#421 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2015 9:15:06 PM

#422 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2015 10:15:33 PM

Tebes wrote:
Meanwhile

I thought Kempinski iko Westie, did he walk all that distance?

Kidero is running away from the problem he shopuld be solving. He should try walking to Ngara

I agree

Kempinski iko hapo tu Chiromo and there are trees for shade along the way. Angetembea kutoka City Park/Market hapo AKH whilst chatting with those hand-cart handlers...

Meanwhile

#423 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2015 10:52:11 PM

butterflyke wrote:
Tebes wrote:
Meanwhile

Kidero is running away from the problem he shopuld be solving. He should try walking to Ngara

I agree

Kempinski iko hapo tu Chiromo and there are trees for shade along the way. Angetembea kutoka City Park/Market hapo AKH whilst chatting with those hand-cart handlers...

Meanwhile

What he's simply saying is those going to Westi can walk, no need of driving
#424 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2015 11:27:12 PM

butterflyke wrote:
Tebes wrote:
Meanwhile

I agree

Meanwhile

What he's simply saying is those going to Westi can walk, no need of driving

smile Applause Applause Applause Applause
#425 Posted : Tuesday, March 17, 2015 11:30:52 PM

Why do we need BRT and LRT when it will never be materialised? Why not invest in high capacity buses like Addis?

These buses in Addis charge less than KES.20 for a distance of less than 5 Kms whilein Nairobi, you will be ripped not lessthan KES 50 for the same distance

I only see these types of buses while mayuu, u mean ziko hapa Addis?
Haki Kenya tuko below C-level.

The Adis I read about in wazua is not the same one I see whenever I visit the place, the strides are being made lakini hawajafika, what with taxis where drivers always have spare used spark plugs in their pockets!!!
#426 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2015 9:21:42 AM

Why do we need BRT and LRT when it will never be materialised? Why not invest in high capacity buses like Addis?

These buses in Addis charge less than KES.20 for a distance of less than 5 Kms whilein Nairobi, you will be ripped not lessthan KES 50 for the same distance

I only see these types of buses while mayuu, u mean ziko hapa Addis?
Haki Kenya tuko below C-level.

The Adis I read about in wazua is not the same one I see whenever I visit the place, the strides are being made lakini hawajafika, what with taxis where drivers always have spare used spark plugs in their pockets!!!

Apart from the taxis and some PSV being old;You can't compare Addis and Nairobi in terms of road infrastructrure and Public transport.Addis has many "superhighways",overpasses,underpasses in Addis.

The roads are usually wide with one lane reserved for parking.Bus fares are fixed and very cheap.

MrTyrus
#427 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2015 9:59:30 AM

babaroy wrote:

Matatu cartels will NEVER allow that!!!

matatu cartels are now toothless. We should now fear greedy businessmen who want to make a kill in the road sector...what made kidero cancel a tender to supply buses last year? By the way, how long will it take for such a buss to fill up, assuming it is heading to Jamuhuri estate?

The ideal criteria would be to have timed stay per stage so that sio lazima ijae ndio itoke stage. Kama vile KBS ilikuwa kitambo. So you end up with buses always in circulation. If you combine that with the logic from Ex-mayor of Bogota of having dedicated lanes for these buses believe me we shall have addressed a huge % of the traffic problem.
#428 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 5:07:37 PM

QIDERO'S solutions

The shit got shittier

"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
#429 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 5:14:01 PM

"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
Speculz
#430 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 5:48:23 PM

Wonder who comes up with some ideas ...
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
#431 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2015 7:32:53 AM

So, the highway yesterday evening and this morning seems to be flowing since trucks were banished to the bypass. Suddenly all 3 or 4 lanes have cars, rather than just one. I have been saying trucks should be stopped from using the highways for ages.
#432 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2015 11:06:45 AM

#433 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2015 11:46:26 AM

If only he can move those Paradiso buses. They are the ones that congest downtown Nairobi.
#434 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2015 12:21:09 PM

If only he can move those Paradiso buses. They are the ones that congest downtown Nairobi.

Those paradiso buses are the ones which will be ferrying you from kasarani to river road
Kihara joni
#435 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2015 12:58:48 PM

Yess I totally agree those paradiso and other githurai buses make the whole of Racecourse and Ronald Ngara?/Ngala un-pass-able they have to fill before they leave

#436 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2015 2:27:50 PM

But Westlands has been sorted ever since Kidero edited the roundabout. Works perfectly and as a long-time Westlands resident, I am happy.
urstill1
#437 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2015 3:09:07 PM

But Westlands has been sorted ever since Kidero edited the roundabout. Works perfectly and as a long-time Westlands resident, I am happy.

Be specific!! Kangemi.
wazuaguest
#438 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2015 3:21:33 PM

So, the highway yesterday evening and this morning seems to be flowing since trucks were banished to the bypass. Suddenly all 3 or 4 lanes have cars, rather than just one. I have been saying trucks should be stopped from using the highways for ages.

Good thing is even the truck drivers like the by pass route .Win Win for everybody.
Africa belongs to Africans.
#439 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2015 3:37:37 PM

For two days now, driven along Mombasa road to Westlands in about 15 mins. Very nice. In fact slow movement is just before Ole sereni. Once the lorries turn left, nyweeeedeeeeee
#440 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2015 3:44:29 PM

For two days now, driven along Mombasa road to Westlands in about 15 mins. Very nice. In fact slow movement is just before Ole sereni. Once the lorries turn left, nyweeeedeeeeee

At what time of the day, 11.00pm-2.30 am?