wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

141 Pages«<2223242526>»
Coronavirus
#461 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 11:54:21 AM

mpobiz wrote:
This is just passing wind. Though the most vulnerable are at risk. I fear for them. Case study Italy. The old and the terminally ill. Those are the ones to stay at home. And if you have such people in your life just keep off from them. Stay away from them.

Your show of ignorance is pathetic, use those few bundles to educate yourself

The US has reported 13K new cases in 1 day, 12K in New York. Patient 0 being that lawyer who used the subway. Ofcourse there are others who travelled in and spread it but that case stood out.
Italy 651 new deaths better than yesterday but with 5k new cases, they are definitely not off the woods yet

limanika wrote:
Other measures needed were not hearing often 1) discourage visits to elderly parents/ grand parents 2) encourage opening of windows for all buildings public and domestic / public vehicle 3) Avoid overcrowding in lifts 4) encourage use of masks where possible 5) don't stay home if infected- go to isolation center

Your first point should be in red. And overall all that you have mentioned should be adhered to. This is commendable rather than some people here who i assume their main job is to count the dead in each of their daily posts.
#462 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 11:55:16 AM

Tuskys Supermarket To Sell Ugali Nyama At Ksh 100

By Juma / March 24, 2020 | 7:31 am

Of all the supermarkets in Kenya, Tuskys Supermarket seems to be the only innovating retailers moving to adapt to the changing time with lightning speed.

As Kenyans were asked by the government to work from home so as to minimize the spread of the deadly Coronavirus, Tuskys partnered with Sendy purchase and deliver shopping at the request of the customer.

Currently, Tuskys Supermarket customers can do shopping online and have it delivered at their doorstep as they continue to remain indoors to combat the spread of Coronavirus.

During the week, Tuskys Supermarket did something new that has left Kenyans excited; preparing and delivering Ugali Nyama to them at the cost of 100 shillings.

Through a new service called “kibanda menu”, Tuskys Supermarket has partnered with Uber Eats to deliver food to Kenyans at their homes.

Ugali Nyama will cost 100 shillings, Chapati Nyama at 120 shillings and Mukimo Nyama at 130 shillings. Delivery will be free.

For those who love Githeri, your needs have been covered. Githeri Kavu is going for 95 shillings, Chapati Madondo at 120 shillings while Ugali Matumbo Sukuma at 100 shillings.

According to Tuskys Supermarket CEO Mr. Dan Githua, the retailer has kicked off a pilot project to facilitate home deliveries to Kenyans using security-vetted “foot soldiers.”

This will see at least 200 people earn a living as sales agents in different localities.

“Our customers have been providing great insights on touchpoints we can use to ease the existing COVID-19 challenges in relation to retail services, and we are actively responding,” he said.

As Kenyans continue to remain indoors, most businesses are prone to suffer especially those that require people to visit them physically.

The only option available is to go online and start delivering goods and services.

Now that all bars have closed, this is the right time for liquor sellers to reap from online purchases.

Source: https://sokodirectory.co...-ugali-nyama-at-ksh-100/
#463 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 1:46:32 PM

Corona has taught me several things.

1. Many people are closeted socialists. I have heard and read about a proposal to have landlords waive rent. Its okay when those proposals are in that cesspit of ignorance called Facebook. But when you start reading it on Twitter from people you hitherto respected, it gets scary. I am a landlord and I ain't waiving a cent.

2. Middle-class kenyans are extremely out of touch with reality. They are asking for a lockdown whilst a government that can't handle quarantine is in power.

3. I saw people praising Putin and M-7 for their strong arm approach. Again no surprise coming from bimbos like Carolina mutoko. But when it comes from guys who've defended freedom, democracy and human rights for decades, it becomes a shocker.

People are willing to sacrifice their rights and freedoms and entrust big government to protect them.

I admire South Korea,Taiwan, Singapore for their success.
#464 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 2:12:33 PM

Corona reaps where it diodn't sow. Again. Manu Debango gone https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-52017834
gk
#465 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 2:39:59 PM

Now a new virus -hantavirus-again from China with one casualty already.

