wazua Sun, Mar 22, 2026

225 Pages«<220221222223224>»
Alternative investment-Sport pesa
#2211 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2019 3:45:20 PM

Is there a new tax on betting on the bet amount/stake?
#2212 Posted : Friday, December 06, 2019 10:36:48 PM

Seen that too. Approx 17% of stake. Where is that from?
whiteowl
#2213 Posted : Saturday, December 07, 2019 4:39:53 AM

Njunge wrote:

Just checked the local bookies. 17% on stake then there is still withholding tax on winnings. It must be orders from KRA. Its not in any law but those guys haven't been following laws or court orders unless its in their favour.
passiveinvestor
#2214 Posted : Saturday, December 07, 2019 8:16:59 AM

whiteowl wrote:
Njunge wrote:

Just checked the local bookies. 17% on stake then there is still withholding tax on winnings. It must be orders from KRA. Its not in any law but those guys haven't been following laws or court orders unless its in their favour.

It was in the Finance Bill 2019.
https://www.businessdail...73634-694ovw/index.html
whiteowl
#2215 Posted : Saturday, December 07, 2019 12:53:55 PM

passiveinvestor wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
Njunge wrote:

It was in the Finance Bill 2019.
https://www.businessdail...73634-694ovw/index.html

There was a TAT ruling against implementation of the 20% tax. They ignored it and filed an appeal. Why even bother with the appeal if they can't abide by the ruling?
#2216 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2019 3:38:07 PM

I think I made my bet of the year today.

Kenya vs Eritrea - win for Eritrea at improved odds of 9.57

Ibk vs Hengkuk pink spiders- Korea w volleyball - under 180.5 @ 1.85

A win for Ann Blinkova WTA - 1.55

A win for Japan women football team vs S. Korea - 1.5

Total odds of 41.18 for 10k and a return of 264k profit😁🤗. In the old days, it would have been 400k profit😢
Queen
#2217 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2019 4:27:52 PM

Njunge wrote:

Total odds of 41.18 for 10k and a return of 264k profit😁🤗. In the old days, it would have been 400k profit😢

That was brave considering the total odds. You should have a caveat for your fans....DON'T TRY THIS AT HOME!
#2218 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2019 4:59:52 PM

Njunge wrote:

And just like that pesa ya Xmas imepatikana.Well done.

@Julie have fun lakini usimalize mzee.We need him in 2020.
#2219 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2019 5:02:18 PM

Njunge wrote:

And just like that pesa ya Xmas imepatikana.Well done.

@Julie have fun lakini usimalize mzee.We need him in 2020.

Can he now buy us red, purple, white for Christmas.smilesmile smile
#2220 Posted : Tuesday, December 17, 2019 11:35:18 PM

Queen wrote:
[quote=Njunge]I think I made my bet of the year today.

That was brave considering the total odds. You should have a caveat for your fans....DON'T TRY THIS AT HOME!

I can't share such crazy picks😁...actually, the Jap game looked the easiest on paper but Jeez!...I had to wait until the 88th minute for that solitary strike. The 4 minute injury time had me shitting bricks 😂
225 Pages«<220221222223224>»