30 Pages«<2122232425>»
Mbuzi Season V - Director's cut
#441 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:36:34 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
famooz wrote:
Pablo wrote:
@famooze ...Hehehe.....
Nway @Jahman I hope you can ask the guys at alfajiri to give us that far off house which has a kiwanja next to it.

Ok now that we need a kiwanja,i need to put aside my mini-skirtsmile and arrive hapo in sports shoes!

When I read this I thought, it meant you would not be wearing anything but sports shoes.
Was going to cancel other commitments...

#442 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 10:06:34 AM

@king,check your email
#443 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 11:31:24 AM

Dress code,sportish casual.
Waanze/kuchoma mbuzi asubuhi na mapema ili iwe soft.

#444 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 11:59:37 AM

The day will be here tomorrow:
So far we have cash 27900/= with me (15k already paid as deposit), 3345/= with king and a crate of sodas with famooz (about 1440/=)
Total: 32685/=

I propose this way:
1. Food 17K (Goat wet fry and choma plus mtura made from the stomach served with ugali, roast potatoes and mokimo)
2. One kuku at 800/= for any wazuans allergic to goat meat.
3. Two crates of soft drinks at 2880/=
4. One hot drink of about 1500/= to be sourced outside and carried in (I will get a concession for this)
5. 80 bottles of frothy waters flowing from Ruaraka at 10400/=

A glass of wine (red or white) can be exchanged for a bottle of beer!!!!

Total expenditure:32580/=

Other suggestions and/or ammendments (like if the soft drinks will be too many) are most welcomed!!!!
#445 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 1:06:25 PM

So far we have cash 27900/= with me (15k already paid as deposit), 3345/= with king and a crate of sodas with famooz (about 1440/=)

I propose this way:
1. Food 17K (Goat wet fry and choma plus mtura made from the stomach served with ugali, roast potatoes and mokimo)
4. One hot drink of about 1500/= to be sourced outside and carried in (I will get a concession for this)

Other suggestions and/or ammendments (like if the soft drinks will be too many) are most welcomed!!!!

...Dont forget the head, the hooves and sehemu nyeti. They should be boiled together to be served at midnight for those who will be there. It should be labelled Magigi Aphrodisiac Wonder Drug...
#446 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 2:21:30 PM

I love the Mbuzi tongue,this will be served to top 5 elders only! Deep fried in olive oil.

#447 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 2:24:51 PM

I propose this way:

...Dont forget the head, the hooves and sehemu nyeti. They should be boiled together to be served at midnight for those who will be there. It should be labelled Magigi Aphrodisiac Wonder Drug...

@magigi
Sasa kama mbuzi ni wa kike how is sehemu nyeti handled???
vision2030
#448 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 2:37:48 PM

see you guys tommorow
#449 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 2:59:17 PM

...and the list for the mbuzi closes at 43 persons smile we didn't hit the McReggae threshold of 50, the mbuzi will surely be quite filling...karibuni confirmed members. This should be fun, even for us first-timers.
@user, hope you are still fasting, there should be plenty to go around
@famooz, hope you and akina @carygoh settled on the games you'd like..
@Leona..tagz ziko? Date pap!!! umewacha @Magigi akiota baridi....mpaka he had a "panty" holiday on wednesday smile
@Radio, kesho it is your birthday, baptism by alcohol....
Can't wait....Drool Drool God willing Pray Pray
@McDoba, were there plans for music? no particular genre....?
karqui
#450 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 3:01:17 PM

@magigi
Sasa kama mbuzi ni wa kike how is sehemu nyeti handled???

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
tis a friday with a good sato ahead

#451 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 3:10:05 PM

@famooz has sent me 1825 for a crate of soft drinks. Thanks @famooz and now you update as usual. And the list of attendees has been closed by @nostoppingthis... not sure who gave him those powers but i think it should be. so i support him on this. @jah man, will mpesa you soon the other monies so that it is all in one basket.
#452 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 3:13:56 PM

kingfisher wrote:
@famooz has sent me 1825 for a crate of soft drinks. Thanks @famooz and now you update as usual. And the list of attendees has been closed by @nostoppingthis... not sure who gave him those powers but i think it should be. so i support him on this. @jah man, will mpesa you soon the other monies so that it is all in one basket.

