wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

CONFIRMED: Ruto going to the Hague
#21 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 11:59:48 AM

sheep wrote:
I dont believe ruto is that naive...lazima he has a trump card up his sleeve... maybe he has 'hard evidence' that will implicate Rao and kibs... je kutaendaje?

I think Rao is sweating wherever he sits; Ruto make dem sweat.
MK is still not aware whats cooking here.
As I said earlier in Wazua Ruto may just pull a surprise in this Haque thingy.
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#22 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 12:01:57 PM

What if Ocampo decides to keep him there.......
Jangwa la Jangili
#23 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 12:09:41 PM

I think he has decided to take his chances now. As opposed to ignoring the ICC then waiting like Bashir for an arrest warrant, he probably thinks he has a chance in hell if he goes there upfront, states his case and then gauges from his talk with Ocampo how thick things really are. Let's see how this unravels.
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
gathinga
#24 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 12:12:27 PM

one thing is sure this Ruto has over-size balls!! Now he is setting th pace.

I see him reducing this 'over-valued' hague process to just any other. RAO cannot use it anymore to threaten his opponents. When this is said and done, then focus will shift from ICC to domestic issues.

For Ruto, RV in 2012 is what matters and there he has scored big time.
rasilio
#25 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 12:12:45 PM

McReggae, he can't stay there yet as there's no prechamber session yet.

I know that newspapers love selling strange stories. But this one is far fetched to say the least.

Ruto cannot say, I was there when RAO told us to go burn children. I was only following orders. There is precedent on that and he will fry faster than you can say .

So remove this idea completely that he's going to rat out anyone. he can't as that will be implicating himself and I don't think ICC cuts deals with baby killers.

He got a letter implicating him. His lawyers looked at it and saw RED. They adviced him to give his side of the story.

I personally think it is a silly move and can only lead to misery. His lawyers know this. So probably the evidence against him is serious.

I have always been right on this forum and I will say this with no fear of contradiction.

The Hague is Real. And some 6 guys know that now.
#26 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 12:14:39 PM

Looking for bail and then he can handle the case while out...BTW,was he carrying a briefcase?...lol

Suppose he decides to thicken the plot and tells MO all he knows about the planning as Isaac stated??Hmmmm.....That should worry a bunchPray
#27 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 12:36:41 PM

Looking for bail and then he can handle the case while out...BTW,was he carrying a briefcase?...lol

Suppose he decides to thicken the plot and tells MO all he knows about the planning as Isaac stated??Hmmmm.....That should worry a bunchPray

Unless he has some hard evidence I don't see that one washing. Otherwise Ocampo can't be stupid enough to enter a settlement where it sill be his words against others and he goes scott-free.

If he has gone to bargain wont be surprised if it is that 'there were others and am being charged alone' school of defence that he has been on about in that obtaining matter which he wants to try with Ocampo.
rasilio
#28 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 12:50:24 PM

Kenyans are a very interesting lot.

I have seen a number of Kenyan forums and tweets and some guys are silly enough to say that Ruto is brave...or he's different etc.

lets' not forget what led Kenya where it is now. People died.

There is nothing brave about anyone who may or may not have created chaos in this country.

I have seen some OdM guys fearing what he may or may not say. What are you fearing? If ODM was involved in the death of children and women, let them fry.

Some Pnu moles 've talked to think its aimed at their "tribe". what tribe, if you killed women and children, Go FRY.

There is nothing heroic about these people in the list.

If he goes there and decides to yap about his comrades, so be it. Na wote waende.

Kenyans are the silliest people I have ever seen.
#29 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 1:00:13 PM

'two more cabinet ministers plan to travel to the Hague to meet ICC prosecutor.....'

...and who could these be??
#30 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 1:08:00 PM

question is, assuming he came out clean clean, would you vote for him as President in 2012?

So except for "his" RV men, who else is going to fanatically follow him singing praises for him in 2012?
#31 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 1:10:09 PM

this string is rather sensitive, we know the two dudes but we are avoiding mentioning names.
Wa_ithaka
#32 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 1:14:00 PM

Ruto is apparently seeking political asylum in the Hague.
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
#33 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 1:15:49 PM

rasilio wrote:

I have seen a number of Kenyan forums and tweets and some guys are silly enough to say that Ruto is brave...or he's different etc.

There is nothing brave about anyone who may or may not have created chaos in this country.

I have seen some OdM guys fearing what he may or may not say. What are you fearing? If ODM was involved in the death of children and women, let them fry.

Some Pnu moles 've talked to think its aimed at their "tribe". what tribe, if you killed women and children, Go FRY.

