President Uhuru Kenyatta 2nd Term - 2017/2022
Kusadikika wrote:I watched Uhuru during the opening of the Bidco factory and I think I have an idea why he is not an effective leader. Uhuru gets bogged down with details. He listens to everyone and for too long.
Many people who have met Uhuru talk about how good hearted he is, how warm and down to earth he is. He is a people pleaser at heart. This quality is good for winning votes but it is disastrous for leadership. One of the most critical leadership traits is being able to choose who you listen to and what you listen to.
By being selective and there being only 24 hours in a day means you will have to be saying no and cutting people off more than listening to everything that everyone has to say. You lose focus when you do that. It also shows that you don't have a plan. When you expose yourself like this it means you will only be hearing from the loudest and most aggressive people, the likes of Sonko while you will never have time to listen to more quiet people who may have better analytical arguments.
A president should be seeing and talking more to people that he wants to see and talk to than to people who want to see and talk to him. The president is supposed to be the big picture man. It is OK and even appropriate to be bored by details.
In that Bidco factory tour I would imagine Kibaki would have refused to go round seeing everything in the factory. "Iko haja gani? Hakuna haja!!' he would have said. He would have arrived and gone straight to open the place slept through everyone else's speech and given a short boring speech on something like energy policy, infrastructure development and job growth. Blame his PR and PA team. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
essyk wrote:Kusadikika wrote:I watched Uhuru during the opening of the Bidco factory and I think I have an idea why he is not an effective leader. Uhuru gets bogged down with details. He listens to everyone and for too long.
Many people who have met Uhuru talk about how good hearted he is, how warm and down to earth he is. He is a people pleaser at heart. This quality is good for winning votes but it is disastrous for leadership. One of the most critical leadership traits is being able to choose who you listen to and what you listen to.
By being selective and there being only 24 hours in a day means you will have to be saying no and cutting people off more than listening to everything that everyone has to say. You lose focus when you do that. It also shows that you don't have a plan. When you expose yourself like this it means you will only be hearing from the loudest and most aggressive people, the likes of Sonko while you will never have time to listen to more quiet people who may have better analytical arguments.
A president should be seeing and talking more to people that he wants to see and talk to than to people who want to see and talk to him. The president is supposed to be the big picture man. It is OK and even appropriate to be bored by details.
In that Bidco factory tour I would imagine Kibaki would have refused to go round seeing everything in the factory. "Iko haja gani? Hakuna haja!!' he would have said. He would have arrived and gone straight to open the place slept through everyone else's speech and given a short boring speech on something like energy policy, infrastructure development and job growth. Blame his PR and PA team. No you don't. You blame the boss. I think he is a very passive leader so his PAs and PR just do what they want. A leader does not necessarily tell people what to do but he absolutely has to set expectations.
Kusadikika wrote:I watched Uhuru during the opening of the Bidco factory and I think I have an idea why he is not an effective leader. Uhuru gets bogged down with details. He listens to everyone and for too long.
In that Bidco factory tour I would imagine Kibaki would have refused to go round seeing everything in the factory. "Iko haja gani? Hakuna haja!!' he would have said. He would have arrived and gone straight to open the place slept through everyone else's speech and given a short boring speech on something like energy policy, infrastructure development and job growth. Glad you noticed that too. He was totally engrossed in the details at Bidco. Taking in every bit of information with lots of enthusiasm. And one could tell it was genuine interest not PR. Like you said, the quiet brilliant chaps might never get a chance to engage him and even when they do, he will quickly lose interest.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
What's happening with Uhuru? Am I the only one wondering? Why won't he just call the senate and parliament speakers and majority leaders and maybe some governors and tell them there's no more money for counties and ensure that they do their duty of ensuring their members tow the line instead of letting the matter go to Supreme Court yet he has majority plus handshake in both houses??! Did he have to come and tell them on TV? He is failing badly. BBI will solve it :)
harrydre wrote:Kazi iendelee...can baba remain outside garment for this long? Time will tell. Post no 2. He didn't In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Rank: Member Joined: 11/15/2010 Posts: 454 Location: Nairobi
Waa, if that is not fake Ndii account,then David has un-imaginable hate for Ouru. Civiliased Okuyu's do not drag 'mothers' in their competition. ....He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion..
