Investor
Stocks
MUMIAS DIVIDEND
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,118 Location: Nairobi
Ad in paper said payments start leo (21st)... Nice timing for Xmas lakini my chq will not clear in time Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Anybody got theirs yet. First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win!
Got it. Sent to my bank yesterday. I was pleasantly surprised. Chapa ya Siku Kuu iko!
YES, YES - See post no. 23 above. I have a bank mandate and funds were CREDITED into my bank account on Monday.
@Kingauwi, Yes!.....Yesterday at 2.30Pm via bank.....Nimeirarua karibu inakwisha ....Bure kabisa!! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Thanks guys. In my haste/craving for the goodies, I didnt notice there was a second page so I missed the posts there. Now I am shooting straight to the bank. They had better have it, otherwise a few necks risk squeezing. First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win!
@nju'nge kwani how many cents was it?,wacha hii maneno of 100 shares and then you go saying you have shares in companies ABC...Z!. happy holidays.
Wewe @cnn, wacha makelele. By a strange twist of fate I have less than 20 shares in ARM, and I proclaim to the heavens and earth (very loudly) that I am A SHAREHOLDER....
@cnn, One tusker = Devidend for 240 shares.If you buy yourself a couple and say two rounds for three mang'ethias ...Unabaki na nini ? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
@guka to afford my right kind of drink and in the right kind of place you wolud have to liquidate a few shares,not some proceeds from a dividend payout.
@cnn, Ngai...!!...Kwani unakunyua mafuta ya ndege? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Now that we have been paid what is next for Mumias? Is there anything that will make them improve on turnover or margins both of which are on a deline? Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
@gordon gekko - Surely, you are not like those 'professional' shareholders like a jamaa called chami who apparently has 100 in all firms just so he wolfs down food like there is no tomorrow! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
@VVS, I think chami has learnt his lesson by now - at least as far as Safcom is concerned. His yelling at the meeting never helped matters. All Joseph could give him was a bottle of water - what a treat for someone who did not take anything the previous evening to "revenge" at the meeting. Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
@gatheuzi - I have seen him scarf down food for 5 shareholders. It is shameful. 2 years ago, I was at an AGM where there was no food. I thought he would beat up the chairman! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Well we all have our own reasons for investing but that one is classic. WHO DARES WINS
@VVS, Scarfing food for 5 shareholders??..... ...That Chami dude is an investor of a kind....Investing in bones and beef... ....Kindly post his picture here.... Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Bwana shareman(sic) wapi shakula? WHO DARES WINS
@vvs take care that guy doesnt visit wazua,he could visit his lawyer intent to make you pay for his new years day lunch!
Investor
Stocks
MUMIAS DIVIDEND