wazua Sun, May 3, 2026

165 illegal Somali immigrants entering Kenya everyday
#11 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 3:01:15 PM

There are more somalis than zain+yu+orange subscribers.

Soon there will be more somalis than all of you who voted NO.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 4:24:46 PM

...apparently their are more Somali's than Kisiis - and here we are busy discussing how the devil has acquired a sim card and is apparently making free calls from a non-existent network and in the process melting brains...someone is trying to distract us...Oparanya should forget about family planning - alternatively he should by now know where to focus his energies;its only one tribe thats growing at 100%..
#13 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 4:49:45 PM

At 100% annual growth, next year they will be more than Lous and the year after ie 2012 they will be more than Kikuyus...brace yourselves for our first Somali Bresident zoon!
Noble
#14 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 4:59:46 PM

The census officials should analyse the age of the somalis and compare with the last Census to know how many somalis were born mature.
winston
#15 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 5:16:30 PM

They have had the money. Now they have the numbers. Could they pull off a secession?
bird_man
#16 Posted : Wednesday, September 01, 2010 5:24:45 PM

2017 you can be sure you will have a Somali prime minister or president in Kenya.Lakini ni sawa tu,someone said Kenya does not belong to anyone.We welcome you all.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
mjuaji wa stocks
#17 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 10:01:46 AM

Sad Sad @winston.....dont be suprised....hiyo inaweza kua ndio mpango....remembeer the shiftas?

If kenyatta hakuwa noma north eastern ingeenda kitambo....now coz of the numbers and momey from the arabs....ngojeni!

Pengine yaweza kua the first jimbo ambayo itatumia kadhis n then sharia....halafu ...it will go this way ..sisi tunataka kujitawala....ok.....somalia itakua imefika wapi....wewe guess..

just a thought...
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

#18 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 10:10:39 AM

...@TAZ
Thought the same...Ever heard of a Luo Somali...saa ya watu kufunga viraka...
#19 Posted : Thursday, September 02, 2010 6:56:41 PM

Serious stuff! Those numbers xploded even with the old stringent katiba. With the new lenient one, I aint sure of the impact bt we r doomed if these militants keep flowing in thr our useless borders. An uprising by them will be hard to quell, the impact disastrous. Rem the alshabaab flags waved on nairobi streets during the alfaisal demo? Just but symptoms of future trouble. Ni kubaad!
tony stark
#20 Posted : Friday, September 03, 2010 3:05:33 AM

YES we have an immigration issue!
YES our politicians, administrators and Police are stupid and involved in this scam!
The only way around is when our leaders, Ethiopian leaders, Eriterean leaders work together to bring peace in Somali. We can not close our borders cause the will still come in and Kenya is not that wonderful they use Kenya as a transit to South Africa and Europe. A few millions stay! America can not Keep put mexicans and this is the country with Jack bauer Kwani you think Makmende will be able to stop somali immigrants.
Instead of complaining about how many they are we have to cap this immigaration by helping them get peace and they will move enmasse back home, prices of houses in south C will drop the property bubble will burst the NSE index will dip to 3500 as they withdraw all their cash from stocks and car prices and laptop prices will double. Then we can complain that they shouldn't withdraw their cash!
PS: Most of the cash they have is not pirate money but diaspora money since most of somali are in the diaspora they remit money back into Kenya and Somali!
My unsolicited opinion.