wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Tech Corner
#21 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2010 12:28:40 PM

@mukiha - Bwana... kwani... u repeat the obvious... EB already on my list/post!

Safaricom
Equity
Mumias (asante kizee... how could I forget)
KenGen (I thought of it but I am not sold on it)
KCB (I don't think it quite enters the list. Yet. But close)

I find the shares trading below 10/- with more than 40% 'float' being the most liquid.

Of the above, what is the free float?
#22 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2010 2:33:10 PM

Check this out for Safaricom on mystocks. Gives a great view of trading stats & technical data.

It seems Safaricom has found a base for now (5.50) until further information/results.

Of course, no matter how good technicals look they do bump against fundamentals coz Safaricom has to make the money... or why pay more?

http://live.mystocks.co....;ind=adx,macd,rsi;linked
kizee
#23 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2010 3:14:36 PM

vvs- wat url is that again? hebu adjust ur bollinger std dev to 1.95 will tighten it and giv better readings
Scubidu
#24 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2010 6:49:48 AM

In this week's tech corner we look at few counters. Is it possible to make the following statements:

Safaricom movements may support a continued downward trend (bearish run)
Equity correction may be complete at 16 level
KCB support at 22 but likely to trade sideways for some time
Mumias readings unreliable given earnings announcement.

Check out the graphs:

http://www.scribd.com/do...alysis-29th-January-2010
“We are the middle children of history man, no purpose or place. We have no great war, no great depression. Our great war is a spiritual war, our great depression is our lives!" – Tyler Durden
Scubidu
#25 Posted : Monday, April 19, 2010 9:18:49 AM

This week's tech. Given the events in Europe, has the KQ share price been adversely affected. No. But there may be signals from the latest graph shows a 'Doji' candle stick (looks like a + sign: zoom to see) indicating that there might be trend exhaustion.

An analyst believes the doji shows that all buyers have been mopped up and that the price was making new highs, but slowing momentum. Perhaps there will be a slight correction b4 the share resumes upward. Check out the graph below.

http://www.scribd.com/do...0163983/KQ-Tech-Graph1#

The chart is now okay.
“We are the middle children of history man, no purpose or place. We have no great war, no great depression. Our great war is a spiritual war, our great depression is our lives!" – Tyler Durden
kizee
#26 Posted : Monday, April 19, 2010 10:01:25 AM

a doji shows indecision..means bulls and bears are at a stalemate...if the next body is the opposite of the prior trend one can conclude that siad trend cud reverse
Scubidu
#27 Posted : Monday, April 19, 2010 4:32:24 PM

Can we now confirm the prediction on a trend reversal. No, not really. Today's high of Ksh59.00 at last week's close, low of Ksh56.50 and close at Ksh58.00. A graphical trend reveals a candlestick with a 'long lower shadow' indicating that sellers dominated the session initially but buyers resurfaced at the end of the session. Who are the buyers, i don't know maybe foreigners, seeing as they came end session.