Investor
Property
Konza City featured on K24 all week this week
alma wrote:I am of the opinion that Nyayo Car was a great idea but it was implemented badly. In the end it was a stupid idea.
The same story is true of Konza.
@eboomerang a law suit is on the way. @alma hii sirkal is not serious with access to strategic information, and strategic economic opportunities. So long as you are a foreign company you get full access to the house, mpaka kwa bedroom. I saw that the government is setting up an database of ID numbers, passports and names, and has engaged an Eastern European company to build this system. Knowing our government, I am sure "something small" of the chicken variety changed hands. Apart from that, we do not know if any controls were put in place to make sure this data is secure, and not accessible by some college dropout programmer sitting somewhere in Eastern Europe. Government records are being digitised by IBM, Google etc. Even Parliament's Hansard. MPESA is being run by Vodafone, na mtu asiseme ati its now in Kenya. The servers are in Kenya, but the royalties go to the UK and the system it uses is run from the UK. It makes you wonder, why is it that the government is so keen to hand over as much as possible of its responsibilities and tax payer funds to foreign companies? Surely hizo taxes paid so painfully should stay here in Kenya by engaging Kenyan businesses. If its a matter of capacity insist on time limited joint ventures with significant roles for Kenyans, with sunset clauses. Kenyan businesses should be encouraged to learn fast and provide the services the foreign companies are providing, and fight for the Kenyan and African market. It is not "development", where everything is built and run by foreigner companies. We have to learn to do these things for ourselves, but all we do is pay the bill and consume, and we call it development. By the time we realise what we have done it will be too late to do anything about it, and those who signed these bad deals will have died, and their children will be citizens of the countries they sold the rest of us out to.
timbosho wrote:alma wrote:I am of the opinion that Nyayo Car was a great idea but it was implemented badly. In the end it was a stupid idea.
@eboomerang a law suit is on the way. @alma hii sirkal is not serious with access to strategic information, and strategic economic opportunities. So long as you are a foreign company you get full access to the house, mpaka kwa bedroom. I saw that the government is setting up an database of ID numbers, passports and names, and has engaged an Eastern European company to build this system. Knowing our government, I am sure "something small" of the chicken variety changed hands. Apart from that, we do not know if any controls were put in place to make sure this data is secure, and not accessible by some college dropout programmer sitting somewhere in Eastern Europe. Government records are being digitised by IBM, Google etc. Even Parliament's Hansard. MPESA is being run by Vodafone, na mtu asiseme ati its now in Kenya. The servers are in Kenya, but the royalties go to the UK and the system it uses is run from the UK. It makes you wonder, why is it that the government is so keen to hand over as much as possible of its responsibilities and tax payer funds to foreign companies? Surely hizo taxes paid so painfully should stay here in Kenya by engaging Kenyan businesses. If its a matter of capacity insist on time limited joint ventures with significant roles for Kenyans, with sunset clauses. Kenyan businesses should be encouraged to learn fast and provide the services the foreign companies are providing, and fight for the Kenyan and African market. It is not "development", where everything is built and run by foreigner companies. We have to learn to do these things for ourselves, but all we do is pay the bill and consume, and we call it development. By the time we realise what we have done it will be too late to do anything about it, and those who signed these bad deals will have died, and their children will be citizens of the countries they sold the rest of us out to. Mmmh???? Where did you get that information? MPESA E-REGISTRATION"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:timbosho wrote:alma wrote:I am of the opinion that Nyayo Car was a great idea but it was implemented badly. In the end it was a stupid idea.
@eboomerang a law suit is on the way. @alma hii sirkal is not serious with access to strategic information, and strategic economic opportunities. So long as you are a foreign company you get full access to the house, mpaka kwa bedroom. I saw that the government is setting up an database of ID numbers, passports and names, and has engaged an Eastern European company to build this system. Knowing our government, I am sure "something small" of the chicken variety changed hands. Apart from that, we do not know if any controls were put in place to make sure this data is secure, and not accessible by some college dropout programmer sitting somewhere in Eastern Europe. Government records are being digitised by IBM, Google etc. Even Parliament's Hansard. MPESA is being run by Vodafone, na mtu asiseme ati its now in Kenya. The servers are in Kenya, but the royalties go to the UK and the system it uses is run from the UK. It makes you wonder, why is it that the government is so keen to hand over as much as possible of its responsibilities and tax payer funds to foreign companies? Surely hizo taxes paid so painfully should stay here in Kenya by engaging Kenyan businesses. If its a matter of capacity insist on time limited joint ventures with significant roles for Kenyans, with sunset clauses. Kenyan businesses should be encouraged to learn fast and provide the services the foreign companies are providing, and fight for the Kenyan and African market. It is not "development", where everything is built and run by foreigner companies. We have to learn to do these things for ourselves, but all we do is pay the bill and consume, and we call it development. By the time we realise what we have done it will be too late to do anything about it, and those who signed these bad deals will have died, and their children will be citizens of the countries they sold the rest of us out to. Mmmh???? Where did you get that information? MPESA E-REGISTRATION What happened to the e-registration which was supposedto kick off early this year? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
murchr wrote:timbosho wrote:alma wrote:I am of the opinion that Nyayo Car was a great idea but it was implemented badly. In the end it was a stupid idea.