@King, si kwa ubaya smile , but additional members are welcome....we still have the 50 mark to beat
Bree
#453 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 3:31:22 PM

50th mbuzzler here.
#454 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 3:46:47 PM

...and the list for the mbuzi closes at 43 persons smile we didn't hit the McReggae threshold of 50, the mbuzi will surely be quite filling...karibuni confirmed members. This should be fun, even for us first-timers.
@Leona..tagz ziko? Date pap!!! umewacha @Magigi akiota baridi....mpaka he had a "panty" holiday on wednesday smile

haiya kwani wat calender am i using?kumbe ni kesho..thot ni nxt wknd,the games are;i never,captain morgan,wife carrying,poker ya kustrip,magigi please note the kangotha doent count as clothingsmile,mkumbuke kupaka miguu mafuta kesho
#455 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 4:09:24 PM

@non, Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shhhhhh!! Thought u had forgotten!
#456 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 4:15:24 PM

The comp in this cyber is acting up!!

Ok @ Radio,pick up your gift from the MC smile

#457 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 4:19:12 PM

Event: Mbuzi Season V
Venue: Alfajiri bar and grill (see post #36 for directions)
Date: 4th June 2011
Time: From 3pm onwards
Seating:at the main entrance

Sponsored by
- @ Ric Dees - Full mbuzi ( paid) Thanks 8500
- @ kingfisher- Half mbuzi ( paid) Thanks! 4000
- @ Story teller- Half mbuzi ( Paid)Thanks! 4000
- @ Djinn - I crate of frothy waters
- @ Bksimat- 1/4 crate of frothy waters ( paid)Thanks! 800
- @ Famooz - 1 crate of soft drinks Paid 1825
- @ Mnjoro - 1/2 crate of frothy water and water ( paid) Thanks! 1700
- @ Bree - I Lt whisky/ Brandy ( paid) Thanks! 1500
- @ Kwanini- Cask of stablising agent:) (paid) 2500
- @ Danas10- Has contributed 1500
- @ McReggae- Top up on Mbuzi ( 500) + 10 bottles (1300)= 1800 asante
- @ Mpenzi - soft drinks 1600 ( Paid) Asante

Damage:)

-Two mbuzi(including kachumbari, mokimo, ugali and roast potatoes at -17K
-EABL frothy water at 130/=
-soft drinks at 60/=

Way forward
1.Continue to confirm attendance
2.Submit pledges to @ King his email is mercgene@gmail.com
3.Feel sufficiently bighearted and sponsor something ( see post 111 for details)
4.Suggest what you would like to do for fun

Those who have offered to eat:)
1. Mcreggae
2. Djinn + 1
3. Famooz + 1
4. Nostoppingthis
5. Kingfisher
6. Annsal +1
7. Radio
8. User
9. Danas10
10.Queery
11.Gathinga
12. Wendz +2 :)
13. Magigi
14. Sage
15. Ric Dees Rep :)
16. Impunity
17. Intelligentsia
18. Dossy7
19. Gogeta
20. Sheila
21. Mnjoro
22. Kongowea
23. leona
24. 254.co.ke
25. Bunyamulenge
26. Rollins
27. Gohill
28. Mpenzi
29. KatibaMpya
30. And1589+1
31. Burning Spear
32. Sac Cohen
33. Pablo
34. Willing2learn+1
35. Logistics manager :)
36. Everlasting
37. Mduara
38. Vision 2030
39. Bree

@ all lets go with @McReggaes suggestion about food and @ impunitys suggestion on sporty casual dressing ( pablo might need us to run!)

#458 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 4:30:59 PM

famooz,
What happenned to your post, iko all over the place!!!!

....I will book the kaside house (it will be made a stagnight house in the near future....I dint say) as suggested by pablo, notstoppings, music will be by choice and the DJ of the day!!!!!
#459 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 4:35:59 PM

famooz,
What happenned to your post, iko all over the place!!!!

....I will book the kaside house (it will be made a stagnight house in the near future....I dint say) as suggested by pablo, notstoppings, music will be by choice and the DJ of the day!!!!!

sorry guys! the comp in this cyber is doing me in!!!!! :(((((
#460 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 4:48:15 PM

kingfisher wrote:

@King, si kwa ubaya smile , but additional members are welcome....we still have the 50 mark to beat

Hapana ndiambo kaka.