wazua Thu, Jan 30, 2025

Impact of the August 4th Referendum on the market
#21 Posted : Saturday, July 24, 2010 3:47:44 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
My problem with the draft the bit where any street urchin under eight yrs is automatically granted kenyan citizenship. But that can be fixed later.

What would you have us do?? Throw them out to god knows where...
murenj
#22 Posted : Saturday, July 24, 2010 4:15:53 PM

@gordon, kwani watakula kwako?
the deal
#23 Posted : Saturday, July 24, 2010 4:29:21 PM

Any sign of Violence=Cash Repatriation......
#24 Posted : Saturday, July 24, 2010 4:29:38 PM

guru267 wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
My problem with the draft the bit where any street urchin under eight yrs is automatically granted kenyan citizenship. But that can be fixed later.

You do realize most of them did not get here alone... They got in with others... No one is saying throw them out. The question is one of 'citizenship'...

Recently, in the USA, Russian sleeper agents were nabbed. Many of them grew up in the USA so were kids but the loyalties to mother russia not Uncle Sam...
#25 Posted : Saturday, July 24, 2010 6:49:04 PM

guru267 wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

You do realize most of them did not get here alone... They got in with others... No one is saying throw them out. The question is one of 'citizenship'...

Recently, in the USA, Russian sleeper agents were nabbed. Many of them grew up in the USA so were kids but the loyalties to mother russia not Uncle Sam...

@VVS the sub article says a child whose parents identity cannot be made known... Its very hard to make a child under 8 lie about his/her heritage so if one is found then the truth would probably be known
Gatheuzi
#26 Posted : Saturday, July 24, 2010 7:35:13 PM

Even with violence, it will only tend to be at RiftValley, unlike in 2008 when it spread to Nai, Nyanza etc.

Also don't forget that that the PEV was later accompanied by drought and finally global econ crisis.

In a worst case scenario we can only see violence for just a week or two.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#27 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 12:19:27 PM

The stuff dreams are made of! YES win + no violence. Talk about having your cake and eating it too. NSE set for a crazy rally
ProverB
#28 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 12:27:36 PM

Market is definately driven by what peopl "think about the economy atleast for the next 10 trading days or so ... which means alot of buys even for counters that do not deserve such as kcb, eveready Liar ,cmc, olympia Liar and unga Shame on you

Thus any buy will be gud.. KenolKobil, Mumias, Stanchart, Kenya Re, Total, Equity, Safaricom.. Kengen and KPLC... that creep known as centum.. Access.. This is sad coz timing is everything..and you miss out you are done..either stuck with trash or miss out on excellent buys

For safaricom and others...please note book closure dates..
Access Kenya 1st sept
Safaricom 2 Sept
KQ 24th Sept
KCB rights begin trading on 19th august..likely larger trading volumes..

If ever Technical Analysis played the role.. this is the time.. mapping out peopl/psychological behaviour..
I love this game!! smile smile smile smile

..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#29 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 12:40:11 PM

StanChart at 309/-... Where are the @StockMaster critics hiding?
#30 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 12:48:04 PM

i dont think anyone can criticize stocksmaster-not after he pulled a 50% in 6 months! nani kama yeye?
#31 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 12:50:01 PM

Is it me or has this market gone super CRAZY!smile
What optimism this vote has created!

#32 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 12:56:45 PM

There is a bubble... Stocks going crazy... there is a limit... I am looking at stuff to sell now!!! Lakini I also await the numbers for 1H as well as FY 2010...

Many firms have not announced results...

Unga, KPLC, Kakuzi, Barclays, etc...
Kaffir
#33 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 1:04:43 PM

Will watch this one without changing my portfolio. will give it till end next week. Glad to see some KPLC movement!
#34 Posted : Thursday, August 05, 2010 4:38:38 PM

Is it me or has this market gone super CRAZY!smile
What optimism this vote has created!

We all knew this would happen... I just hope no one read wazua threads and still sat on the sidelines.
#35 Posted : Sunday, August 08, 2010 10:47:37 PM

Markets steady after referendum www.businessdailyafrica....08/-/441wrf/-/index.html