#466 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 2:58:59 PM

#467 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 3:29:17 PM

limanika wrote:
Other measures needed were not hearing often 1) discourage visits to elderly parents/ grand parents 2) encourage opening of windows for all buildings public and domestic / public vehicle 3) Avoid overcrowding in lifts 4) encourage use of masks where possible 5) don't stay home if infected- go to isolation center

In the US the highest no of those infected ranges from age 18-44

A study shows that the virus lingers in the air for 3+ hours after being coughed out and can linger on surfaces for over 24 to 72 hours.
Tokyo
#468 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 3:32:31 PM

Another Coronavirus victim. Tokyo Olympic 2020 postponed to summer 2021
work to prosper
Tokyo
#469 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 3:49:12 PM

1. Many people are closeted socialists. I have heard and read about a proposal to have landlords waive rent. Its okay when those proposals are in that cesspit of ignorance called Facebook. But when you start reading it on Twitter from people you hitherto respected, it gets scary. I am a landlord and I ain't waiving a cent.

2. Middle-class kenyans are extremely out of touch with reality. They are asking for a lockdown whilst a government that can't handle quarantine is in power.

3. I saw people praising Putin and M-7 for their strong arm approach. Again no surprise coming from bimbos like Carolina mutoko. But when it comes from guys who've defended freedom, democracy and human rights for decades, it becomes a shocker.

People are willing to sacrifice their rights and freedoms and entrust big government to protect them.

This are strange times nobody could have predicted a month ago. It’s morally wrong to introduce socialism capitalism communism politics while innocent hardworking people are suffering.
As a landlord, I will waive all March rental fees to all my tenants.
work to prosper
Dahatre
#470 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 4:38:33 PM

Does it not follow naturally given that China had the highest reported cases?

Where are we with Italy today?

Track daily numbers by country here
#471 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 4:41:25 PM

Kenya +9 to 25
#472 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 4:44:15 PM

Kenya +9 to 25

The Sufuria Deputy Gavana spread it at the coast.
#473 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 4:55:04 PM

Kenya +9 to 25

Nairobi, Kwale, Kilifi, Mombasa
#474 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 5:31:16 PM

Kenya +9 to 25

Me thinks the 3 tourists have contributed too

But can't be as much as DG with his public meetings
limanika
#475 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 5:46:11 PM

limanika wrote:

A study shows that the virus lingers in the air for 3+ hours after being coughed out and can linger on surfaces for over 24 to 72 hours.

The US was able to delay spread initially when they cancelled flights from Europe. But not anymore as the enemy is now entrenched deep within. Being an expansive country, reliance on air transport is high. Wherever this thing has spread, it was mainly through air transport. And one DJT says no lockdown, economy first!
#476 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 5:49:00 PM

limanika wrote:

The US was able to delay spread initially when they cancelled flights from Europe. But not anymore as the enemy is now entrenched deep within. Being an expansive country, reliance on air transport is high. Wherever this thing has spread, it was mainly through air transport. And one DJT says no lockdown, economy first!

Whatever he says it will not matter, people will just not go to work. He can wallow in his pain but it's time to deal with the issue not just money.

PS. The US was NOT able to slow the spread anyway, testing was just not available. Now anyone can test hence the ballooning number.

What is funnier is that he tried to bring Obama in the issue saying that he was not able to stop the spread of SARS...look now..is this what KARMA is about?
#477 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 5:49:30 PM

Kenya +9 to 25

Me thinks the 3 tourists have contributed too

But can't be as much as DG with his public meetings

Time to lock down Kilifi,Malindi and part of Mombasa.(Mtwapa)

That Sufuria visited all those places and probably slept with several gals in Mtwapa and paid them using the per diem from the Germany trip.

Since then those ladies have also sold to some other Kenyans

Hii ni shida tupu.

#478 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 7:16:58 PM

You're talking about some serious issues. The connection between philosophy, science and politics has never been clearer. How we choose to solve our problems is a matter of how seriously we question and evaluate our beliefs.

Anyway, one may say that humans are socialist animals, and allude it to Aristotle and go way back in history till when time began.

The middle class is alienated from politics and from human socialism. Their existence is justified by brute capitalism, as they work to climb the ladder and get the goodies and toys.

Freedom, is a state of consciousness: you can never lose it once you get it, yet the default is its absence in the most cherished institutions like 'mother'.

#479 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 8:54:08 PM

Jeez Italians are not getting a break

+743 deaths in the last 24hours
#480 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2020 9:44:56 PM

Jeez Italians are not getting a break

+743 deaths in the last 24hours

Very unfortunate!!!