radiomast wrote:hardwood wrote:radiomast wrote:alma1 wrote:
1. The main guy was a Mugikuyu who lived in Muchatha for about a year. How was the landlord supposed to judge how good his tenant is.
Huko majuu they have laws such that every tenant must produce appropriate identification showing who they are. They must also provide proof of income or employment. Its time for Kenya to consider such rules.
Then If a person produces a fake ID card it can be traced to whomever issued the fake ID. And if a Kenyan rents a home on behalf of these magaidi, that Kenyan can also be hunted down.
Also huko majuu the govt knows where everyone lives. Every citizen's address is known hata kama ni huko 6th floor kwa flat they know your house number and number of occupants.
Hapa KE as long as you give the caretaker 2 months rent deposit and 2500 deposit ya meter ya stima, you move into the house pap. And then all your relatives or buddies can join you in that house with no questions asked.
Hata huko majuu, your relatives can move in with you. I am sure you have heard stories about how illegal mexicans live 10 relatives in one studio apartment.
Lakini what is so difficult about requiring each tenant in Kenya to produce ID card before they can rent a home?
A renter would then think twice before living with a terrorist who has a cache of weapons.
Either we start making small changes or we go through the same cycle of terror every few years. Kwani Omtata can't be defeated in court?
I don't know if you can have that many relatives move into a rental apartment without raising the alarm with either the Landlord or the home owners association (HOA), if there is one. But it is possible if you own the place. Typically, where there is an HOA, it specifies the occupation limits of a place on a long term basis.
On renting out apartments; from my experience, any potential renter has to have a background check done, the results of which the landlord uses to accept or deny to rent out their property. Such information includes: credit report, Rental history, recent bankruptcy, most recent judgment, collection accounts, evictions, recent late payment, misdemeanor and felonies, etc. It also queries several databases related to narcotics, terrorism, sex offender and traffic records. This does help to weed out most would be problematic renters before you sign that lease agreement.
First time in history we can save the human race by laying in front of the TV and doing nothing. Let's not screw it up