wazua Sat, Jan 25, 2025

37 Pages«<2122232425>»
Crazy Nairobi traffic!!
#441 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2015 5:20:13 PM

Why don't we ever have adequate space at stages...the one at GM getting into town and the one at Westi are a perfect examples,mats crowd the two areas making one or two lanes impassable.
#442 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2015 7:15:48 PM

Why don't we ever have adequate space at stages...the one at GM getting into town and the one at Westi are a perfect examples,mats crowd the two areas making one or two lanes impassable.

The entire stretch of Juja Road from the Outer Ring Road junction seems most affected by this lack of sufficient space at bus stops. Most can barely accommodate three 14-seaters, wacha hata minibus zile kubwa.
#443 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2015 8:07:34 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:

The entire stretch of Juja Road from the Outer Ring Road junction seems most affected by this lack of sufficient space at bus stops. Most can barely accommodate three 14-seaters, wacha hata minibus zile kubwa.

I have also noted the same thing on North airport road,outering road, the new roads in Eastleigh and jogoo road.There are either no bus stops or very tiny "tuk tuk" stops
#444 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2015 8:32:17 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:

my thinking is that Mats are not supposed to stop on the lay-bys as they do to wait for passengers. They should just drop, pick whoever is there and keep moving. Our mats treat the lay-bys as terminus.
#445 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2015 10:17:47 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:

my thinking is that Mats are not supposed to stop on the lay-bys as they do to wait for passengers. They should just drop, pick whoever is there and keep moving. Our mats treat the lay-bys as terminus.

The space provided is often insufficient even for that.
#446 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2015 10:26:21 AM

Moi Avenue from khoja to Kenyatta avenue junction taken over by mwiki buses. They should be moved from there ASAP!
#447 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2015 10:32:01 AM

Moi Avenue from khoja to Kenyatta avenue junction taken over by mwiki buses. They should be moved from there ASAP!

Do you mean Tom Mboya?
#448 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2015 11:14:11 AM

Do you mean Tom Mboya?

Moi Ave from sonford chips teremka mpaka turnoff to tom mboya street.
Mike Ock
#449 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2015 2:14:37 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

that and the fact that even if you have a massive bus stop like the one at Ngara or Westie, even when it is empty, some mats will always creep on to the road to look like 'inaenda saa hii' and attract more customers
#450 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2015 2:41:35 PM

Mike Ock wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

that and the fact that even if you have a massive bus stop like the one at Ngara or Westie, even when it is empty, some mats will always creep on to the road to look like 'inaenda saa hii' and attract more customers

Inaenda sahi and it only has two fellows.Laughing out loudly
YoungMulla
#451 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2015 11:29:03 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:

Inaenda sahi and it only has two fellows.Laughing out loudly

Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
T-Bag
#452 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2015 2:24:28 PM

Traffic jam has significantly reduced at mombasa road in the mornings
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
#453 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2015 2:45:18 PM

The whole highway seems to be breathing freely since the trucks were banished.
#454 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2015 2:54:36 PM

Banishing of the truck and removal of the drums!!!!
Um Sayala
#455 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2015 2:59:48 PM

I have also noticed the reduced jams along Mbsa Rd. Hope the trailers will be banished forever. Watumie bypass. Kudos, kidero and team, but you should not threaten long distance buses. Nairobi si ya Duale yenu
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#456 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2015 3:02:41 PM

Now if only he can get the stupid matatus to stop at stages and inside them, rather than randomly, we may have sanity again.
#457 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2015 3:12:12 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
I have also noticed the reduced jams along Mbsa Rd. Hope the trailers will be banished forever. Watumie bypass. Kudos, kidero and team, but you should not threaten long distance buses. Nairobi si ya Duale yenu

I think the only sensible think for Kidero to do is banish private cars from CBD and only allow PSV's into town.

Jogoo private cars should be parked at city stadium,Mombasa road,diaspora and langata road cars should be parked at Nyayo stadium, Kinoo,uthiru should be parked at westlands,Thika road cars should be parked at Pangani.

It doesn't make sense for majority of Nairobians who drive shoebaru and footsubishi to be made to walk just because of a few middle crass driving their old Nze's into town.
Um Sayala
#458 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2015 3:26:17 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

I think the only sensible think for Kidero to do is banish private cars from CBD and only allow PSV's into town.

Jogoo private cars should be parked at city stadium,Mombasa road,diaspora and langata road cars should be parked at Nyayo stadium, Kinoo,uthiru should be parked at westlands,Thika road cars should be parked at Pangani.

It doesn't make sense for majority of Nairobians who drive shoebaru and footsubishi to be made to walk just because of a few middle crass driving their old Nze's into town.

Well, you are right somehow. Mass transport system is needed in Nrbi. Train or the buses whose case has taken Kidero to EACC would suffice. But thats really long term....what are short and mweium term solutions?
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#459 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2015 3:37:55 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

Hio itakuwa ngumu boss......lang'ata going to Thika?
#460 Posted : Thursday, April 23, 2015 4:31:22 PM

Now if only he can get the stupid matatus to stop at stages and inside them, rather than randomly, we may have sanity again.

Kwanza Westie.