wazua Mon, Aug 18, 2025

6 Pages<1234>»
Alco Blow is back with a Bang
CLK
#21 Posted : Thursday, December 19, 2013 5:47:47 PM

FundamentAli wrote:
@ dossy7

4 beers for a Kenyan? No ways, 7 is more like it. Women will be happy husbands are home early. Fight against corruption will be reversed as those cops will use their own gadgets and go looking for money. Last time a few overnight millionaires were made. Population will explode due to the diverted energies (do we really want this?). Tusker will suffer. Pubs in town will suffer. Government to collect less taxes. Beer also works well for some people's health (I being one of them). Last time 10,000 workers in town lost their jobs. Can we afford it?

#22 Posted : Thursday, December 19, 2013 6:13:03 PM

Jana they were on Lang'ata and Thika....social media inaharibu kazi yao lakini!!!!

Lang'ata road into town or outwards??

Lang'ata road is a rich vein to tap into....Carnivore, Rafikiz and the brand new Psys are all very popular. Not to mention people streaming in from Tamasha, Sailors and all of Nairobi West.
Where are they putting the roadblock?
#23 Posted : Thursday, December 19, 2013 7:54:08 PM

quicksand wrote:
Jana they were on Lang'ata and Thika....social media inaharibu kazi yao lakini!!!!

Lang'ata road into town or outwards??

Lang'ata road is a rich vein to tap into....Carnivore, Rafikiz and the brand new Psys are all very popular. Not to mention people streaming in from Tamasha, Sailors and all of Nairobi West.
Where are they putting the roadblock?

Hapo karibu na carnivore. I think target ni carnivore na Rafikiz
#24 Posted : Thursday, December 19, 2013 8:47:59 PM

Someone should start a twitter handle where updates can be posted...
african coloner
#25 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 1:29:47 AM

dossy7 wrote:
Hi wazuans,
as most of you are aware the alcoblow is back and the govas have already reintroduced it at road blocks.so do you support this move?

very good
#26 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2013 8:01:28 AM

Haya start contributing here: @AlcoBlowWatch
Helping you avoid Alco blow road blocks, traffic jams and accidents. tweet @AlcoBlowWatch #AlcoBlowWatch
#27 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 9:37:28 AM

A video of a repeat drunk driver being tricked into thinking he’d been in a coma for 10 years is proving one of the year’s most popular viral videos.

Nearly nine million people have watched the video since it was posted on YouTube.

The man’s friends staged the prank to give him a wake-up call after five arrests for driving under the influence of alcohol.

They smuggled him into a fake hospital room while he was passed out in a drunken haze and wired him up to medical equipment.

He awoke to find a nurse by his bed. She called the ‘doctor’ who told him he had been in a car accident after drinking – “back in 2013″.

Buster
#28 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 3:38:37 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
A video of a repeat drunk driver being tricked into thinking he’d been in a coma for 10 years is proving one of the year’s most popular viral videos.

Nearly nine million people have watched the video since it was posted on YouTube.

The man’s friends staged the prank to give him a wake-up call after five arrests for driving under the influence of alcohol.

They smuggled him into a fake hospital room while he was passed out in a drunken haze and wired him up to medical equipment.

He awoke to find a nurse by his bed. She called the ‘doctor’ who told him he had been in a car accident after drinking – “back in 2013″.

That story on Miley Cyrus was just hilarious.
sumuni
#29 Posted : Thursday, December 26, 2013 9:11:50 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:

Applause Applause epic prank.
It is a curious fact that of all the illusions that beset mankind, none is quite as curious as that tendency to suppose that we are mentally and morally superior to those who differ from us in opinion.
#30 Posted : Friday, January 03, 2014 12:05:05 PM

Alcoblow concetration is only in 2 towns in Kenya; Nairobi and Mombasa. So does it mean DUI only happens in these two towns. Shows how applying laws in Kenya never achieve the intended purpose. Doomed to fail AGAIN.
Buster
#31 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 11:13:50 AM

The best thing that has ever happened to us. Them coming to bars. We will simply park away from them or hire someone for 100 to drive past them like we used to do years back. Then ati Simmers... we will park anywhere in town then walk...
#32 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 11:15:15 AM

Buster wrote:
The best thing that has ever happened to us. Them coming to bars. We will simply park away from them or hire someone for 100 to drive past them like we used to do years back. Then ati Simmers... we will park anywhere in town then walk...

Local bars will have booming business
#33 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 11:18:34 AM

Buster wrote:

Soda partakers who like going out and can drive nyale!!!
#34 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 11:19:55 AM

Buster wrote:

I think they should instal them in peoples doors so that mzee akirudi home saa tisa usiku anapulizwo hapa an akipitisha ashikwo as long as he was driving into the estate.

Ole Lenku
#35 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 11:28:48 AM

I saw this on maxim magazine 'bar room jokes'. At a local bar each day a specific member of a group was chosen to be the decoy drunk. He would take water or a soda for his day on 'duty'. When it was time to leave, he would stagger out of the bar and look for his car for like 5 mins. Once he had the cops' attention, he would enter the right car and start driving off. The police followed and stopped him, he would take the test and come clean. By then all other genuine drunks get to flee as police concentrate on trying to apprehend the decoy.
#36 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 11:29:07 AM

Eng Kamau said the maximum no. of beers you should take is 'one beer', you take 2 you are done.
#37 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 11:31:00 AM

Eng Kamau said the maximum no. of beers you should take is 'one beer', you take 2 you are done.

What if I take one container of Keg beer? Its still one beer
#38 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 11:32:31 AM

How many horns of muratina will equal two beers?
Pedes
#39 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 11:37:32 AM

How to beat alcoblow. So far, I have heard of these two means of doing so.
1.Suck on copper coin after your drink(s).This confuses the gadget.
2. Take two packets of Eno. I think this causes the alcoblow to have indigestion.
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.
#40 Posted : Friday, January 17, 2014 11:38:06 AM

Whatever some people are smoking while in office, mie sitaki!!!!!