Culture
Fire at JKIA
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:Amores wrote:McReggae wrote:King G wrote:washiku wrote:Did I hear the PORK say that shaina contractor "helped" us convert a parking to an international arrivals bay for free at a cost of Ksh 85million? Yes you heard him right. For free @ a cost. The future is verl bleak at this rate. very free!!!! Why is @MC laughing? It means that the dude incurred that cost,but ni ngift( when a gift costs that much,you are allowed to quote the FIGURES for all and sundry) . Ama there is another hidden meaning ? The construction price went up in billions and the prezzo is still telling us about 80 million free shillings! Press conference Vs reality.....Amores na goggles zake hawezi ona!!!! Kwa hii sina goggles on,I was just saying that maybe they are saying what it cost them,not us.Ama ni hii mixed english inanitatisha? I am happy
Just maybe.....there was a point in this!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Quote:In an election held in Montreal Canada during the on-going 38th ICAO Assembly, Kenya amassed 152 out of 176 votes cast to join the 36-member Council. This is very encouraging.We aren't fairing badly at all.
Big changes at revamped JKIA after fire tragedyQuote:“We have separated arrival and departure terminals and this has worked miracles for us. We never thought that having the two together was causing delays,”
In this, JKIA has been able to achieve a respectable time in passenger processing. The International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO) recommends passenger processing time between the moment the pilot stops the plane to the time passengers are reconnected with their luggage at 45 minutes.
But JKIA is currently doing 25 minutes for Business Class passengers and an average of 35 minutes for Economy Class passengers.
Separating the arrival and departure terminals also puts Kenya in the fast lane to acquiring the much-sought-after but elusive approval to fly directly to the United States. One of the condition for the approval, which KAA had been unable to achieve, was separation of the two terminals to enhance security.
Rank: Elder Joined: 11/25/2011 Posts: 2,103 Location: Nrb
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Isorite, we accept and move on!!!! Thieves
No less than the #FBI from 'our' favorite 'West', infallible security organs, have backed the #Govt findings - an electrical fault caused this. This should quiet some goggle wearers who have been blaming 'the Jubilee Government' oh ICC, Oh distraction for the fire. As for Kenyans we need to learn some major lessons on disaster preparedness and response as well as deal with the reported cases of looting.
"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Airport modernisation is welcome. Equally important is staff training about service and professionalism. work to prosper
Tokyo wrote:Airport modernisation is welcome. Equally important is staff training about service and professionalism. And they better keep the ac working! Haiya@kiash! i.am.back!!!!
Fourth pic from the bottom. Xray scanner. Kama imezoea kificha ficha tuvitu kwa mifuko sahau hio maneno sasa. WHO DARES WINS
Good job! Kazi iendelee as others keep making noise! i.am.back!!!!
Is the new terminal in the pictures operational? “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Kratos wrote:Is the new terminal in the pictures operational? Not yet, but to be operational soon. KQ is taking position. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Kratos wrote:Is the new terminal in the pictures operational? Not yet, but to be operational soon. KQ is taking position. cool i.am.back!!!!
Well.....after all that upgrade at JKIA the FAA has designated Kenya as a "HOSTILE REGION FOR US AIRCRAFT" so that dream of flying direct to the US remains just that....a dream. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Culture
Fire at JKIA