wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

Promulgation - events @ Uhuru Park
sheep
#21 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 8:20:49 PM

relax guys,this was planned by the 'natives' what did you expect? If we wanted pomp and flair we'd have hired the british.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#22 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 8:44:51 PM

- mzee Moi looked out of place.......a good lesson for going against the general will of the people..
#23 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 10:12:37 PM

KenyanLyrics wrote:
A group of top Kenyan musicians came together today to sing a song they had composed for the promulgation of the constitution. How would you guys rate their performance?

http://bit.ly/bOweOk

How is Daima Kenya by Eric Wainaina a song composed for the promulgation of the new constitution? And I still cannot get it why you post links that redirect to your website! Shame on you
#24 Posted : Friday, August 27, 2010 11:34:23 PM

Hmmn, it took me a while to trace replay of Raila's off-cuff comments. I'm with @poundfoolish on this one. The man is definitely a populist showing dexterity in speaking to crowds. A man on the ground told me the crowd loved Kitendawili and Fabregas moments...

And plainly put, the answer to the riddle of a creature that is an animal and also a bird is a bat. Some would love to read more, read watermelons, but some may choose to enjoy a riddle - instrument stimulating speech or dialogue...

misdemeanour
#25 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 10:11:09 AM

KenyanLyrics wrote:
A group of top Kenyan musicians came together today to sing a song they had composed for the promulgation of the constitution. How would you guys rate their performance?

am not even in a position to comment...the sound systems were all wrong..i think only one guy with a horrible voice had the mic....but i do rem seeing juacali 'akiroga' Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

on other matters...is Raila and Kalonzo swear-in legal since it was conducted by Muthaura who had not been oathed!
Am paid in Kshs.
#26 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 11:57:22 AM

muganda, I agree.
Those balloons that couldn't fly...someone must have promulgated into his stomach the money that was meant to buy the helium gas used in ballons to make them lighter than air so that then can fly. Or the 'effing fellows just inflated condoms instead of the real ballons..nkt!

and there was a stampede - 2 guys had serious fractures and had to be taken to knh.

those 'elite musicians'...left a lot NOT to be desired.

I hope those trees at the park never ever come crashing down on the crowds due to the many fellows who climb up Pray
#27 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 1:57:55 PM

@Kenyanlyrics,

NKT!!.......Emma and Eric redeemed the day though.
Money Whisperer
#28 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 9:03:50 PM

KenyanLyrics wrote:

This KenyanLyrics guy is a troll who registers in forums to direct traffic to his website
"Money never sleeps"
#29 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 9:24:24 PM

I heard this song by Emmy Kosgei for the first time and I am smitten, totally in love with the woman and the music!!!! She is so beautiful and graceful and oh!!! what a sound!!! Where has she been all my life??!! Ngai!!! that is the most heart warming gorgeous smile in the whole world!! I love the way she rolls those "Rs". Nifanyeje jameni, moyo wangu umeshikwa mateka!!! Na sijasema chochote kuhusu ungo lake na sura yake ya malaika.

http://www.youtube.com/w...VVk&feature=related

Ever resourceful Wazuarians,kuna mtu ana contact jameni? Or is she taken already?!!
Ms Mkenya
#30 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 9:35:58 PM

The balloon story was such a poor show-ai. The joint musicians were horrible, but i liked Eric and Emily's singing. As 4 carol-she's a good poet but jana she did poorly. The crowd was too kibera and tribal. Lets hope for a better life anyway now that th constitution flawed in some areas as it was was passed anyway.
....above all, to stand.
KenyanLyrics
#31 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 10:33:34 PM

jguru wrote:
KenyanLyrics wrote:

How is Daima Kenya by Eric Wainaina a song composed for the promulgation of the new constitution? And I still cannot get it why you post links that redirect to your website! Shame on you

Eric Wainaina's Daima Kenya was part of the ensemble, and probably the only part worth writing home about. If you didn't watch this part of the promulgation, just avoid participating in the conversation and making yourself look foolish, geez!
KenyanLyrics
#32 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 10:43:38 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
KenyanLyrics wrote:

This KenyanLyrics guy is a troll who registers in forums to direct traffic to his website

You Wazuans don't know how a real internet troll looks like. I come here with the purpose of generating stimulating conversation related to Kenyan music, and you think I'm trolling? If Kenyan music is not your thing, then IGNORE MY POSTS.
Friday's ensemble consisted of the top performers in the Kenyan music industry, tasked with a centre stage performance on one of the biggest days in Kenya's history, and the general consensus is that they failed big time. That, "Money Whisperer" is a topic that will surely create discussion on a Kenyan Culture Discussion Board.
If you want to see a real troll in action, check out this thread or trace some mashada.com threads from early 2008. But don't call me a troll when I come here to stimulate real discussions.
#33 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 10:43:44 PM

@Ms Kenya, I think the balloon saga was another typical chapter in Kenya's book. A guy was given a ksh 20M contract to buy helium for not more than 50 balloons but he got street boys and paid them ksh 20 each to blow them......
#34 Posted : Saturday, August 28, 2010 10:58:21 PM

I heard this song by Emmy Kosgei for the first time and I am smitten, totally in love with the woman and the music!!!! She is so beautiful and graceful and oh!!! what a sound!!! Where has she been all my life??!! Ngai!!! that is the most heart warming gorgeous smile in the whole world!! I love the way she rolls those "Rs". Nifanyeje jameni, moyo wangu umeshikwa mateka!!! Na sijasema chochote kuhusu ungo lake na sura yake ya malaika.

Ever resourceful Wazuarians,kuna mtu ana contact jameni? Or is she taken already?!!

......this gal will go far, she is so original and sweet - whats more, she has chosen to stick with African wear.......@ kusadikia forget about getting her number, compe ni kali - a powerful politician from Rift valley and a TV presenter are already in the race....lakini jaribu bahati yako,,,,
#35 Posted : Monday, August 30, 2010 3:02:36 PM

vinii wrote:

......this gal will go far, she is so original and sweet - whats more, she has chosen to stick with African wear.......@ kusadikia forget about getting her number, compe ni kali - a powerful politician from Rift valley and a TV presenter are already in the race....lakini jaribu bahati yako,,,,

lol Laughing out loudly
#36 Posted : Monday, August 30, 2010 4:13:22 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
@Ms Kenya, I think the balloon saga was another typical chapter in Kenya's book. A guy was given a ksh 20M contract to buy helium for not more than 50 balloons but he got street boys and paid them ksh 20 each to blow them......

or maybe he bought condoms and blew air in them instead. In future events, we will require the baloons and the even the doves to participate in the rehearsal...smile
centerbolt
#37 Posted : Monday, August 30, 2010 6:05:20 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:

or maybe he bought condoms and blew air in them instead. In future events, we will require the baloons and the even the doves to participate in the rehearsal...smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly even the dignitaries should rehearse, imagine the MC announcing for those sat at the judges seats to move....drama drama drama....only in Kenya

Najivunia kuwa mKenya!
#38 Posted : Wednesday, August 27, 2014 8:43:31 PM

4 years later... Wazua Republic didn't remember the day?
#39 Posted : Wednesday, August 27, 2014 9:47:14 PM

Muriel
#40 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 7:29:35 AM

Washiku,

Which day?