wazua Thu, Jan 9, 2025

30 Pages«<2223242526>»
Best movie you've ever watched...
Pedes
#461 Posted : Tuesday, February 03, 2015 7:15:16 PM

Just watched : Fury - one of the best war time movies
Gone Girl - that woman jamaneni
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
paulmurage
#462 Posted : Wednesday, February 04, 2015 1:16:23 PM

Later this year (read December),I want to engage in the longest movie marathon...Whats the best movie you,ve ever watched?

If you are not done with watching, I'd highly recommend Disclosure (1994. It's a classic but you will be amazed at what you can learn from this movie 21 years later. Before you watch, Google "Lessons from Disclosure movie (1994)"!
For anyone to live forever, we all must die!
Mariacha
#463 Posted : Thursday, February 05, 2015 10:30:06 PM

paulmurage wrote:
Later this year (read December),I want to engage in the longest movie marathon...Whats the best movie you,ve ever watched?

If you are not done with watching, I'd highly recommend Disclosure (1994. It's a classic but you will be amazed at what you can learn from this movie 21 years later. Before you watch, Google "Lessons from Disclosure movie (1994)"!

@paulmurage did your boss pull a fast one on you like this. you seem to be very attached to the theme. pole lakini!! smile
the warmer the blankets, the colder the future
mburuke
#464 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 7:21:36 AM

Pedes wrote:
Just watched : Fury - one of the best war time movies
Gone Girl - that woman jamaneni

Fury is indeed one of the best war movie i have watched in a long time.
One's first step in wisdom is to question everything - and one's last is to come to terms with everything
mburuke
#465 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2015 7:25:18 AM

Also the 100 foot journey and 3 idiots. Very insightful especially for youngsters in college.
One's first step in wisdom is to question everything - and one's last is to come to terms with everything
#466 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2015 4:42:38 AM

The Little Death
Been trying to look for the post that mentioned this movie, and kemea it!smile

story teller
#467 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2015 11:09:42 PM

Just watched "Sometimes in April"..totally traumatizing..
It's not hard to make decisions when you know what your values are.
story teller
#468 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2015 11:17:57 PM

derick wrote:
Schindlers list

one of those Top 10 movies of all times!

I agree..add to that Gladiator..
story teller
#469 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2015 11:23:36 PM

Watched "Lumumba"..you begin to understand the genesis of the problems facing DRC..human greed..
#470 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 1:23:46 PM

John Doe : Vigilante

Great story line..having lost two phones in a span of 2 months to petty thieves..this movie got me thinking
ole3
#471 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 6:32:35 PM

anybody watched a beautiful mind
Alba
#472 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 6:40:49 PM

Sarafina
#473 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 11:27:56 PM

Thitifini
#474 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 11:36:37 PM

ole3 wrote:

One of my all time best movie. And the guy Prof Nash is still alive I guess?

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
Thitifini
#475 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 11:44:41 PM

Ceinz wrote:
I will NEVER watch horror again. nkt.
let me watch cartoons to clear head. Nkt.

You remind me of The Exorcism of Emily Rose (2005). This movie scared me, but I still will re-watch it.

I watched hii Exorcism of Emily Rose in 2008 na it still gives me scary nights when I remember it. Ati it was based on a 'true story'??? A fail to believe that.

Thitifini
#476 Posted : Friday, February 13, 2015 11:46:28 PM

aemathenge wrote:
I will NEVER watch horror again. nkt.
let me watch cartoons to clear head. Nkt.

In that case, you will fall in love with:

"Tangled"

It is a beautiful cartoon. Thank me later.

Applause Applause

#477 Posted : Saturday, February 14, 2015 12:12:10 AM

Thitifini wrote:
ole3 wrote:

One of my all time best movie. And the guy Prof Nash is still alive I guess?

yeah DreamWorks never disappoints.
#478 Posted : Tuesday, February 17, 2015 8:06:05 PM

anybody watched American Sniper or 50 Shades of Grey?
#479 Posted : Tuesday, February 24, 2015 11:55:07 PM

wilyum
#480 Posted : Wednesday, February 25, 2015 11:05:29 AM

anybody watched American Sniper or 50 Shades of Grey?

american sniper, best movie of all times, and the killer has been jailed for life.

waiting for 50 shades to be available on my torrents, though naskia its not worth the hype