wazua Wed, Jan 29, 2025

The following Stocks will move this Week.
#21 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 1:33:34 AM

guru267 wrote:
Look into Kenya Re. I can only see potential here, the dividend was quite good so at the current price I think it's a buy.

@2012 i still maintain that this stock is a clear value trap
What would Warren want? [WWWW]
IMHO, Warren Buffett would avoid Ken-Re in its current form coz of Management... and price...
underweight
#22 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 9:34:18 AM

Hold your horses....with all the pessimism you can still get Kenya-Re at sub 11 before friday next week all factors held constant.
"A bad decision made now is beta that a good one made later!!"
qw25041985
#23 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 9:43:40 AM

All of a sudden kenya re is a bargain ?? Can u guys get serious ... What next Olympia Holdings will be a stock to watch for the next six months !!!!!!
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
the deal
#24 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 10:25:42 AM

qw25041985 wrote:
My thoughts on KCB

Today (12.07.2010) was the Final Session for Trading the Rights. KCB trades on a
Trailing PE of 8.659 and post dilution that will be 12.12. KCB is
reporting Half Year Results imminently and the Price looks set to
recover as its move lower was preemptive and now looks overcooked.
The Rights Issue Supply crimped the Price and KCB now trades on a PE
of 8.659 and post Dilution You are looking at a PE of 12.12, with a
1st Quarter Rebound of 10%. Previous Rights Issues have allowed the
Bank to grow at a materially faster Trajectory.
I expect a Replay of that. They have the largest Branch Network in the
Region and the Rights Issue allows them to aggressively go after the
Opportunity.I do not know how much lower the Price can go now because KCB now
looks very cheap versus its Peers who are on an average PE of 14.00+.The Price move lower looks overdone now.The Government of Kenya is diluting their Stake down to 16% which leaves an Opening, I would venture.

ON KENOLKOBIL

KenolKobil trades on a
Trailing PE of 12.102 and might now run up to a Trailing PE of 14.00
which equates to a Price Objective of 12.32.

@QW those are not your thoughts...its someone's work and you can be sued for that...if that Mzee from ww.rich.co.ke finds out that u are passing his work as ur own...plz do ur own research...btwn why would i bye KCB now if the dilution is going to raise the PE to 12...
PKoli
#25 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 11:09:07 AM

@The Deal,
Nice point fellows should not lift others people's work and paste them like their own. I see it often here. The best will be to cross reference if you want falks to refer. Aly Satchu will not be ammused with qwe25...
#26 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 12:49:42 PM

In the morning I wanted to comment that qw's comments looked refined. Kumbe! I bet aly khan is a Wazua member and saw the comments.
#27 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 1:04:52 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
In the morning I wanted to comment that qw's comments looked refined. Kumbe! I bet aly khan is a Wazua member and saw the comments.

@youcant...............Just like you, I was amazed at lack of perpetual typos in the post.
qw25041985
#28 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 1:07:24 PM

Ofcourse those those ar his ( aly khans) comments. But how many people take time to read them.... So i copy past them here and so many other forums. But the guy is a supremo.
qw25041985
#29 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 1:09:21 PM

@mwenza . Kumbafuu.
#30 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 1:36:24 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
@mwenza . Kumbafuu.

Haha! Mwenza, you poked a dragon in the eye!
#31 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 1:40:57 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
qw25041985 wrote:
@mwenza . Kumbafuu.

Need not worry, have made my point...........Am not surprised, the dragon has mispelt KUMBAFUU as usual.
#32 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 1:43:43 PM

mwenza wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

@youcant...............Just like you, I was amazed at lack of perpetual typos in the post.

Ofcourse those those ar his ( aly khans) comments. But how many people take time to read them.... So i copy past them here and so many other forums. But the guy is a supremo.

....Ndio hizo
RichVee
#33 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 1:45:39 PM

Pride comes before a fall...
Tired of mediocrity. Am going to the very top!
#34 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 1:47:31 PM

mwenza wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

....Ndio hizo

@Sparkly...............heheheheheApplause Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Utakutwa na dragon saa hiiLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
qw25041985
#35 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 2:22:58 PM

Why is access kenya movin. I know results ar due end of july ...cld it be so.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 2:33:43 PM

Maybe people are encouraged by the resignation of the oldest Somen as chairman
XSK
#37 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 2:44:35 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
qw25041985 wrote:
@mwenza . Kumbafuu.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Made my day bright!
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
the deal
#38 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 3:02:47 PM

XSK wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
qw25041985 wrote:
@mwenza . Kumbafuu.

#39 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 3:22:30 PM

the deal wrote:
XSK wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
qw25041985 wrote:
@mwenza . Kumbafuu.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#40 Posted : Tuesday, July 13, 2010 3:39:01 PM

BTW, KCB suspended from trading... "Awaiting clarification"...