wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

63 Pages«<1819202122>»
UNAITAS
whiteowl
#381 Posted : Friday, January 09, 2015 6:13:55 AM

When and how do they usually pay dividends?
jerry
#382 Posted : Friday, January 09, 2015 8:19:51 AM

TUPAC wrote:
jerry wrote:
TUPAC wrote:
Been buying since 2012. Bought my last installment for this year today at Kasarani branch. Hope they give us more time to add more next year...

Next year is one and half hours away! We shall continue buying. Why don't you use M-SACCO to buy shares @TUPAC or you are buying in droves?!

How is that possible @jerry?

@TUPAC, Next time you go to their branch tell them to set you up for M-SACCO. They will give you an account number that you'll use while using MPESA and UNAITAS's paybill no. 544700 and your cash will go straight to your investment account. I find this easy and convinient so long as you use the correct account number.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
jerry
#383 Posted : Friday, January 09, 2015 8:27:55 AM

whiteowl wrote:

When?; April. How?; Not sure.
jerry
#384 Posted : Friday, January 09, 2015 8:31:33 AM

gatoho wrote:
jerry wrote:
littledove wrote:
gatoho wrote:
Time for a quick 9per cent or whatever rate tgey give. . Year Closing 31st dec

the problem is after quicking 9 % you will not be able to sell and invest somewhere else, is it clear when they will list after converting to a bank?

You can never be sure of anything other than death&taxes! Those who bought UAP will agree with me that we thought they would have listed by now. We are still not sure when they(UAP) are listing.

You normally pay invest what you can lose.. or I do. But its good to know I could get the given percentage worth of shares in 3months..

We bought UAP in 2012 at 60/= a piece and now it's valued at 140/= according to an article in BD. http://www.businessdaily.../-/hddvfmz/-/index.html[
streetwise
#385 Posted : Friday, January 09, 2015 8:31:49 AM

Waiiiting
jerry
#386 Posted : Friday, January 09, 2015 8:37:23 AM

streetwise wrote:
Waiiiting

4?
whiteowl
#387 Posted : Friday, January 09, 2015 9:58:48 AM

jerry wrote:
whiteowl wrote:

Thanks, I'll go to their branch to find out how
streetwise
#388 Posted : Friday, January 09, 2015 12:45:11 PM

Kwani Si the guy say dividends April. I know there is a lot of wisdom about reinvesting dividends as for me I eat them. Just the same way you eat fruits from a mango tree. I do not think anyone tries to reinvest them. So I follow the laws of nature
#389 Posted : Friday, January 09, 2015 12:55:09 PM

streetwise wrote:
Kwani Si the guy say dividends April. I know there is a lot of wisdom about reinvesting dividends as for me I eat them. Just the same way you eat fruits from a mango tree. I do not think anyone tries to reinvest them. So I follow the laws of nature

Visit This Link.
TUPAC
#390 Posted : Friday, January 09, 2015 2:11:18 PM

whiteowl wrote:
jerry wrote:
whiteowl wrote:

Thanks, I'll go to their branch to find out how

Dividends are deposited into your dividend account. You only need to withdraw at the counter.smile
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
streetwise
#391 Posted : Friday, January 09, 2015 3:56:04 PM

Dividend account or just your account ?
TUPAC
#392 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 7:37:24 AM

streetwise wrote:

The dividend account i guess is linked to your shares account. Your bank plate or ATM is all you need...
...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
jerry
#393 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 8:29:17 AM

TUPAC wrote:
streetwise wrote:

The dividend account i guess is linked to your shares account. Your bank plate or ATM is all you need...

If dvd go to share acct that's capitalization and you can't just withdraw. If an ordinary account then you can withdraw via M-SACCO, ATM or OTC.
kenyanbeef
#394 Posted : Saturday, January 10, 2015 9:35:15 PM

Anyone looking to buy Unaitas shares, get them from me at a discounted price of Ksh.9.00. 0724084784. 40000 shares on offer.
jerry
#395 Posted : Sunday, January 11, 2015 9:33:29 AM

kenyanbeef wrote:
Anyone looking to buy Unaitas shares, get them from me at a discounted price of Ksh.9.00. 0724084784. 40000 shares on offer.

When/If they close the register you can sell your shares at a premium.
patrazi
#396 Posted : Sunday, January 11, 2015 9:48:02 AM

kenyanbeef wrote:

Do they allow such a transaction?
jerry
#397 Posted : Sunday, January 11, 2015 10:06:08 AM

patrazi wrote:
kenyanbeef wrote:

It's normal to transfer shares to another member/shareholder.
Mainat
#398 Posted : Sunday, January 11, 2015 10:10:29 AM

kenyanbeef wrote:

I'll take them off your hands for Ksh8.50.
Confirm and we can complete
Sehemu ndio nyumba
gatoho
#399 Posted : Sunday, January 11, 2015 5:16:04 PM

patrazi wrote:
kenyanbeef wrote:

Jerry yes its normal, I initially had my mum open for me then transferred to mine, did not take long.
Foresight..
BGL
#400 Posted : Sunday, January 11, 2015 6:38:23 PM

jerry wrote:
kenyanbeef wrote:

When/If they close the register you can sell your shares at a premium.

books closed on 31/12/2014 the dividends will be paid to the seller.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison