wazua Sat, Jan 25, 2025

198 Pages«<2021222324>»
Realities of Forex Investment
tonicasert
#421 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2008 5:14:00 PM

Profit taken. Standing aside for now for a clearer signal.
Passyson
#422 Posted : Tuesday, November 11, 2008 6:35:00 PM

You have been a member since:: 8/8/2008
sorry guys...posted a EUR/USD short @ 1.27498 after the ZEW reading...can't see it...anyway am short and targeting a NY session profit of at least 60pips...laters...am out now

Anyone who lives within their means suffers from a lack of imagination
NGAATU
#423 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 12:11:00 PM

Morning @passyson @toni

The internet connection i was using yesterday broke down and it was really hard for me to connect to the net again after morning.But i rectified it and got a better network connection.

@passyson I think what you are doing is good cause at least you can know the range of a small account of USD 900- 1500 and its intricacies.This is the range which most kenyans like to test the market with i suppose; though it has a lot of difficulties in lot sizes and targeting good moves and the ability to be sustained in the market for time. I also do have one for $1000 and am doing some things which i think on my side is not that bad but it needs very close scrutiny but a person can do something a little with it. Moreover its like a good practical account.

@toni @kilabe Am also in supporting of the trade arcade and i think we need to set it as soon as possible to help ourselves and the many outthere who are interested.Still looking at the market.

@NGAATU
NGAATU
#424 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 1:16:00 PM

Will be waiting for the UK and EU reports which i think would not be favourable,so hoping the Cable and Euro to take a heat against the Greenbuck (things constant).The technicals are still showing a trend which seems the cable and the euro will also take a toll.

@NGAATU
tonicasert
#425 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 2:19:00 PM

Morning all!

Signals dont look so strong,though entered short GBPUSD at 1.5450 TP 1.5405,SL 1.5495.

GL n GT
NGAATU
#426 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 3:51:00 PM

Niaje @toni

Signals are not that strong but we can move with the sentiments and the pre-data information. I am also going short with the GBP/USD looking for around 30- 50 pips going with a good lot.The pre-data information kenyan time will be around 12- 12.30.

Will put my SL at 1.5650 ( its very far but i expect if it rallies opposite it will still make a retracement at someplace)

How is the trade on your side.Tengeza mambo ya arcade mzee.

@NGAATU
NGAATU
#427 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 4:09:00 PM

Am out at GBP/USD 1.5409 got around TP 35 pips,a small retracement has occured but i think it will get back to the normal trend.Hope to get into the market again ( the london session is opened and the FTSE is pleasing at this time but i think its a temporary rally in the market opening as am seeing it as trying to retract back).Waiting to get back into the market for closing the day.

@toni how do you see the spreads of the cable?

@passyson uko wapi mzee.

@Steve m.

Mbona you dont go out there and start your own,please. Can you look into the thread and look that i am 70% active,he he,you are funny.Infact am not even 15% active in this thread,check out the thread carefully unless you are looking today.By the way siufungue your website pia.Cut that crap.I was not the one who posted it on investment option and it has been in other discussion for almost all months so its being naive to complain that the tendecy has been in getting it in investments option when the threads are active. If you hate or its irritating you it then its better you go and look another site,but dont react childish.

@NGAATU
steve.m
#428 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 4:10:00 PM

@Ngaatu: Wewe pay to advertise here uache pulling this thread around whenever you see some negative post about nse or increased traffic. Hio tabia ati when the other discussions section is highly active you take it there nA ukiona investment section is active you take it back ni bure kabisa. Si over 70% of the posts on this thread are by you,yaani in short 70% of the time you are talking to yourself. Just start a kenyan site on forex investments instead of carrying around a mini site at stockskenya.

Everybody has a plan `till they get hit -Mike Tyson
steve.m
#429 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 4:22:00 PM

@Ngaatu: Ever heard that story of playing mugithii to a goat and it dances?

NGAATU
#430 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 4:30:00 PM

@steve m I have heard that maybe you can give me more details.

FYI we are only discusing between the guys who are doing trade we are not telling you or anyone to do anything about forex or imagine about it,we are briefing and giving details between the traders only,we do not and we are not thinking of using this forum to lure you.Our information is absolute free for anyone who do not know or interested,we do not gain anything but we are gaining between ourselves,so if you think otherwise then maybe the Mugiithi can make the goat Dance!!

@NGAATU
kilabe
#431 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 4:44:00 PM

Hi guys @passyson @ngaatu @toni et al

The london session is opened with bullish trends but i also do think it is short lived,waiting to get the market by still shorting the cable.

@steve m Kwani if its paining you can you go somewhere and take rat poison,cause it will still be hurting you everyday. I dont think @ngaatu has done any offence lest you are obsessed with yourself,by the way cant you also go and open your own website while ngaatu is also opening his!! Do you think guys here are for commercial purposes??We are only traders doing help for each other and infact giving valuable free information.Mind you we are very active traders in NSE also and the analysis we can give out is very healthy and have appropriate direction.This is another segment where we are only diversifying so dont be ignorant.

@passyson @ngaatu how are the comdolls direction.

HARD WORK,HARD WORK HARD WORK
steve.m
#432 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 4:57:00 PM

@Ngaatu: If you are not sober hata ndombolo itacheza.

