wazua Fri, Jul 25, 2025

6 Pages<1234>»
HFCK - This share is going places
mwanahisa
#21 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 1:02:48 PM

Actually, I think that 30 might turn out to be resistance. If it pulls back at least it will have shown you where it can get to. The last time HF rallied it got to about 27 and then there was a selloff.

It is realizing higher highs while not pulling back to previous lows. And volumes on the bid side are pretty good. Though, I am no expert at TA, I think that is reflective of a bullish trend.
mwanahisa
#22 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 1:14:37 PM

Did I "speak" too soon? Supply at 30 is being taken out.
#23 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 1:34:13 PM

Iborian wrote:
I sold my HFCK... put the cash into KK at 10/-

Who's laughing now? I love this share! Meanwhile JS is languishing at 9.95.

I can't complain... I made a profit... Cash in hand is better than more in the bush...

I am amused at your naivete... Gloating at a sudden rise in the price over 2 days without real significant information... I had my Exit Price & I executed...

I like a longer-term scorecard... So if you are still around [there is a chap who claimed FUNDAMENTALS kitu gani...?] Maybe you know him?

Anyway, you make your cash in HFCK... I will make mine elsewhere... Oct 2013 = 20/- for KK... I am very happy with 30% a year... I do not stress about more than that...
sheep
#24 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 1:42:09 PM

oh my sweet pyjamas!up 9.5% hii huwezi pata....lets see how it will behave on mon & tue....ikiringa sana Ill let the bird fly.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#25 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 1:59:21 PM

Hii kipara yangu naona itapanuka...to sell or to hold?nisaidieni
Iborian
#26 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 2:08:52 PM

Iborian wrote:
I sold my HFCK... put the cash into KK at 10/-

Who's laughing now? I love this share! Meanwhile JS is languishing at 9.95.

I can't complain... I made a profit... Cash in hand is better than more in the bush...

I am amused at your naivete... Gloating at a sudden rise in the price over 2 days without real significant information... I had my Exit Price & I executed...

I like a longer-term scorecard... So if you are still around [there is a chap who claimed FUNDAMENTALS kitu gani...?] Maybe you know him?

Anyway, you make your cash in HFCK... I will make mine elsewhere... Oct 2013 = 20/- for KK... I am very happy with 30% a year... I do not stress about more than that...

Pole sana VVS. I just couldn't resist that dig.

You stated very categorically that you had sold HFCK to buy KK. So I guess a comparison of the two is fair comment.

And oh there was significant information on HFCK. The success of the bond for one. This was accompanied by ever growing bigger bids on HFCK, without matching supply.

Now for a speculator that is signficant information. But then I forget ... you do not speculate.

I will follow you into KK (Unga etc). After all you are extremely generous with your analysis and opinion of NSE stocks - Thanks a heap. So, have no worries, I will be buying your favourite stocks from the profits I will have made from the likes of HFCK, "without significant information".

I bet I will get KK a month from now below 11/= and Unga in January at 12. But I will buy them when they are breaking out and make a quick dash for the exits.

That's what I call naivete. It will amuse you no end.
#27 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 2:20:46 PM

30.25....i shunned it at 21 and instead bought EB....sasa mimi ni bure kabisa!!
#28 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 2:23:13 PM

@Iborian - Hmmm... I sold 3 days AFTER the Bond Announcement [obviously, I thought the news had been factored in. I was wrong. There was more to come!] but the 'bigger bids on HFCK without matching supply' is not 'news'...

I am not a good speculator... Net Loss... I am a Warren Buffett fan... I like holding good stuff... BTW, I am in awe of @stocksmaster Real Portfolio performance...

Anyway, you know why I like KK... look beyond the crap & bam! The best OMC in the region!

KQ is a tough one but if they succeed against the Union then they will do very well... BTW, travel is BOOMING in Africa! I fly KQ quite a bit & I see few empty seats!

Unga is NOT for the fast & loose... Or the impatient ones...

Your strategy may pay off but I can't do it... I wish you luck!
Magnetic Touch
#29 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 2:28:56 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Hii kipara yangu naona itapanuka...to sell or to hold?nisaidieni

Wewe uza. Kwani hutaki kuwachia wengine chochote kwa meza?
#30 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 2:35:43 PM

Regretting is the biggest stress in a stock market.
Iborian
#31 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 2:36:19 PM

VVS. Thanks. With my trading strategy, I usually need it.
#32 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 2:48:00 PM

Iborian wrote:
VVS. Thanks. With my trading strategy, I usually need it.

Then your luck is better than mine... it really is! My overall 'speculation' record is very poor...
#33 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 2:51:35 PM

@mlenny,
It's not regretting.It's feeling silly even when i had the choice of tossing a coin...
mwanahisa
#34 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 3:55:45 PM

sheep wrote:
waiting to see whether it can hold @30...I jump in....the season of speculation has began.

Sheep, Yes - I think that this (30) is is a key level. So far it is holding.
#35 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 3:56:07 PM

30.50 taken out....Gasp!!
nahdy
#36 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 4:18:48 PM

@vvs i think your forecast of 3 yrs for kk is too far or playing safe.. i believe the worst is behind us kk has good prospects and come april '11 we are talking 18+.
mwanahisa
#37 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 5:11:03 PM

@nahdy, I would be happy with Kshs 15 for KK by April 2011.
PKoli
#38 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 6:13:20 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
@nahdy, I would be happy with Kshs 15 by April 2011.

Kshs 15 will be after share split
mwanahisa
#39 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 6:38:01 PM

Hey PK. Has the deal already honoured his deal on Windhoek (or Malt) with you and VVS? Split (no. 2) already occured or are you banking on another (split no. 3) for KK with the 2011 FY results? Kindly clarify.
PKoli
#40 Posted : Friday, October 15, 2010 6:49:02 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
Hey PK. Has the deal already honoured his deal on Windhoek (or Malt) with you and VVS? Split (no. 2) already occured or are you banking on another (split no. 3) for KK with the 2011 FY results? Kindly clarify.

Sorry, when I said 15 after split I thought he was referring to HF. My mind was a little far. on that note, I think he might be just correct. I am not sure if he will honour the Windhoek