wazua Sun, Jul 6, 2025

Where are the Skerians?
#21 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 6:50:12 AM

It is the economy. It is picking up for real. Guys are becoming very busy as they all get engaged. I have never seen merry making like last December.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 7:11:53 AM

.........mmmmhhh!!!!
mnjoro
#23 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 8:54:29 AM

Guys
yenyewe the sight is a challenge ,i took quite along time to know where to locate daily tradings leave alone knowing that am still a Member.
Ama Equity went with all the members.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 10:16:34 AM

After settling in i realized wazua is about the future unlike SK which was getting crowded and exhausted. Wazua appears to take in a wider range of interest with space for growth in each. I have come to like the fact that business and play is well delineated as much as i like both.
Meru Holiness
#25 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 12:03:09 PM

LOL... The folks are coming out of the woodwork!!!

Many of the old names... Good to hear/read from you...

Sparkly
Fundamentali

among many others!!!
#26 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 12:15:16 PM

It's never been the same no matter how had i try to love it.....Something died with SK.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 1:04:56 PM

Forgive me am new here ...so what is this sk thing / skerian?
Pierce
#28 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 1:05:12 PM

Njunge,

You are very right. I'm unable to get used to this site or rather something significant seems to have been lost forever!!

Life is just not the same anymore....
#29 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 1:25:51 PM

Ok since no ones talkin' i decided to google 'skerian':

#[i]
Where are the Skerians? http://bit.ly/bUbZ8L. ... Where are the Skerians? http://bit.ly/bUbZ8L about 11 hours ago from twitterfeed ...
twitter.com/wazua/status/8541209515 - 12 hours ago -
#
stockskenya.com :: discussion forum on the kenyan stock market
When i read some of the comments skerians make its best to know if the person ... I wont be surprised if half of the SKerians turned out to be semenya. ...
www.stockskenya.co.ke/ne...aspx?stk=1002&top... -
#
Skerians - Seq Lu [952 views | 62 replies]. Tuesday, May 05, 2009 14:03 ... Skerians [The Real Shaft] Tuesday, May 05, 2009 16:52 this was a scheme. ...
www.stockskenya.co.ke/ne...aspx?stk=1002&top... -
#
6 Aug 2009 ... Whenever you get such a response from SKerians,just rest assured ... SKerians,i thought this was a straightforward thread,kumbe i was wrong ...
www.stockskenya.com/news...umTopic.aspx?stk=1002... - Cached -
#
Topic: Am so happy today and my good family(Skerians must know this) - ngwono .... Else I will always thank Him for letting skerians read my reply,giving me ...
stockskenya.com/newsite/stkForumTopic.aspx?stk=1002&top... - Cached -
Show more results from stockskenya.com
#
ske[/i

Unfortunately the Links dont work and lead you back to wazua.

By viewing googles cached pages i was able to discern that skerians were bloggers.

The site www.skerian.com appears to be in domain parking

Guys need to move on: FB has changed its look soo many times despite all the complaints
kiriita
#30 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 1:41:41 PM

More interesting/notable MIAs:

General
Lyanne
Eli
Lyra
Young
kenyanbeef
#31 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 2:48:21 PM

Well said @Wendz & Njung'e....My sentiments. If they had to have a new site, si they should have retained SK and opened Wazua as a branch... hata waifanye headquarters lakini our good old green SK remains! Just when I was done with the peeping n decide to log in n throw in my 2 cents...the green pages disapp'! Nkt!

I guess the mbuzi was a send off...only we didnt quite know it.
#32 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 3:06:13 PM

digitek1 wrote:
Ok since no ones talkin' i decided to google 'skerian....

....By viewing googles cached pages i was able to discern that skerians were bloggers.

The site www.skerian.com appears to be in domain parking

Guys need to move on: FB has changed its look soo many times despite all the complaints

The site was known as StocksKenya.com, SK in short. Thus the members were SKerians... at one time I tried changing that to SKists but it didn't catch on

Change the look is acceptable, but changing the name and the navigation philosophy....? You see; FB still remains FB

Anyway, there seems to be more members since the change, thus it's probably a good financial decision.
#33 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 3:44:56 PM

Judging by the comments, SKerians were really something. And if @Vision2030 and @leona initiative is anything to go by http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=5805, they can change the world a step at a time.

Shouldn't we join hands (old and new) and channel SK passion + strong bonds to make this difference. We can begin by every passionate member on this thread raising 1,500/= towards the initative for good old SK's sake.
Wakanyugi
#34 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 4:19:52 PM

MEMO TO: 'THE SKY-IS-FALLING BATTALION'

I hate to rain on your pity parade, but get over it already! Like someone said SK is past tense; as in dead,kaput, gone, kwisa!

Wazua is the future, like it or not. Get with the program.

Now that I have exhausted my stock of tired cliches, I have to confess that I miss the old SK too, although I was not a very regular poster - more like JC, 'the silent listener to every conversation.' But everything must come to an end one day, and the only thing that does not change is change.

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#35 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 4:30:06 PM

@wakanyugi, ati pity parade? Hehehe ata mimi najihurumia....its true lyk wendz puts it, SK had sth that is just missing here. Majority skerians couldnt make a day bila sk. In wazua, NIL ADDICT...
#36 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 6:32:04 PM

Pity the site made the people rather than the people making the site... a rose by any other name.....???

probably just an aging thing as well.. "Oh the good ol' days.." they've always been better..
Jay R
#37 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 6:56:25 PM

, , ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
when i see my purple, you see it not!
#38 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 5:22:05 AM

@VVS is very right i stumbled upon SK a couple of weeks before it changed and i was immediately drawn to the diverse number of opinions when watching on the sidelines and thats why i joined... but i am surprised how much the number has gone down with wazua...

Come on guys we need your thoughts... the site has changed but not our common goals...
#39 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 5:36:38 AM

As mentioned earlier... the only thing that does not change is change...

We need to adapt to the new Wazua... and provide feedback to improve the site...
Bangkok
#40 Posted : Thursday, February 04, 2010 5:54:08 AM

Yes the site has definately changed.

Neverthless when you are trading from outside the country, this remains the only site where you can get some reliable information on the market trend.