wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Prayer Patner
#21 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 6:22:24 PM

i am not catho hence disqualified but i think this is agood idea!
#22 Posted : Wednesday, April 28, 2010 6:48:53 PM

Laughing out loudly @LEONA, wewe ni Gikuyu kweli!ati 'kuvumiliana during lent'?u mean 'kumaniriria'.vumiliana is bearing with 1 another.tia moyo is encouraging 1 anatha.
mwala
#23 Posted : Thursday, April 29, 2010 7:11:42 AM

@Leona,i concur with you,keep your suggestions coming our keen interest is to experience the loving touch of God in our lives.
gogeta
#24 Posted : Thursday, April 29, 2010 10:44:52 AM

@Leona but how will we recite the Rosary online?
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
#25 Posted : Thursday, April 29, 2010 12:43:04 PM

the New Eli! keep up..
#26 Posted : Thursday, April 29, 2010 7:45:00 PM

@Kadonye
Ti hi hi!i hadnt even noticed. I hope i've never said that out loud!Drool

@Gogeta
I thought,we could set a day..say like Fridays,or any other day for the Rosary,but one does it at their own time,and at the end of the day we are all accountable for each other via email(googlegroup) or the semeni sms thing,thus have to make folowups if everybody recited it.But if it doesnt work,we can then always set a day and meet for the rosary,lakini where would that be? has to be somewhere quiet. Do people still go to Resurrection gardens for prayer sessions btw? It used to be perfect for group prayers.

@Mwala,
Thanks,lets brainstorm and see..am really interested. I wish you'd raised this over the lent period. i've always wanted to do 'njia ya msalaba' but getting someone/people to go with for that every Friday is hardSad The last time i did it was kitambooo...

Edge
#27 Posted : Thursday, April 29, 2010 9:51:48 PM

@Leona yu may join the catholic church group in facebook,yu will get updates on daily happenings around the world and the history of some of the major catholic churches in the world.Closer home join waumini fm fan page yul get to know whats happening in kenya and also yu can recite the rosary at 8.30pm in waumini fm everyday.

@mwala this was a brilliant idea and am in it!

mwala
#28 Posted : Friday, April 30, 2010 7:45:12 AM

Thank you guys for your suggestions,@ Leona,the way of the cross can be done any time of the year,it doesnt have to be over the lent season.remember you can contemplate on the passion of christ any period of the year.All your suggestions are most welcome at this moment so that we can evaluate the best approach,I would wish everyone to be at peace with the approach.