@eboomerang a law suit is on the way. @alma hii sirkal is not serious with access to strategic information, and strategic economic opportunities. So long as you are a foreign company you get full access to the house, mpaka kwa bedroom. I saw that the government is setting up an database of ID numbers, passports and names, and has engaged an Eastern European company to build this system. Knowing our government, I am sure "something small" of the chicken variety changed hands. Apart from that, we do not know if any controls were put in place to make sure this data is secure, and not accessible by some college dropout programmer sitting somewhere in Eastern Europe. Government records are being digitised by IBM, Google etc. Even Parliament's Hansard. MPESA is being run by Vodafone, na mtu asiseme ati its now in Kenya. The servers are in Kenya, but the royalties go to the UK and the system it uses is run from the UK. It makes you wonder, why is it that the government is so keen to hand over as much as possible of its responsibilities and tax payer funds to foreign companies? Surely hizo taxes paid so painfully should stay here in Kenya by engaging Kenyan businesses. If its a matter of capacity insist on time limited joint ventures with significant roles for Kenyans, with sunset clauses. Kenyan businesses should be encouraged to learn fast and provide the services the foreign companies are providing, and fight for the Kenyan and African market. It is not "development", where everything is built and run by foreigner companies. We have to learn to do these things for ourselves, but all we do is pay the bill and consume, and we call it development. By the time we realise what we have done it will be too late to do anything about it, and those who signed these bad deals will have died, and their children will be citizens of the countries they sold the rest of us out to. Mmmh???? Where did you get that information? MPESA E-REGISTRATION For the database of ids and passports sio hio umeeka ni hii wanaita IPRS (Integrated Population Registration System, which was developed and implemented in 2012/2013 IPRSFor MPESA just look at the Safaricom financial report, check for MPESA fees paid to Vodafone UK Plc. As I learnt from Wazua, follow the money, not the marketing talk.
timbosho wrote:murchr wrote:timbosho wrote:alma wrote:I am of the opinion that Nyayo Car was a great idea but it was implemented badly. In the end it was a stupid idea.
@eboomerang a law suit is on the way. @alma hii sirkal is not serious with access to strategic information, and strategic economic opportunities. So long as you are a foreign company you get full access to the house, mpaka kwa bedroom. I saw that the government is setting up an database of ID numbers, passports and names, and has engaged an Eastern European company to build this system. Knowing our government, I am sure "something small" of the chicken variety changed hands. Apart from that, we do not know if any controls were put in place to make sure this data is secure, and not accessible by some college dropout programmer sitting somewhere in Eastern Europe. Government records are being digitised by IBM, Google etc. Even Parliament's Hansard. MPESA is being run by Vodafone, na mtu asiseme ati its now in Kenya. The servers are in Kenya, but the royalties go to the UK and the system it uses is run from the UK. It makes you wonder, why is it that the government is so keen to hand over as much as possible of its responsibilities and tax payer funds to foreign companies? Surely hizo taxes paid so painfully should stay here in Kenya by engaging Kenyan businesses. If its a matter of capacity insist on time limited joint ventures with significant roles for Kenyans, with sunset clauses. Kenyan businesses should be encouraged to learn fast and provide the services the foreign companies are providing, and fight for the Kenyan and African market. It is not "development", where everything is built and run by foreigner companies. We have to learn to do these things for ourselves, but all we do is pay the bill and consume, and we call it development. By the time we realise what we have done it will be too late to do anything about it, and those who signed these bad deals will have died, and their children will be citizens of the countries they sold the rest of us out to. Mmmh???? Where did you get that information? MPESA E-REGISTRATION For the database of ids and passports sio hio umeeka ni hii wanaita IPRS (Integrated Population Registration System, which was developed and implemented in 2012/2013 IPRSFor MPESA just look at the Safaricom financial report, check for MPESA fees paid to Vodafone UK Plc. As I learnt from Wazua, follow the money, not the marketing talk. Yes MPESA is not Kenyan it was implemented by Vodafone <<the company that owns 40% of Safcom. Not only in Kenya but Afghanistan among other countries"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Ghanas petronia city seems to be promising just wonderingh does Ghana present better opportunities than Kenya, prices and quality seems to be at par www.petroniacity.com
Investor
Property
Konza City featured on K24 all week this week