wazua Wed, Apr 8, 2026

Which Business For a Diasporian with 1.5M ??
#11 Posted : Tuesday, June 29, 2010 5:04:32 PM

1.Buy 4 secondhand Toyota 110's and open a taxi company 'kyukamba tours'

2.Go to kayole,Ruai,Dandora or kagundo rd, buy an old complete flat do a little renovation and whalaaa you start making your money.

3.Open a cyber cafe and monitor it from where you are.

4.open a consultancy that links desperate Kenyans with jobs or colleges from wherever you are .

5.computers Phones and accessories business or any latest gizmo's from wherever you are shop.

6.we can open a business where you get pple looking for cheap property to buy and we split the commission.

kyukkamba
#12 Posted : Wednesday, June 30, 2010 12:50:00 PM

@Mukiha.
Thank u very so much. It can not be told any better. Now I have a clear picture of how / where I went wrong. I thought just dispatching capital to them will do the trick but everytime i did it i FAILED.
I also blame the guys on the ground for not being honest .. It's loud and clear that they misappropriated alot of cash. (Hii ni taabu yangu should have thought in advance).

I think i'll be forced to pump an extra year or so here then decide what to do after taking into account ur advice.

@ Selah... kama uko na "cheap property" si useme ni ngapi ina cost? may be I'll manage by myself. Lakini usinitende kunitenda kama vile wale wengine walifanya....smile
Ni Uhuru wa Mbesha...Niguo kana tiguo?
#13 Posted : Wednesday, June 30, 2010 4:26:27 PM

@kyuk

I know several pple selling their built houses for kido a milli along kagundo rd. Just behind the double M workshop .The problem is the land does not have a title only allocation certificates from the scheme.