If he goes there and decides to yap about his comrades, so be it. Na wote waende.

I agree with rasilio kabisa! There is nothing brave Ruto has done. Killing babies and the cripple together with women then facing trial does not make one brave.

This mentality that he is doing that to impress his tribe ati he has got balls is ridiculous.

He should not drag his community, tribe or Rift Valley (or whatever is left of it) into his criminal proceedings.
#34 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 1:25:18 PM

rasilio wrote:

@ Rasilio
Any apologies? This is an insult!!!

“When the madness of an entire nation disturbs a solitary mind, it is not enough to say the man is mad."
rasilio
#35 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 1:42:14 PM

@Tebes, I have not even started insulting anyone.

I know of a few journalists on this forum who tonight will be reporting about Ruto's tribe....or Ngilu's people...or Kibaki's area...etc

Listen, these people on this list are not even good enough to eat with pigs.

There is nothing Kenyan, kalenjin, kikuyu, luo, odm, pnu or My People about them. They are baby killers and would probably rape my kids if I let them close enough.

So forgive me Tebes if I think that anyone who is an IDP, shot someone in the back, hacked a baby with a panga, can even fathom the idea of someone in this list as having BALLS.

Hii ni upumbavu gani?

Anyone and everyone implicated on this list is a Goddamn ass hole and should be put together with filth mixed with moth to rot till they die.

If I see anyone else writing anything good about anyone who's going to be on this list, I will know exactly where to place you.

and that goes for all these journalist on wazua who will be on KTN and Nation trying to discuss how a possible baby killer's evidence will affect the Kalenjin commmunity.
#36 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 1:46:33 PM

there is nothing heroic that ruto has done....ruto is simply a worried man and the climax of his panic has led him to travel to Hague.

Pent-agony fellows should be very worried for they don't know what dossier ruto will present to ocampo.

I will not be surprised if we start hearing "my life is in danger" when he comes back from Hague(don't quote me)
#37 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 1:51:49 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
there is nothing heroic that ruto has done....ruto is simply a worried man and the climax of his panic has led him to travel to Hague.

Pent-agony fellows should be very worried for they don't know what dossier ruto will present to ocampo.

I will not be surprised if we start hearing "my life is in danger" when he comes back from Hague(don't quote me)

Code word for his tribe to surround him to 'protect' him....It is not far fetched. It is coming.
#38 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 2:02:15 PM

sheep wrote:
I dont believe ruto is that naive...lazima he has a trump card up his sleeve... maybe he has 'hard evidence' that will implicate Rao and kibs... je kutaendaje?

I think Rao is sweating wherever he sits; Ruto make dem sweat.
MK is still not aware whats cooking here.
As I said earlier in Wazua Ruto may just pull a surprise in this Haque thingy.
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

@sheep/impunity...RAO may just have his own trump card up his sleeve
Surealligator
#39 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 2:06:43 PM

rasilio wrote:
@Tebes, I have not even started insulting anyone.

I know of a few journalists on this forum who tonight will be reporting about Ruto's tribe....or Ngilu's people...or Kibaki's area...etc

Listen, these people on this list are not even good enough to eat with pigs.

There is nothing Kenyan, kalenjin, kikuyu, luo, odm, pnu or My People about them. They are baby killers and would probably rape my kids if I let them close enough.

So forgive me Tebes if I think that anyone who is an IDP, shot someone in the back, hacked a baby with a panga, can even fathom the idea of someone in this list as having BALLS.

Hii ni upumbavu gani?

Anyone and everyone implicated on this list is a Goddamn ass hole and should be put together with filth mixed with moth to rot till they die.

If I see anyone else writing anything good about anyone who's going to be on this list, I will know exactly where to place you.

and that goes for all these journalist on wazua who will be on KTN and Nation trying to discuss how a possible baby killer's evidence will affect the Kalenjin commmunity.

@Rasilio

Hee! That is a mouth full. In the meantime, slow down.

To sly the dragon, you have to make it act fully charged and by the time it is overpowered, it has no energy to attempt a come back.

There are people who always think their tribe is smarter, my people are smarter, am smarter, but life has proven over and over again that eventually, you will meet someone who is smarter than you or your tribe.

So, take it easy Rasilio.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
rasilio
#40 Posted : Thursday, November 04, 2010 2:13:48 PM

@sureligator nimepoa

just can't believe that there are people on this forum who still think in terms of their tribe and odm and pnu nonsense.

I thought this was a simple case of possible murderers getting the shafting they deserve.