wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

Gerishon Kirima....Teresia Wairimu NOT my wife.
#11 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:30:08 PM

XSK wrote:
The Merchant wrote:
Just write a will. Period.

@MERCHANT

Spoken (read written) like a business Man. I support this also.

A will can also be challenged in court if one party feels aggrieved.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:36:32 PM

selah wrote:
XSK wrote:
The Merchant wrote:
Just write a will. Period.

@MERCHANT

Spoken (read written) like a business Man. I support this also.

A will can also be challenged in court if one party feels aggrieved.

There is a simple way to avoid this. Make sure that the 'aggrieved' party is also catered for in the will. If Wairimu is left a ka-lose million like this, she can't claim not to have been catered for.
#13 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 4:55:09 PM

Weka link hapa.....

Poor guy. i hope he enjoyed his wealth when he could... saa hii hata kwenda holiday ni shida... should be a lesson to all of us... hata kama unatafuta, create time to enjoy what you are working hard for.... you know.

Some drama indeed!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l-6Szky9oQo

This mzee is not well and like one of the daughters said. It is all about the money.
When all the dust is settled this can be the subject of a great book or movie.

sheep
#14 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 6:44:04 PM

lawyers paradise...no wonder realshaft went missing...many lawyers will buy s-class benzes from this family.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 25, 2010 7:03:30 PM

problem with self made men..
how do you still hold onto wealth with your children above 40yrs of age..
where i come from once you are of age, responsibilities and inheritances start getting dished out pole pole.. and some being left for the mzee, with good knowledge of whom it will belong to once the old man joins his agemates pema peponi.
#16 Posted : Thursday, August 26, 2010 10:35:00 AM

mwenza wrote:
We work so hard to acquire wealth and then at some point in time the wealth becomes totally useless.

I think the rich cry more than the poor. What is the point of having all this money, and people are waiting for you to drop dead so that they can grab it? This is definitely the fall of the Kirima Empire. Your family sticks the knife deeper into your back more than your enemies!

If I were him, I would call a big press conference, and publicly, in broad daylight, donate 99% of my wealth to reputable charitable institutions and trusts. Then have it sealed in concrete by lawyers.

The noise would end, when the "family" realises there isn't no wealth left to fight for.
#17 Posted : Thursday, August 26, 2010 10:38:55 AM

If Wairimu can just get hold of him for 1 minute again he will be singing her song. But I doubt if the 1st family will let that ever happen.
Blackout
#18 Posted : Thursday, August 26, 2010 11:56:16 AM

haaaiyai...eti a will..how will a will ( some tongue twisters there)help u when you become senile ( if not sick upstairs)...especially if you really never enjoyed ur wealth

By the way..tafuta, invest na uenjoy pesa yako...uI believe one does not owe the kids anything apart from a good education and perhaps start up capital where necessary,m but nooooo, hapana save save save for them....

#19 Posted : Thursday, August 26, 2010 12:05:16 PM

these shenanigans are becoming tiring...am developing GERISHOM STORY FATIGUE SYNDROME
#20 Posted : Thursday, August 26, 2010 3:57:36 PM

I now understand why Teresia Wairimu was denying these children access to their father. She now bears the tag "3rd wife" which gives the impression that she is the other woman, a mistress out to fleece a family out of its wealth. If you follow this drama at face value this is the impression you get. Look a little closer and it gets more complicated. Teresia Wairimu has been married to Kirima for 43 years. From her demeanor she is quiet and cool almost cold in contrast with the feisty, makelele, boisterous Kirima children. Remember Kirima was a successfull businessman and politician.

A politicians life is very public and chaotic that would need a quiet stabilising influence to succeed. The phrase, behind every successful man is a woman is quite true and Teresia in my opinion fits the cool quiet strength that could very well have been part of the the success of Kirima. She is quite disciplined and I remember in one of the videos when the children went to cleanse the house she was insisting on prior arrangements being made. So knowing the man she had been married to for 43 years is getting old and losing his mind and with his vulture children hovering about ready to decimate the wealth they had built together would you blame her for keeping them away?