kaka2za wrote:Much Know wrote:100% all what Uhuru has Prophesied today will come true! Guaranteed by most high Jah. Update us once sensimilla effect wears off. waiting for an update If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
Uhuru has nothing to loose or does he.This dragon he has unleashed...... Immediately after the DPP issued arrest orders on Keroche directors, tycoons from the Mt Kenya region hurriedly convened at Boulevard Hotel to deliberate on the latest move. They are understood to have expressed 'deep concern' over the business environment under the Jubilee administration and its implications on their businesses. "You cannot compare this government with [former President Mwai] Kibaki’s administration. Apart from the bad business environment, we have become targets of state machinery. For how long will it go?" one of the businessmen who attended the meeting told the Star. Among the casualties is betting giant SportPesa, whose CEO Ronald Karauri and Paul Ndung’u are among the biggest losers. Ndung’u owns a 17 per cent stake in the firm. He was the chairperson of the Friends of the Jubilee Foundation technical committee that raised billions for the party in the run-up to the 2017 election.https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-08-23-jubilee-leaders-attack-uhuru-war-on-tax-cheats/
So, assume they find that the 14b tax arrears are valid what will happen? Consficate / auction assets to recover the amount and kill the company?This matter should have been taken through tribunal for arbitration. If they find keroche guilty then come up with a way to recover without killing/ affecting operations of the company
We told govt to invest borrowed money in viable projects so they can generate returns. They didn't listen. The Borrowed money was stolen / used extravagantly hence now they can't pay loans falling due and have to chase money where there's none.
Just watched a clip of the president at mombasa presiding over the first crude oil shipment.
Once again, the president's personality came out as a very unique strength. He is genuinely interested in people and the leaders present from turkana, west pokot,coast region attested to that. He was waving at and acknowledging the presence of every MP being introduced. A big plus for kenya because anyone feeling aggrieved about the oil wealth sharing will feel comfortable reaching out to the president. In joho's own words,he is the most accessible president.
Back to my pet peeve with jubilee, "why can't the president get someone to fix the economic mess as he handles the political front ? Reinstating the national social and economic council of kibaki days would be a great start.
Gathige wrote:FRM2011 wrote:https://www.nation.co.ke/news/Uhuru-unleashed-full-on-charm-on-Magufuli/1056-5186262-u9dbjpz/index.html
One of his key strengths is his way of connecting with people.
He has done more than just repair the damage done by jaguar. Visiting magufuli's sick mum was a very noble gesture. That is how you touch people's hearts.
I don't think the technocrats in both the foreign and trade ministries could have dreamt of having the road smoothened so fast for them. True, UMK good people skills has also messed up when he ought to have been firm and decisive especially when dealing with crooks. Talks tough but does nothing theafter but only quips, mnataka nifanye nini? Hi needs to show some Kali Kali Jomo traits. How has Uhuru not been decisive and firm while every crook is being hauled to court screaming and kicking?? Mnatakanga nini lakini? Uhuru's legacy, especially in infrastructure, is unrivalled, ata kibaki hakaribii quarter. That's all that matters. The blind ones will only realize this once he finishes his reign. If a president can maintain the three most important pillars of National Power....... 1. Security (during Kibaki's era we were a warzone). 2. Politico-diplomatic (country very quiet & calm). 3. Economy (During Kibaki's tenure, Muranga, parts of Nyeri, Kiambu, Nyandarua, Bungoma, coast, Nyanza etc were dead economically due to rampant insecurity). .......and go further and tackle the basics of development....... 1. Infrastructure (Energy, Water, Transport-roads/ports/airports/rail). 2. Fight high-level corruption. ........to me, that's a highly successful president. Uhuru's LEGACY is UNASSAILABLE!!! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
