wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Mumias: On your marks, Get Set ....
#21 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 7:39:27 AM

the MSC share price is over heating... i wonder if it is justified... because at this rate 16 can be reached in no time...

i'm really worried that sellers are going to start flooding the market right at the time the buyers have had enough sugar...

but in the meantime more sugar baby!! Laughing out loudly
#22 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 7:43:40 AM

Amen to that!! Got in at 9.8, have NO idea when to get off!!!
Jaguar
#23 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 8:00:23 AM

demand 863,200, supply 1.11M....hahaaaahaaaaa
Jaguar
#24 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 8:12:18 AM

more updates....demand 459,100, supply 1.16M tihihihiiii
sheep
#25 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 8:14:09 AM

Never loose your position in a bull market...utalia ukiwa umefunga jicho moja na ile ingine ikitoa machozi when you see the stock run away!
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
mv_ufanisi
#26 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 12:22:42 PM

People buying this stock have DEEP pockets. How do you buy off so many people? Damn.
Anyway demand is back up to 2.4million versus supply 1.7m. Looks like Kshs 13 is the point of resistance.
Bado mapambano, mapambano.
#27 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 5:09:08 PM

I entered at an average of about 9.5 over a two-year period. I am now 30% up, may be it's time to start taking some profits ... and put the money 'you know where'...

Let me sleep over it....zzzzzzzzzzzz
#28 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 4:22:33 AM

mukiha wrote:
... and put the money 'you know where'...

@mukiha where are you burying the treasure ;-)
#29 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 7:00:12 AM

mukiha wrote:
... and put the money 'you know where'...

@mukiha where are you burying the treasure ;-)

Under the pillow! That's why I slept so soundly... and decided to take the 30% profit. Order going to the broker right now at sh13.5
Kesh!
#30 Posted : Friday, April 23, 2010 10:39:21 PM

@VVS..i wont even lie i don't fully comprehend a lot of what you explained. Still my analysis on stocks has not reached high levels. Though i have an unwritten rule that i don't buy what i don't know or let's just say i buy the stocks that i know best. and the one's i have current news. I hear alot of what guys say in this forum. I'm a guy who totally believes in apprenticeship even with stocks. i've been learning alot though i have to say i need to build myself technically. Is acca/cpa sufficient or do i need to do cfa or what course is ok?
#31 Posted : Saturday, April 24, 2010 9:48:46 PM

@Kesh - No idea what specifically you are referring to... lakini no need for fancy degrees or qualifications...

The concepts can be learnt by anyone... and COMMON SENSE is what makes a better investor...
#32 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 10:02:54 AM

Kesh! wrote:
i've been learning alot though i have to say i need to build myself technically. Is acca/cpa sufficient or do i need to do cfa or what course is ok?
@kesh you need as much technical knowledge as it takes you to buy a good kg of meat. You go to the butcher there is chicken, beef, mbuzi, fish, steak, bone on meat, minced (market) etc pick your cut. Check if fresh, no funny smells, disease free (quality). Supposing after choosing a good cut the butcher tells you its 1000 per kg (price). Do you still buy? You don't need a PHD in meat science, or do you?
Kesh!
#33 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 3:12:57 PM

@VVS am tokin bout , for example what a term like NAV means n its significance n how when given a financial statement unles i hia frm someone else i hv no idea wat all those figures r about (sijui kama ni mishahara za wadosi wa company,lol!)..i appreciate the fact tht the profits a company is makin is nt th only important thng..especiali if ur thinking longterm investment..
Ama let me say it this way..without such forums ad probably (bt not exactly) b 'piki-piki-ponki' on stocks.
@spark.. I kno class knowledge doesnt giv you everythn esp in investment but You cnt discount it completely..Eis bwana..kwanza i rili appreciate apprenticeship (o learn as u see) bt let me illustrate what am saying: give a lay man a mil years n they'l b able 2 figure out how to operate a rocket,that i hv no doubt, bt jst in time 2 b the oldest rocket scientist. i kno it wont b that long as i learn lakini bt kuna hiyo element ya blindness n floating kwa forums.
@vvs n spark.. Ama wat r ur degrees/qualifications o alternatively how many years have u been investors?
Kesh!
#34 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 3:16:09 PM

@VVS am tokin bout , for example what a term like NAV means n its significance n how when given a financial statement unles i hia frm someone else i hv no idea wat all those figures r about (sijui kama ni mishahara za wadosi wa company,lol!)..i appreciate the fact tht the profits a company is makin is nt th only important thng..especiali if ur thinking longterm investment..
Ama let me say it this way..without such forums ad probably (bt not exactly) b 'piki-piki-ponki' on stocks.
@spark.. I kno class knowledge doesnt giv you everythn esp in investment but You cnt discount it completely..Eis bwana..kwanza i rili appreciate apprenticeship (o learn as u see) bt let me illustrate what am saying: give a lay man a mil years n they'l b able 2 figure out how to operate a rocket,that i hv no doubt, bt jst in time 2 b the oldest rocket scientist! i kno it wont b that long as i learn bt kuna hiyo element ya blindness n floating kwa forums.
@vvs n spark.. Ama wat r ur degrees/qualifications o alternatively how many years have u been investors?
#35 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 4:25:12 PM

@kesh!
the stock market is not as hard as it looks especially ours that doesnt have any of the complex instruments like options and futures trading that are on other exchanges...

but if you are interested in knowing how to interpret financial statements then i wouldd suggest CPA/ACCA...

and if you insist on being technically savvy in this game then a C.F.A would be the course for you though its a bit complex and requires one to have a bachelors degree...
mwanafunzi
#36 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 5:44:26 PM

yes CFA is the best though its complex with expertise you wont use in this market but will come in handy in the future.you can read books or google investment tutorials.never invest/trade blindly lest you burn.
#37 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 6:55:25 PM

@Kesh - Start with not using sms-like language...!
#38 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 7:14:42 PM

@kesh some basics in accounting, economics & finance will do. These you can get online, also youtube has good videos you can check out.
Kesh!
#39 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 11:37:31 PM

Thanks guyz now we r movin. Al def do that. Halafu, @vvs n all.. Poleni, n i beg 2 b excused from now henceforth.. Sina pc most of th tym n so i post replies using my fone hence the sms-like language which is of course faster. Na T9 haikubali sheng bwana so i hope no 1 wil take offence. I wil try as much use undstandable sms-like language.
Kesh!
#40 Posted : Sunday, April 25, 2010 11:38:45 PM

Thanks guyz now we r movin. Al def do that. Halafu, @vvs n all.. Poleni, n i beg 2 b excused from now henceforth.. Sina pc most of th tym n so i post replies using my fone hence the sms-like language which is of course faster. Na T9 haikubali sheng bwana so i hope no 1 wil take offence. I wil try as much 2 use undstandable sms-like language.