http://www.businessdaily...2/-/n9krmp/-/index.html[/quote]
hahaha I love this battle
lochaz-index
#510 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 11:07:30 AM

@Ericsson, how do you force clients to switch to a product/ service that u haven't launched? given the first batch of the thin sims has just arrived ... wait for the official launch probably later this month as the war drums.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
mkeiy
#511 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 11:23:48 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@VituVingSana;
Equity is trying to force its customers to move to equitel but the customers are hesistant to abandon their current numbers.
James Mwangi was too optimistic on the uptake/response and now throwing tantrums

@Ericsson, Which customers are these? Nobody forced me but i am enjoying Equitel.
Seamless realtime banking within Equity.

Why should they abandon their current numbers?

One more thing, Equity is yet to advertise it's mobile telephony services on all media as Safcom does.
Ericsson
#512 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 11:37:34 AM

@mkeiy
It shall come to pass
mkeiy
#513 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 11:42:04 AM

Ericsson wrote:
@mkeiy
It shall come to pass

You should have tried to substantiate your claims.
Ericsson
#514 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 12:21:19 PM

@mkeiy
I don't argue or try to substantiate my claims.
I leave it to you to observe and see whether what I said was true or not
meme
#515 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 12:21:42 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@VituVingSana;

where are the no to back this up?
Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
meme
#516 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 12:28:14 PM

Shame on you Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Ericsson wrote:
@mkeiy
I don't argue or try to substantiate my claims.
I leave it to you to observe and see whether what I said was true or not

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly sasa why cant you substantiate your claims? You should stop "claiming!"
You want to be treated like a prophet!
Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
arkard
#517 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 12:42:07 PM

[quote=VituVingiSana]Did Equity flex its muscles to show who is king of the jungle OR was there a problem with Equity's ATM network?

I doubt it, the only thing I know is that Safaricom had a 'infrastructural problem' which saw Mkesho not working for some time.
Above all, guard your heart, for it is the wellspring of life.
#518 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 12:50:31 PM

arkard wrote:

I doubt it, the only thing I know is that Safaricom had a 'infrastructural problem' which saw Mkesho not working for some time.

Boss the 2day problem had nothing to do with MKesho!!!
Ericsson
#519 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 12:56:27 PM

@meme
That is crucial insider information I have gotten
#520 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2014 1:12:40 PM

I was in one of their branches and some customers were very excited about the thin sim technology....some were even testifying how efficient it was apparently some customers had been given the sim card during the pilot stage sometime back and had enjoyed the service...

The problem was with the ordinary SIM cards ...the customers were unwilling to discard their current SIM card for equitel SIM....

I think Equity success will be hinged on the ThinSIM technology...and if The regulators give it a clean bill of health after the pilot, Safaricom will be in trouble.

It is also interesting that Equitel network charges are somehow similar to safaricom 4/= across networks.

I visited one of the Equity Agents and found that the tariff guide was different from what we are being told ...the charges were escalating according to the amount withdrawn max being 225/= if you are withdrawing above 100K....I think they will review the charges once Equitel is fully rolled out.

All in all Equitel will have an uphill task to dislodge safaricom given that Mpesa success is in safeguarding the interest of its agents who eventually ensure safaricom maintains one of the most efficient and expansive distribution network.