wazua Fri, Feb 7, 2025

Breaking News : Kenol/kobil licence re-instated
#21 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 10:38:31 PM

muganda wrote:
On 9pm news today, it looks like KenolKobil capitulated and paid the 600m; with some conditions...

"Looks like"... where is the other half of the story? I hope KK has not withdrawn the suits against KPC or KPRL...
#22 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 10:39:41 PM

Nation Business, KK will pay the outstanding 600m, will access KPC and KPRL at the new rates, but they never mentioned the lawsuits. Segman go for the jugular. I kept the faith, my average price is ksh 67 so its payback time for me.
#23 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 10:49:18 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Nation Business, KK will pay the outstanding 600m, will access KPC and KPRL at the new rates, but they never mentioned the lawsuits. Segman go for the jugular. I kept the faith, my average price is ksh 67 so its payback time for me.

Apparently, KK will have their own press conference kesho...
hisah
#24 Posted : Thursday, September 23, 2010 10:54:02 PM

There goes my 8 bob panic target Sad
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
mjuaji wa stocks
#25 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 9:52:07 AM

Good deal for kk….i am sure that even though I have not heard the kk side of the story…..lazima wana the best part…..reason…they have fought a spirited battle that has made even ‘’rats’’ to come out of their holes…..you cant fight this way and compromise an an agreement that doesn’t favor you.

That said……I am not happy that this case has ended this fast….ingekaakaa niongeze more shares….lakini hata hivyo …I am smilling for the thousands I bought…….

Lakini …kwa nini za equity hazianguki after being sued by its former managers…..nilikua nangoja this negative publicity iangushe price but invain……somebody please say something bad…….

And now that the KPLC results are out and nothing very exciting……where else can I fix my eyes….CARBACID?smile

UGALI??? No…..ningenunua hii below 10/- hata kama ni for speculation…….its P.E is good….lakini it tends to disappoint most of the time…..Sad Sad

The little cash I have ……itaenda kwa Co-op Bank…….
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#26 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 10:04:52 AM

Standard says kk was told to abide to industry regulations and withdraw all cases against kpc &kprl,.wats this??when is kk briefing us?
#27 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 10:07:47 AM

mlennyma wrote:
Standard says kk was told to abide to industry regulations and withdraw all cases against kpc &kprl,.wats this??when is kk briefing us?
KK was told many things... and Bw. Segman was called many things in this forum...

It does not matter what nyoike & his crooked buddies told KK... It is what KK agreed to or not that matters!

Does anyone know if nyoike has an interest in any Oil importers or Marketers?

What about kiraitu?
murenj
#28 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 10:13:20 AM

what ever way it ended, share holders will gain. looking forward off loading a chunk at 30%
#29 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 10:15:00 AM

Seems KK have their own tale to tell......Press conference later in the day.
Surealligator
#30 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 10:17:15 AM

mlennyma wrote:
KK was told many things... and Bw. Segman was called many things in this forum...

It does not matter what nyoike & his crooked buddies told KK... It is what KK agreed to or not that matters!

Does anyone know if nyoike has an interest in any Oil importers or Marketers?

What about kiraitu?

@Vvs

If you want to know where Nyoike is swallowing from, don't look very far, ever heard of Dalbit?
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#31 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 10:19:55 AM

@ya murenj,today 10% rise is inevitable
#32 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 10:22:09 AM

@surealligator - Sort of sounds familiar but I can't place Dalbit.

BTW, which folks have an interest in Gulf Energy? Seems a mwarabu firm. Does RAO's buddy (jaffer of GBHL) have a stake in it?
#33 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 10:42:04 AM

Price 10.20 and sellers wamehama... 417,800 shares traded... but no more sellers on the Board!
Govmusili
#34 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 10:42:31 AM

shit!! my order for 30000k @ 8.6 fell thru. id have made money by now and sold nxt week.
#35 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 10:47:27 AM

621,000+ traded... and everything on offer is being bought... 200,000 shares on demand at 10/- & above...
#36 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 10:51:39 AM

717,000+ shares traded (I am not selling mine at this price)... and 300,000 demand at 10/- or higher!
#37 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 10:52:50 AM

621,000+ traded... and everything on offer is being bought... 200,000 shares on demand at 10/- & above...

I was greedy when others were fearlful.
#38 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 10:55:15 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

I was greedy when others were fearlful.

730,000+ traded & demand for 500,000 at 10/-
ProverB
#39 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 10:56:24 AM

...up and up this morning..
I do sincerely hope its not a case of fools rushing in...the reason its called "making a killing" in stocks is just that..making a killing..
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
cnn
#40 Posted : Friday, September 24, 2010 11:09:00 AM

ProverB wrote:
...up and up this morning..
I do sincerely hope its not a case of fools rushing in...the reason its called "making a killing" in stocks is just that..making a killing..

Give it any name,i have no intention of not enjoying the ride.