wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

37 Pages«<1920212223>»
sk 2008 get- together
#401 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 9:12:00 AM

@Albert,

Kwani they don't allow one to take his/her own pictures?.......

@Wendz,

Ngabu No. !......You will need a week then.Amezeeeeeka mpaka ataruka na slow motion........he might require....mmmmhhh..!!...... an hour from top to bottom.

Guka wa bijuti...
#402 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 10:33:00 AM

You guys are so hillarious! me thinks...Guka wa bijuti and Ngabu should go first(they will decide who'll be 1 and 2) so that we get to laugh our hearts out before our turns come..and they get to laugh the loudest when guys like Albert and Wendz who have lots of syke mess up! hehehe. All this must be captured in video...!! Dont leave your cameras and recorders at home...this moments are just too rare!

@all

we are still taking bokings...

Date: 20th Dec

Venue: White waters,Sagana

Charges: 4,000Ksh per head for the jump(there's a group discount as per the total number of people,we need more guys to so as to get better rates)

Transport: Option of private means to the venue and hired group transport

Departure: 7:30am from Nairobi on 20th Dec 08

Confirmations: Book yours & friends' slot by Monday 1st Dec08

Bookings to be made through: reggyzoe@yahoo.com

Lets make this happen...Book now and invite your friends to join you as well!!

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
wanyuru
#403 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 10:37:00 AM

mimi No. 2? no way. i want No.5

he he he eti Ngabu No 1? wololo yaye. i think we should assign Ngabu the duty of distributing mineral water to those who survive the jump.......

Yes am a slow walker,but i never walk backwards.(anonymous)
#404 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 11:10:00 AM

@Leona,

Attire...?..I expected something like........Makina mama makuje na mithuru nao makina baba makuje na ithurwari........Will my old pair of ngamubuti do??....AaaH..!!.Msiseme ninunue zingine........!!

Guka wa bijuti...
Alfa
#405 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 12:59:00 PM

Hehehehehe
@ all,i have just googled 'bungee jump' and if the result i saw on the net is what u are practically trying to do,i am sooo worried
Gosh - ati Njuge is gonna do that stuff
am not tryna come to rush pipo to hosy rather than having fun...
@ leona,a challenge to this &lsquo;wanna be jumpers&rsquo; if any one does the jump succesfully,al send (1000 ksh to his/her mpesa account) - subject to confirmation from Leona!!!! it might be little but am ready to sacrifice that amount.
no wonder dudes like kina mlefu are dead silent!!!!!!!

Life is short,enjoy to the fullest,But only AFTER investing
#406 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 1:30:00 PM

Alfa,

Kwani what did you see......?....Wewe wacha.It's the jump or nothing and keep your money well........Nitairarua....!!

Guka wa bijuti...
#407 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 2:35:00 PM

@Alfa,you better withdraw the bet coz you will go bankrupt! Do i qualify to be part of the bet? hehee,am telling you akina 'guka wa bijuti' can really jump...they say 'usidharau trakta kwa sababu imeparara'

@Njung'e,just dress in whatever you are most comfortable in..kama ni jeans na gumboots,overall...whatever! PS:ladies leave your high heels at home!

@wanyuru,lol! ati water to those who survive the jump?? you better have meant the reverse of that.

Some of us have decided..it's now or NEVER!

albertross
#408 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 3:12:00 PM

@ Alfa,are you trying to throw your hard earned,(I assume it is hard earned and not an inheritance from a rich hated uncle,coz that is the only way you throw that kind of money away),or is it that you have your eye on one of the ladies and you....................what are you doing,I will take that k away from you so fast it will make your head spin.

Njung'e do you have a spare set of ngambuti?

Thinking is free...............so THINK!!
RskTaker
#409 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 3:26:00 PM

@ All esp guka,

I was contemplating joining the band wagon of bungee jumping but remembered that i had some other commitment. But that was not until i found this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OEAh77W_1jE

Wish you all the best....

Guka...I will miss you!

Life Can Be Explained As The Experience Of Living
#410 Posted : Wednesday, November 26, 2008 3:49:00 PM

@leona

I hope those notorious crocodiles of tana river have not migrated to Sagana. check this out http://www.youtube.com/w...C04&feature=related

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
wanyuru
#411 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2008 5:21:00 AM

@ 'Guka wa bijuti' make sure u dont eat anything before the jump or else you will end up doing what that 'Guka wa Kahinda' has done to himself in that Video posted by Rsk Taker.

ha ha ha ha siwezi hata hii kitu.

Now we should assign Ngabu the duty to distribute Tps

Yes am a slow walker,but i never walk backwards.(anonymous)
Alfa
#412 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2008 7:30:00 AM

@ albertros: its my hard earned monies,i K aint alot (hope u dont think its 1 K $) i assum u spend more than that on a kachugwa ......

@ leona u r also in the bet and it applies to the 1st person who will jump successfully Guys i mean it.

i am even tempted to double the amount after looking at the videos posted here. i dont think anyone will jump and u all going to look at each other........... am tempted to come but.............

Life is short,enjoy to the fullest,But only AFTER investing
jitetee
#413 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2008 7:54:00 AM

@alfa - you seem to have cleverly changed tune. I thot you said 1k for everyone who jumps? now u say for the 1st person only? wewe wacha ujanja...

But I hope with all the psyching up,we will not have an anti-climax when those that have 'threatened to jump' the loudest end up as spectators ...njung'e,wanyuru,wendz,albertross...yes I am talking about you. u better show up and jump or else...

would urge SKerians who know their faces to make sure you attend so that we pick them out from the crowd and make sure they either jump voluntarily...or are pushed!!

Time and chance happen to all.
#414 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2008 7:57:00 AM

@Alfie,

You doing all this research to scare me.....???...Hautoboi...!!...Am resolved.Sharks,crocs,shit,rain or sunshine......it's the jump or nothing.I dare you to double you bet!

Guka wa bijuti...
#415 Posted : Thursday, November 27, 2008 8:56:00 AM

i asked here where i can get adult daipers and people thought i was joking... man,i think Ngabu can collect for me the cash too for those who want to buy.... I got a supplier... hehehehehe...

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
PONDI
#416 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2008 6:29:00 AM

may i ask a silly question...do Adult dipers have sizes? i see childrens dipers have sizes...i mean some old relatives of mine have huge bottoms,others are flat kama chapati..
#417 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2008 6:55:00 AM

Come to think of it!!!!! Something to ponder!

#418 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2008 7:20:00 AM

@Wendz and Pondi...lol! i dont know much about adult diapers..

@All,the weight limit for bungee is 40Kg to 110kg. So make sure you are in that weight bracket before then coz they must weigh you before the jump and you might be disappointed!

If you fear taking the jump alone...you can pair up with someone,as long as the two of you weigh a total of 105kg,then you do a tandeem jump(jumping together at the same time).this should come as a relief to some peole(i wont mention any names...)

@Njung'e and anyone else who might have minors wanting to bungee...they can bungee as long as they weigh over 40kgs and you(parent/guardian) sign a liability waiver giving your consent for them to jump.

sukuma
#419 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2008 7:29:00 AM

@leona
few options for some guys here,Njunge alone weighs 72 where will he get a skinny homo sapiens weighing 33 to do a combined jump? but all is not lost,NJunge i guess you should jump as a family,dad and two daughters he he but you have to sign a will
#420 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2008 7:40:00 AM

@Leona,

Thanx for that..........WaaaaH..!....Iko moja naona kama atapita 105 and the young man may be around 40.i'll have them do a prior weigh in.

@Sukuma,

Am lean,fit and within.

Guka wa bijuti...