If it`s only a discussion nini hii and I`m trying to copy paste it I`m being told it was coppied from word so obviously you copy pasted it from your office where you offer those services,you are tying to capture some costomers sema the truth -

ADVICE AND CONSULTANCY IN EQUITY MARKETS,MUTUAL FUNDS (UNIT TRUSTS),AND OFFSHORE MARKETS (FOREX,STOCKS AND COMMODITIES)

Also if it is only a discussion whats the motive behind moving the thread around.

tonicasert
#433 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 5:19:00 PM

Ok,guys cool down.... No helping anyone.

GBPUSD short profit taken with 45 pips. Support of 1.5350 seems to have broken,so range trading may be over. Lets see whether it will be convincingly broken,to confirm a downtrend. Looking to short on upticks.
NGAATU
#434 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 5:32:00 PM

@steve m

I have ommited the &quot; advice and consultancy part&quot; so that you and few others can now know that we are doing it for free. About moving the threads i have not moved the thread at any particular time its only today when i was suprised to find the thread in the investment segment. You want me to tell you the truth,it is that when i posted this thread some months ago i had the idea of making it commercial but after sometime i got advice from seasoned and experienced guys around here @passyson @toni @kilabe @kim007 and many others that it would be beneficial if we give the information freely.
So the intent is that me with others here also are giving the information freely as most guys out there we know are being exploited for nothing and they dont get the realistic information,here we give it freely without paying a dime.Reason is that by most guys knowing the market it will encourage more partcipation. For me and many others here we are making not only a living but comfortable living from the market so we are helping ourselves by giving directions and help many others out there who are interested free info.

@tonicasert The spreads for the GBP/USD are becoming crazy pending the UK data

@kilabe I think the comdolls will continue to feel the heat as long the trend will continue as it is.Maybe the barrel could hit $50 soon

@NGAATU
steve.m
#435 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 5:40:00 PM

@Kilabe:There are those &quot;crusades&quot; they usually say ikiwa unasikia umeguzwa &quot;mahali&quot; inua mkono. Yaani you just had to lift up your hand Heheheee!!!!

Thanks for the advise I`ll try one packet to make you happy but also remember to attend a &quot;crusade&quot; tonight hizo charges ni nyingi.

@Tonicasert: The discussion bit is nice,lakini hii tabia ya pulling it around as if looking for someone ndio sio nzuri .Concept advisory guys used to do the same but they are guys of substance I`ve seen there advert here.

@Ngaatu: Now thats a sober approach not like kilabe,atleast now we know you don`t have other motives. Happy investing.

tonicasert
#436 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 5:46:00 PM

@Ngaatu,

The spreads have been widening,especially before london session. But the beauty of cable is that it can really move,so the 9-10 pips will be recovered in a short while. After london opens its been going back to 4 pips.
FYI - the spreads am talking of here are for my broker - oanda. What's your experience @kilabe,passyon,et al
kilabe
#437 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 5:49:00 PM

@steve m I would have respond to you in a very .... manner.But i think we are all mature so lets make all these things kama watu wazima. Lets drop it as @toni says.Haitusaidii sote arguing rather than contributing.

@toni sure bro,i have taken note of that. Am still looking at taking the comdolls,the cable has been widening its spreads too. Am still holding on it.

HARD WORK,HARD WORK HARD WORK
NGAATU
#438 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 5:54:00 PM

@toni I am an oanda follower too.Though i have an account with forex.com also( but its a small account) major account is in oanda. Its widening but is realy going for sure.But unajua sometimes they aredoing it in suprises.

Am looking at the NY session for one tradeand close the day hopefully.

@NGAATU
steve.m
#439 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 6:12:00 PM

@Ngaatu: The kagoat story,you see most kenyan retail investors know quite a little about stocks. I was at my broker 2 months ago when safcom was at 4.5- 5.6 range during that month. I told a guy who wanted to buy it at 5.00 to place an order of 4.6 then he checks it after two weeks the guy told me hataki kuibia mtu he will buy at IPO price,imagine having guys with that mindset as your customers . If most can`t understand our few stocks will they really be able to handle forex ama those big markets. You will be wasting your time .

Passyson
#440 Posted : Wednesday, November 12, 2008 6:46:00 PM

You have been a member since:: 8/8/2008
Afternoon fellow traders.

I have just woken up...late night at a friends place jana and came back home late.

I will be going shags tomorrow for the weekend therefore no trading until next week.

@Ngaatu...i guess what you are saying is right and with time,i can figure out what advice to give to guys with &quot;small monied accounts&quot;...that way and as i said earlier on,i will be practical with them.

The spreads bit is happening across the board..i guess most brokers have been facing some rough moments...it is expected so no beef there...as long as one is making money and in the right trade.

Just noticed of late,the NY session has definite trends on USD related currencies...especially GBP/USD and EUR/USD...yesterday the AUD and NZD/USD pairs too...take advantage of them if you can....the trends will definitely give you lots of money....especially within the first 2 hours of the session opening.

Happy trading all and i might be back to post a word or two later in the day but i dont expect to trade today...not with my inebriated mind which will get worse later in the day :)

Anyone who lives within their means suffers from a lack of imagination