wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

My Reading List
#11 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 1:47:46 PM

"The Blue Nowhere" by Jeffrey Deaver (Third time round)

"It is our time to eat" Michele Young.
Apple Bees
#12 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 1:53:54 PM

Ric dees wrote:

4) Highly Effective Marrige - Nancy Van Pelt

like that book
tuvok
#13 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 2:30:55 PM

I try too read too:

The occasional paperback novel (usually about 6-10 a year)

a lot of tech RSS feeds from all over the internet.
Bigcheese
#14 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 4:24:05 PM

Mostly Business biographies so far this year:

Snowball - (Warren Buffet)- Shroeder
Call Me Ted - Ted Turner
Titan (John D.Rockefeller) - Ron Chernow (currently
#15 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 4:37:34 PM

I find it difficult to read a book from cover to cover. For that reason [and the fact that I'm a slow reader, doing about one-third the speed of the average adult] I have read less than 10 "story books" in my entire life - including the literature set-books in school!

On my desk currently there is a copy of the "Improving Profitability Pocketbook" by Anne Hawkins & Clive turner. I have "finished" reading it, but I am still not through with it.
annsal
#16 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 4:46:25 PM

I also love reading, but mostly i read novels.
This year my favourite authors are - Barbara Delinsky,Tami hoag, John Grisham etc. Anyone who loves reading novels we exchange?

God loves a Trier!
m water
#17 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 4:51:38 PM

hi all

those with 'purple hibiscus ':if you are through would you care to sell it to me at used-book rates.
i can pay upto 3 soc b4 discount

tks
#18 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 5:17:22 PM

thanks to my small head,all through this morning ,I have been reading the thread topic as , 'My landing list'Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you being a Monday I decided to avoid it Kumbe it was far from what I was readingShame on you Shame on you !!!!! sorry Im off topic .

Back to the topic I can only remember book I last read ,'the goal' by ELiyahu M Goldratt

http://www.amazon.com/Go...provement/dp/0884271781

which draws a picture of what happens in contemporary factory life

balancing Work and family life learning from the character's experience.At one time bibi alitoroka because the guy was not giving any time for the family.

Processes of ongoing improvement

But do I say,

I recommend it to Guka
#19 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 5:38:39 PM

@Newfarer,
I'll come back to you when i finish reading hii gazeti nilifungiwa nayo nyama last week....lol.
winston
#20 Posted : Monday, October 11, 2010 6:32:12 PM

Am into novels and this year covered among others
The Sicilian (Mario Puzo),
Not a penny more, not a penny less(John Grisham),
The Road to Gandolfo (Robert Ludlum)
The summons (John Grisham)...almost done