Culture
Why I fear / "hate" Going Home
please don't fear, come back home. mahegoat and mawinder and mawinder's boys will be your welcoming committee...truly... Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Aliđ
McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:The way I see it is that you people have two choices. 1. Come home and like it 2. Stay there
What we don't want is attitude. Oh this oh that. Nyamaza ama urudi Kule unaona kukiwa kuzuri. ....and those who are here and complaining can also ship out!!!! Full Stop. This Should Have Been Post No 2.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,331 Location: Masada
McReggae wrote:[quote=masukuma]The way I see it is that you people have two choices. 1. Come home and like it 2. Stay there
....and those who are here and complaining can also ship out!!!! For the first time toothcomb and tick-tock have united against a common enemy !!!!! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:[quote=masukuma]The way I see it is that you people have two choices. 1. Come home and like it 2. Stay there
....and those who are here and complaining can also ship out!!!! For the first time toothcomb and tick-tock have united against a common enemy !!!!! we actually see eye to eye on many things. he is a reasonable chap! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,331 Location: Masada
masukuma wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:[quote=masukuma]The way I see it is that you people have two choices. 1. Come home and like it 2. Stay there
....and those who are here and complaining can also ship out!!!! For the first time toothcomb and tick-tock have united against a common enemy !!!!! we actually see eye to eye on many things. he is a reasonable chap! I dont think he thinks likewise about you!!! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:masukuma wrote:Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:[quote=masukuma]The way I see it is that you people have two choices. 1. Come home and like it 2. Stay there
....and those who are here and complaining can also ship out!!!! For the first time toothcomb and tick-tock have united against a common enemy !!!!! we actually see eye to eye on many things. he is a reasonable chap! I dont think he thinks likewise about you!!! It's never personal man, I respect @masukuma a lot. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
kiash wrote:Wacha niende kazi but before I go kuosha wazee , I plan to be your next nightmare , the next time you go drinking and get home @ the gate the watchie delays opening the gate itakuwa , haiya carjacker unakumbuka haiya@kiash. Even before the topic is swallowed there is another one on police pickpockets haiya @kiash.Ukienda upcountry overspeeding cars haiya@kiash. Ukidrive kwa jam unaona jamaa akinyemelea side mirror you pay attention with haiya @kiash. When engineer Gichuki announces water rationing haiya@kiash .EPL ikianza haiya@kiash. Ukishikwa na kahoma kidogo haiya@kiash and more fears not mentioned kama yule house help guarding you kid and if your wife or husband is cheating on you.Well kumbuka haiya@kiash kajasho kembaba kakitoka. haiya@Kiash http://www.nation.co.ke/...58/-/uwk8av/-/index.htmli.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Rink: http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/uwg451/-/index.html
EXTRACTSWe are a mediocre country, and we know it. We should stop being so sensitive, and acting like silly brats.
We are malignant, uncouth, corrupt, and â get this â cursed with an evil eye. But we werenât always so little, small, and spiteful. We used to dream big. But our dreams died. Now we have nightmares â and night sweats.
Weâve become a defensive, easily slighted nation.We are an epithet-riddled people. Our mouths need to be washed with soap.
Our hate-dripping fingers shouldnât be allowed near a keyboard, or keypad.
Which begs the question â why have our brains shrunk? Are we âdevolvingâ instead of âevolving?â
What, as a country, can we do to accept that we are below average? For one, we can start by stopping hating everyone who tells us the bitter truth.On very rare occasions do I agree with Makau Mutua but on going through this thread, I have to but agree with his sentiments herein above. He had to go and hit the bloody nail on the freaking head so to speak. Dwell on it.
aemathenge wrote:Rink: http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/uwg451/-/index.html
EXTRACTSWe are a mediocre country, and we know it. We should stop being so sensitive, and acting like silly brats.
We are malignant, uncouth, corrupt, and â get this â cursed with an evil eye. But we werenât always so little, small, and spiteful. We used to dream big. But our dreams died. Now we have nightmares â and night sweats.
Weâve become a defensive, easily slighted nation.We are an epithet-riddled people. Our mouths need to be washed with soap.
Our hate-dripping fingers shouldnât be allowed near a keyboard, or keypad.
Which begs the question â why have our brains shrunk? Are we âdevolvingâ instead of âevolving?â
What, as a country, can we do to accept that we are below average? For one, we can start by stopping hating everyone who tells us the bitter truth.On very rare occasions do I agree with Makau Mutua but on going through this thread, I have to but agree with his sentiments herein above. He had to go and hit the bloody nail on the freaking head so to speak. Dwell on it. I would have agreed with him had he removed the goggles evident in the post. He can't hoodwink me. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
My crystal ball tells me that @kiash=MakauMutua. You can take that to the bank.
Culture
Why I fear / "hate" Going Home