wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

23 Pages«<1819202122>»
Wai!! it is a blood bath, kcb, coop, equity down 9%
#381 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 1:43:05 PM

Bank stocks are recovering lost ground since the severe plunge after UK signed the Bill. Slowly but surely. But a long way to go.

KCB, Equity, HFCK, I&M, NIC.

Though my interests lie only in Equity [I wish I had bought more at the bottom], some NIC and mostly I&M.
#382 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 2:25:40 PM

Bank stocks are recovering lost ground since the severe plunge after UK signed the Bill. Slowly but surely. But a long way to go.

KCB, Equity, HFCK, I&M, NIC.

Though my interests lie only in Equity [I wish I had bought more at the bottom], some NIC and mostly I&M.

the only stock i can touch is hfck but until Q1 2017 iam an observer
Internet
#383 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 3:09:22 PM

18.5M Barclays shares traded
#384 Posted : Thursday, September 29, 2016 4:57:20 PM

Internet wrote:
18.5M Barclays shares traded

18,557,400 is a lot of shares. must be two big hands on both sides, not a retail exchange

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Ericsson
#385 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 10:06:40 AM

Charges on KCB-Mpesa Loans Now at 3.91% Per Month.
~1.16% Interest rate
~2.5% Negotiation Fee
~0.25% Excise Duty
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#386 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 10:11:24 AM

Ericsson wrote:
~1.16% Interest rate
~2.5% Negotiation Fee
~0.25% Excise Duty

Hiyo ni tax to JP Gava smile
#387 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 10:13:19 AM

Ericsson wrote:
~1.16% Interest rate
~2.5% Negotiation Fee
~0.25% Excise Duty

negotiation fee is the new term and the bulksmile kwani negotiating ni ngumu aje to take the lions share?
The Great
#388 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 10:17:17 AM

Do people really benefit from these mobile loans ama ni Sportpesa betting loans tu.
"Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own."
#389 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 10:19:36 AM

The Great wrote:
Do people really benefit from these mobile loans ama ni Sportpesa betting loans tu.

this are mostly emergency loans and yes they help alot
#390 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 10:20:45 AM

Ericsson wrote:
~1.16% Interest rate
~2.5% Negotiation Fee
~0.25% Excise Duty

Plus no loans longer than 1 month.
The bank is now offering only the one-month loans on the KCB M-Pesa platform, for which it is charging a monthly interest rate of 1.17 per cent plus a one-off 2.25 per cent negotiation fee levied across all its loan products. This fee also attracts a 10 per cent excise duty.

http://www.businessdaily...9392-n80diiz/index.html

That's over 50% on an annual basis. d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#391 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 10:24:01 AM

Ericsson wrote:
~1.16% Interest rate
~2.5% Negotiation Fee
~0.25% Excise Duty

Plus no loans longer than 1 month.
The bank is now offering only the one-month loans on the KCB M-Pesa platform, for which it is charging a monthly interest rate of 1.17 per cent plus a one-off 2.25 per cent negotiation fee levied across all its loan products. This fee also attracts a 10 per cent excise duty.

http://www.businessdaily...9392-n80diiz/index.html

That's over 50% on an annual basis. d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Ukora umeanza
Metasploit
#392 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 2:46:03 PM

Metasploit wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
PKoli wrote:
instinct wrote:
watesh wrote:
KCB supply has dried up at the moment just around 150k shares up for grabs

any move towards 30 will be violently resisted...

I think kcb and equity will be comfortably in the 30s zone by end of Friday this week.

My thoughts too elder. The leg down was exaggerated and the reset back up to a new normal is on the cards.

Volumes traded is the support. Boy was it massive over the 2 days. Foreigners been bought out. Was it planned???

on 30th Aug,the 775M turnover had 700M foreign buys and 75M local buy for Equity.Foreign sale 95%
KCB had 50% foreign buy and 50% local buy.Foreign sale over 95%

on 29th Aug both Equity and KCB had 99.9% foreign buys.

Foreigners have both smart and panicky investors.

Gaps have to be filled.

Equity target at least 32.5 (When the Gap started)

The shares on offer during the slide, on both counters and the adjustment corresponding to price drop points to one entity who desperately wanted to exit on the news..

Funds have behaved like that.FTSE behaved the same during brexit

Global Markets behaved the same during the first FOMC on QE taper.

That is why we normally have volume spike as smart money takes advantage of news.

Just like that KES 30 is defeated for equity.

My target remains 32.50

Sold at 32.50..waiting for safcom to break 20 resistance for re-entry

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Aguytrying
#393 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 8:10:39 PM

Metasploit wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
PKoli wrote:
instinct wrote:
watesh wrote:

I think kcb and equity will be comfortably in the 30s zone by end of Friday this week.

My thoughts too elder. The leg down was exaggerated and the reset back up to a new normal is on the cards.

Volumes traded is the support. Boy was it massive over the 2 days. Foreigners been bought out. Was it planned???

on 30th Aug,the 775M turnover had 700M foreign buys and 75M local buy for Equity.Foreign sale 95%

Gaps have to be filled.

The shares on offer during the slide, on both counters and the adjustment corresponding to price drop points to one entity who desperately wanted to exit on the news..

That is why we normally have volume spike as smart money takes advantage of news.

My target remains 32.50

I've loaded proper equity and DTB during the uncertainty. Now Im relaxed. I believed these low prices were exaggerated
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Spikes
#394 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 8:39:58 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
PKoli wrote:
instinct wrote:
watesh wrote:

Gaps have to be filled.

My target remains 32.50

I've loaded proper equity and DTB during the uncertainty. Now Im relaxed. I believed these low prices were exaggerated

http://www.businessdaily...539552-3394448-114v12d/

Opus Dei came out speaking on foreigner suitors targeting local market despite rate cap prompting change of sentiment across investors. Otherwise banking stocks would have stayed at the bottom indefinitely. Thanks to CBK governor and as you know everybody has great confidence in him wherever he coughs a rally is likely.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Ericsson
#395 Posted : Friday, September 30, 2016 11:17:14 PM

Profit taking next week.
Mkt has closed Q3 with a bang
Aguytrying
#396 Posted : Saturday, October 01, 2016 9:33:02 AM

Spikes wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
PKoli wrote:
instinct wrote:
watesh wrote:

Gaps have to be filled.

My target remains 32.50

http://www.businessdaily...539552-3394448-114v12d/

Opus Dei came out speaking on foreigner suitors targeting local market despite rate cap prompting change of sentiment across investors. Otherwise banking stocks would have stayed at the bottom indefinitely. Thanks to CBK governor and as you know everybody has great confidence in him wherever he coughs a rally is likely.

Out of what he said nothing is nothing new or surprising. What happened is investors listened to their emotions instead of remembering the fundamentals.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Ericsson
#397 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2016 10:18:52 AM

We are on a fully charged bull.
Equity bank clocks 33.50
#398 Posted : Monday, October 03, 2016 10:26:09 AM

Ericsson wrote:
We are on a fully charged bull.
Equity bank clocks 33.50

Missed thisSad