9 Pages<1234>»
SK Charity Club Mbuzi - Karibuni!
Pablo
#21 Posted : Monday, May 03, 2010 12:47:56 PM

Ishalla, hata mimi nitakuwepo.
#22 Posted : Monday, May 03, 2010 12:58:18 PM

@Leona,
Haya......Wageni nakuwa mingi for two mburisBrick wall ......You may require an elephant and kachumbari kwa tipper...smile !!
And1589
#23 Posted : Monday, May 03, 2010 2:32:33 PM

Count me in!
Sasha
#24 Posted : Tuesday, May 04, 2010 7:26:17 AM

Aki woiyee! Sasa what have I done to you leona? Kwani I kulad your mbuzi? Sawa tu! And how come all these muenjoyos are planned when I'm not around!? I've never been able to attend any Mbuzis! Wacha tu, I will organise mine!
#25 Posted : Tuesday, May 04, 2010 8:15:54 AM

mimi 50/50
Mpenzi
#26 Posted : Tuesday, May 04, 2010 9:58:44 AM

@leona He he he ati i stood you up ?? I had very good reasons for not being able to attend the last two functions ... and i did communicate as much in good time, as a reasonable and kind man would do smile And if i remember correctly you didnt attend one of those two mbuzis?
nanfor1
#27 Posted : Tuesday, May 04, 2010 10:20:01 AM

never been to one of these. will definately be there. Can I bring "the man" with me?
Hata wakizima taa
gathinga
#28 Posted : Tuesday, May 04, 2010 11:11:24 AM

nihesabiwe........
vision2030
#29 Posted : Tuesday, May 04, 2010 12:36:36 PM

All/more are welcome to this SK charity Mbuzi.

Nanfor1 and all it will be a family fun day.You can bring your friends

To Sk charity members,please check your inboxes.

We need some feedback on this coming weekend visit to Ruiru Rehab center.

Amir
#30 Posted : Tuesday, May 04, 2010 1:40:57 PM

n 4 those far away what is in store 4 them aka PlanB cozz they will surely miss out?

The Brave may not live forever - but the cautious do not live at all: Richard Branson
Seeders
#31 Posted : Tuesday, May 04, 2010 2:33:58 PM

nanfor1 wrote:
never been to one of these. will definately be there. Can I bring "the man" with me?

you can bring the man. who is the lucky guy?
#32 Posted : Tuesday, May 04, 2010 3:01:14 PM

so guys like guka et al, should be having faces to the names here ama?
#33 Posted : Wednesday, May 05, 2010 7:57:40 AM

@Nostoppin',
seems you will be up for faces and not mburi....pole...lol!
Djinn
#34 Posted : Wednesday, May 05, 2010 9:46:09 AM

"Where @leona and @wendz are gathered in the name of mbuzi, I will be in their midst"
Book of Ribs 3:33

@leona - not being one to be insufficiently phobothropic, pls inbox me the cost of 25 bottles of elephant juice.
banyamulenge
#35 Posted : Wednesday, May 05, 2010 11:30:59 AM

Me and the Mulenge clan vote YESApplause

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
#36 Posted : Thursday, May 06, 2010 6:39:05 AM

@ Njunge, it will be interesting to put faces to the names of people here (some of whom make my day), lakini mbuzi is essential in that kind of settingsmile
@ Leona and Wendz..i hope their is mbuzi fry pia Drool
Surealligator
#37 Posted : Thursday, May 06, 2010 7:16:52 AM

@Djinn

Might elephant juice be tusker?

@Leona Lewis

Can I skip the park drive but appear Maasai Lodge ama there will be some activity in the bundu apart from viewing the warthogs?. By the way, the lodge is owned by one very Keen Johnny.

Also, let me know if there will be fund raising for the charity club or recruitment of more members during the event. This will prepare me in advance for any eventuality.

BTW, was the park idea supposed to ensure we use the bus cauze Maasai lodge needs guys who are motorized?
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#38 Posted : Thursday, May 06, 2010 7:51:11 AM

Surealligator.. thanks for raising that point..

cos some of us are still using 'knee-sans'... and 'feetsubishi'
#39 Posted : Thursday, May 06, 2010 9:05:17 AM

Surealligator wrote:

@Leona Lewis

Can I skip the park drive but appear Maasai Lodge ama there will be some activity in the bundu apart from viewing the warthogs?. By the way, the lodge is owned by one very Keen Johnny.

Also, let me know if there will be fund raising for the charity club or recruitment of more members during the event. This will prepare me in advance for any eventuality.

BTW, was the park idea supposed to ensure we use the bus cauze Maasai lodge needs guys who are motorized?

@Surealligator,
Very good points raised there! tunapenda watu kama wewe..wanaochangamsha mjadalasmile
1. Going for the game drive isnt mandatory,we just added it to the itinerary coz on our last charity visit,some people suggested it'd be nice to bond over something unique and family friendly and one of the members suggested the KWS bus option as family friendly,and we thought we could incorporate it with this mbuzi idea. You can skip it,and hook up with us at Masai Lodge,no worries.

2. The main purpose of this Mbuzi was to encourage members to come and bond,we wanted to bring together our big,informal members database in real life in an open and friendly setting,but invite non members which might translate to an even bigger membership later on and lots of big community empowerment projects in the future! We however wont push for membership at the Mbuzismile ,just a brief intro of the Club at some point and attendees will be free to follow it up later at their own free will and spare time.

3. We were encouraging guys to send us emails confirming attendance so that we plan for transport in good time. We have various options of how guys will get there either by private or public means,but we need you to send us an email and let us know your position in advance...hii ndio inaitwa 'logistics'smile

4. Djinn had asked why 1st June,on a Tuesday?? Well,It will be a public holiday and being in the middle of the week,chances of guys going anywhere to 'jivinjari' are very slim,so we decided to do a Mbuzi then coz if it's a saturday or sunday,Nairobians are always busy doing this or that and we might end up having a whole mbuzi to ourselves(Vision2030 and I ;-)

@All
Many thanks for those who've sent emails confirming availability. the crowd is growing by the day! seems we'll need an elephant as Guka had suggestedApplause However,we still need donations for the Mbuzi.Anything you chip in will be highly appreciated! @Djinn,thanks for the drinks,will be sending you the quote soonest,and between I and Wendz,you definitely will be squashed!Laughing out loudly

@Nanfor
Come with the man..it'd be nice to see the man behind such an outspoken lady!smile Karibuni sana

@Sasha,Famooz and all who'll miss out...
Woiye poleni sanaSad When you guyz are back,please organize another Mbuzi and we'll attend! Wazuarians never say NO to a mbuzi..Applause

@Sasha
Njung'e had asked me to smoke you out...and i can see it worked! Now he owes me a summit..Yay!

PS: We wont rent,sell or abuse your email address,and you dont have to tell us your screen name when you send the email to us. We only need confirmations for logistics purposes. reggyzoe(at)yahoo(dot)com AND mpolekabisa(at)gmail(dot)com
#40 Posted : Thursday, May 06, 2010 9:41:49 AM

@Wanyuru

Stop peeping and confirm!!! Nktest!