madollar wrote:Uhuru has nothing to loose or does he.This dragon he has unleashed...... Immediately after the DPP issued arrest orders on Keroche directors, tycoons from the Mt Kenya region hurriedly convened at Boulevard Hotel to deliberate on the latest move. They are understood to have expressed 'deep concern' over the business environment under the Jubilee administration and its implications on their businesses. "You cannot compare this government with [former President Mwai] Kibaki’s administration. Apart from the bad business environment, we have become targets of state machinery. For how long will it go?" one of the businessmen who attended the meeting told the Star. Among the casualties is betting giant SportPesa, whose CEO Ronald Karauri and Paul Ndung’u are among the biggest losers. Ndung’u owns a 17 per cent stake in the firm. He was the chairperson of the Friends of the Jubilee Foundation technical committee that raised billions for the party in the run-up to the 2017 election.https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-08-23-jubilee-leaders-attack-uhuru-war-on-tax-cheats/ All those, one way or the other, are crooks, enjoying dirty money to the detriment of the state and wanjiku. That statement eti "booming company like sportspesa" WTF was that? Booming while selling what???????? Making more money than Safaricom, while manufacturing what exactly? Are we this f***d to a point that we cant see the gambling menace for what it is? That Keroche woman, tax evasion or not, will she bring back all those people she killed during Keroche's formative years? She should be in Kamiti, if we are real respectors of the sanctity of life....Na mnaona vile anatetewa. Eti they used to make their own calculations and decide on what to pay KRA? Did I hear that right? Aozee Jela. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Saimoo wrote:How has Uhuru not been decisive and firm while every crook is being hauled to court screaming and kicking??
Mnatakanga nini lakini?
Uhuru's legacy, especially in infrastructure, is unrivalled, ata kibaki hakaribii quarter. That's all that matters. The blind ones will only realize this once he finishes his reign.
If a president can maintain the three most important pillars of National Power....... 1. Security (during Kibaki's era we were a warzone). 2. Politico-diplomatic (country very quiet & calm). 3. Economy (During Kibaki's tenure, Muranga, parts of Nyeri, Kiambu, Nyandarua, Bungoma, coast, Nyanza etc were dead economically due to rampant insecurity).
.......and go further and tackle the basics of development....... 1. Infrastructure (Energy, Water, Transport-roads/ports/airports/rail). 2. Fight high-level corruption.
........to me, that's a highly successful president.
Uhuru's LEGACY is UNASSAILABLE!!! Hapo kwa security I fully agree Was in Lamu County some time back & locals are all praises for the security provided huko after shabaab attacks. Complaints of failed govt ni za watu wa Nairobi.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
I've just from checking Twitter and laughed at how people are blaming one tribe for 'kumira, kumira' for the problems we have with Jubilee government. Here are two things we should all realize; 1. kumira time is past and we are now in the handshake era, meaning kumira and non-kumira is now irrelevant. 2. If the same scenario was to play even today, the voting will be the same. Now, having put that behind us, it's over to 2022. BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Kumbe Looto only launches and nothing happens after? Wanjiku is not stupid....
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
hardwood wrote:Kumbe Looto only launches and nothing happens after? Wanjiku is not stupid....
Kenyans are a strange lot. Jubilee...I think on this very forum, I told you Uhuru will be the worst president in Kenya...Unless he tackles corruption. Now he's taking it head on, and I have changed my mind about him..Yet, he's former supporters including his deputy are now crying like babies without their moms tits. But Jubilee was a fake alliance. As long as I saw those IDP's in Nyeri town, I knew it was fake. It shall die a natural death. Coz, ain't no one voting for Ruto. Madness also has calibers. Kenyans need to be like Kibrans. Take the money Mariga shall pour and choose anyone else but Mariga. This group also includes Khalwale. So let's take these church offerings..But we know...Nefa efa Lot. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
If you listened to Kiraitu and the Meru leadership in that meeting, they are very against the hand-cheque. They questioned if Jubilee is dead because its seems like it and they didnt get a memo. I expected that to be a headline but the media has its interests. They are not in support of BBI or any form of referendum talk "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
President Uhuru Kenyatta 2nd Term - 2017/2022