User Profile
mwekez@ji
Posted :
Saturday, May 05, 2012 2:57:25 PM
Eric_Nyamu on December 03, 2011 10:14:52 AM wrote:
for me technically i see a bottom but
some trendlines need to be broken up...
until then any rally is treated as a correction ...
that down channel on the 3 yrs chart is a bit worrying ...its just guiding the price down !
The downward trendline on the 3 year chart has now been brocken
User Profile
QW25091985
Posted :
Saturday, May 05, 2012 3:18:45 PM
You donot need to return me here so i regret more why i never bought like i should have.
I see nxt week we will be making new highs.time to start chasing stocks again.
Am just concerned why some stocks havent even budged. Like a.k , sammer.
User Profile
Posted :
Monday, May 14, 2012 8:41:20 PM
Index 3,628.64 with good volumes and drying supply today. any doubts about this entire topic?
User Profile
hisah
Posted :
Tuesday, May 15, 2012 8:49:32 AM
mlennyma wrote:
Index 3,628.64 with good volumes and drying supply today. any doubts about this entire topic?
I was expecting 3500 to offer resistance to the bounce, but it has extended to 3600. But if you look at the overall market, this is still a bounce! I'll explain below.
@mwekezaji - the 3yr falling trendline has been broken. However, if you look at all the NSE indices you'll notice FTSE15 has gained the most. This means foreigners are pushing the rally. The rally is also a few selected stocks. A healthy bull (not bounce) pushes everything (is not selective). A bull will also have locals jumping in more thus crowding out foreigners. Remember 2004-2006 period
Let's assume eurozone debt crisis blows up (very likely as per CDS market tension). Who will be left to hold the foreigners exit volume in the current NSE scenario? Why are the local funds managers not jumping into this bounce???
I'd call it a selective bounce/rally with a shaky bottom should it unravel due to this bloody dangerous eurozone debt flu...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
User Profile
Posted :
Tuesday, May 15, 2012 10:03:40 AM
You must know we are graduating from an agricultural to a oil driven economy and the foreighners may have known the oil potential earlier than us,this oil will cushion us from euro zone woes.
User Profile
Posted :
Tuesday, May 15, 2012 3:14:08 PM
And I can see 'greens' all over today with turnover just shy of 500 million
Aguytrying, KCB broke the 24/= barrier jana...
Na hii Uchumi haishi mafuta kwani?
Edit by user:
Tuesday, May 15, 2012 3:23 PM |
Reason:
Not specified
User Profile
hisah
Posted :
Tuesday, May 15, 2012 3:19:44 PM
mlennyma wrote:
You must know we are graduating from an agricultural to a oil driven economy and the foreighners may have known the oil potential earlier than us,this oil will cushion us from euro zone woes.
Give it 5-6yrs before the economy sees the oil revenues. But FDI should increase going forward.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
User Profile
Posted :
Tuesday, May 15, 2012 3:24:01 PM
And mongolia started this way
User Profile
28 Pages
«
<