Investor
Stocks
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
If this buyout turns positive and like Unilever buyout the rest of the shareholders at a premium then I see pple turning into instant millionaires imagine if they are to buy the shares @24/= translating roughly to 35B which i think is fair given that total KK assets is above 45B. '......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
Hello! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,126 Location: Nairobi
jerry wrote:Aguytrying wrote:cnn wrote:And where is the official communication on the suspension of trading and the reasons for the same,i have read none. They should offer official communication of the same. They shouldn't keep shareholders guessing. I'm happy to have exited at 12.60 cum dividend. I have uncertainties in situations I've no control of. Good for you. Makes sense though there are opportunities too in uncertainty Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Press release on suspension is on the NSE website.
And here you can read the said section 22 b..http://www.cma.or.ke/index.php?option=com_docman&task=cat_view&gid=7
copy-from nse website
For Immediate Release May 9th 2012: SUSPENSION FROM TRADING OF THE SHARES FOR KENOL KOBIL LIMITED
We refer to the Cautionary Statement dated May 8 2012, released by Kenol Kobil Limited. The Cautionary Statement confirms the signing of an exclusive agreement between the key shareholders of KenolKobil Limited and Puma Energy for the sale of their majority shareholdings in KenolKobil Limited. The Cautionary Statement also states that should the transaction proceed, Puma Energy would comply with the requirements of the regulations under the Capital Markets Act, and contemplates making a Take-Over offer to acquire all the shares in the Company in accordance with those regulations. The Nairobi Securities Exchange (NSE) in consultation with the Capital Markets Authority has therefore suspended trading of the securities. This is pursuant to the provision 22(b) of the Capital Markets (Securities) (Public Offers, Listings and Disclosures) Regulations 2002.
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Dividend payment is scheduled for Monday...
\o/ \o/
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Remember 2007 early when the same story was in the press on CFC bank. The closing price before the material announcement was about Ksh.134. The following day,ati someone sold/bought some 12,500 shares at 900! Si wangewacha tu ata mimi ningeuzia kamtu KK at 50 bob Enyewe,today was going to be that day my plans for a kaplot huko kwa masurburbs(Read Karen) would have been actualised! It seems like it's not yet Uhuru! @SufficientlyP
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:YAAAWN!!! Seems we are back to discussing Equity and KCB...
ROOOAARR!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/13/2009 Posts: 1,950 Location: in kenya
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Remember 2007 early when the same story was in the press on CFC bank. The closing price before the material announcement was about Ksh.134. The following day,ati someone sold/bought some 12,500 shares at 900! Si wangewacha tu ata mimi ningeuzia kamtu KK at 50 bob Enyewe,today was going to be that day my plans for a kaplot huko kwa masurburbs(Read Karen) would have been actualised! It seems like it's not yet Uhuru! '......to the acknowledgment of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; 3 In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.' Colossians 2:2-3
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Remember 2007 early when the same story was in the press on CFC bank. The closing price before the material announcement was about Ksh.134. The following day,ati someone sold/bought some 12,500 shares at 900! Si wangewacha tu ata mimi ningeuzia kamtu KK at 50 bob Enyewe,today was going to be that day my plans for a kaplot huko kwa masurburbs(Read Karen) would have been actualised! It seems like it's not yet Uhuru! I feel you.....same here
From the same regulations they invoked in the suspension..22(3)..The suspension of securities shall be subject to such time as PREDETERMINED by the authority. So is CMA at liberty to keep the period of suspension known only to themselves?
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
cnn wrote:From the same regulations they invoked in the suspension..22(3)..The suspension of securities shall be subject to such time as PREDETERMINED by the authority. So is CMA at liberty to keep the period of suspension known only to themselves? Good question! btw @Jamani, with your 1M plus shares, did u find sleep jana? Were u hoping to harvest today at KES.50 like YCSUN & begin living your dreams? @SufficientlyP
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,126 Location: Nairobi
For those who can hold on... [well, little choice anyway!] it is good so as to know what the key shareholders will be paid so minority shareholders get a similar deal...! I hope the CMA fast-tracks the approval process. Cash is KING... Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
7. (1) The offeror shall within fourteen days from the date of serving the offeror’s statement pursuant to regulation 4 (4) submit to the Authority, for approval, the take-over offer document in relation to the take-over offer which shall include the information contained in the Second Schedule and such other information that the Authority may require.
(2) The Authority shall approve the take-over offer document within thirty days where the document is in compliance with the requirements of these Regulations or within such other time as may be determined by the Authority provided that where the Authority has determined it is not possible to grant approval within thirty days, it shall advice the offeror of this fact.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:cnn wrote:From the same regulations they invoked in the suspension..22(3)..The suspension of securities shall be subject to such time as PREDETERMINED by the authority. So is CMA at liberty to keep the period of suspension known only to themselves? Good question! btw @Jamani, with your 1M plus shares, did u find sleep jana? Were u hoping to harvest today at KES.50 like YCSUN & begin living your dreams? Wacha tu... sisemi kitu I have been investing at the NSE since late 1993... i have seen it all opportunity loses and gains and i went through with sleep bila issues... lakini this one has touched my inner sanctum
Jamani wrote:7. (1) The offeror shall within fourteen days from the date of serving the offeror’s statement pursuant to regulation 4 (4) submit to the Authority, for approval, the take-over offer document in relation to the take-over offer which shall include the information contained in the Second Schedule and such other information that the Authority may require.
(2) The Authority shall approve the take-over offer document within thirty days where the document is in compliance with the requirements of these Regulations or within such other time as may be determined by the Authority provided that where the Authority has determined it is not possible to grant approval within thirty days, it shall advice the offeror of this fact.
Based on the above we might be looking at June 11th......
Rank: New-farer Joined: 4/19/2011 Posts: 49 Location: Nairobi
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:mlennyma wrote: Is this thing still suspended?why the stupidity and trading is all about speculation? Hell
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
The stock market is all about speculation! CMA should not try to kill it.
Did KK shareholders ask for this 'protection'? Ama pia Stella Kilonzo missed this bus and is trying to see if Segman can get her in? Bure!!!
https://twitter.com/#!/KenolKobil/status/199838434888646656 @Puma Energy to optimize KenolKobil Supply & Trading activities especially in Southern Africa. I am afraid that when the scramble starts, KE and EA wanjikus will be bought-out and out-bid mercilessly from many blue-chips. I'd start looking out for SMEs that have potential. That will be the next scramble game... $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Investor
Stocks
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012